We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for price, attentive staff, good food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park View Hue Hotel
Ranked #46 of 123 Hotels in Hue
Reviewed January 10, 2012

A friend and I recently stayed for 10 days in the Park View Hotel while working as volunteers on a physiotherapy program nearby. We have been staying here 2 - 3 times a year for the past 3 years and always enjoyed our stay. The rooms are a good size and the staff attend to your every need. The breakfast choice is excellent and the food generally very good. There have been many changes in this region over the years and the Vietnamese people are constantly striving to improve things. It is a few blocks walk away from the main area of Hue but an easy walk and taxis are cheap. The advantage is it is quieter here. I recommend this hotel for your stay in Hue.
Denise Palmer, Australia

Room Tip: I have stayed on various floors and not found much difference in rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DenisePalmer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (371)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 371 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2012

I only stayed here for one night, so I don't really know if the hotel was centrally located or not.
The room was really nice.
Free safetybox in the room.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kommat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Hotel needs to refurbish the hallways. They are dark and dim so that you will not see the filthy, stained carpeting. Otherwise, rooms are ok, employees are helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

I only stayed one night, but it was by far the best 4 star hotel I've stayed in on this trip (traveling across Vietnam over 2 weeks). Hence, if I return to Hue again I will likely chose this hotel again as it felt 5 star.

It was modern inside, clean and service was good. Pool and spa available (although I did not have time to try them). Location is excellent in the centre of town so very easy to get around from here.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BabaLjuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Stayed last night at this hotel, cheapest room, a big room with good sized double bed, excellent mattress, decent sized bathroom and quiet in room. Breakfast buffet very good and staff polite and quick to say hello. Location is good for Citadel which is well worth seeing and we had a very good dinner at La Carambole which does both Vietnamese and French food. All was in walking distance and deserving of 5 Stars, even bought a dress which was made smaller and longer whilst having dinner two doors up from restaurant for a tenner!!

Room Tip: We booked through Buffalo Tours whom also at our request booked sleeper train tickets in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HLDrageKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

We only stayed one night at the Park View as we were with a tour group, first impressions are that it is a bit austere, very functional architecture and presentation. The room was a good size, clean and comfortable and the bed was the only one we struck that was not slightly softer than concrete. We only had breakfast in the hotel and that was good, so for our very limited experience the Park View seemed OK

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrankPerth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2011

We stayed here on Christmas eve and had a great evening of entertainment and food. We were entertained in the most joyous manner - dancing,singing, fashion show, Santa ....
The rooms are very nice and the breakfast is fantastic. The hotel is also in a very central location.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jude G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Saigon Morin
Hotel Saigon Morin
#22 of 123 in Hue
1,553 reviews
0.2 mi away
EMM Hotel Hue
EMM Hotel Hue
#32 of 123 in Hue
146 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mondial Hotel Hue
Mondial Hotel Hue
#35 of 123 in Hue
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Thanh Lich Hotel
Thanh Lich Hotel
#18 of 123 in Hue
389 reviews
0.5 mi away
Midtown Hotel Hue
Midtown Hotel Hue
#27 of 123 in Hue
388 reviews
0.6 mi away
Asia Hotel
Asia Hotel
#31 of 123 in Hue
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park View Hue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park View Hue Hotel

Address: 9 Ngo Quyen Str, Hue 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hue
#13 Luxury Hotel in Hue
#18 Spa Hotel in Hue
Price Range: $34 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park View Hue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Hue city and is within walking distance to tourist attractions, including the romantic Perfume River and the Forbidden Purple City. Park View’s spa center specializes in offering herbal therapy fused with modern techniques and features its signature massage called Foot Therapy. Dining options include the Park View Restaurant, which serves Western, Asian and Vietnamese cuisine. The Ben Thanh Café is ideally designed to allow relaxation while enjoying cocktails and views of Hue City and Perfume River. The Park view Hotel Hue offers an ideal establishment from which to explore the inspiring city of Hue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park View Hue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park View Hue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing