We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
May Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Orchid International Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Paragon Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Xuan Huong Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
A&EM 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Medal Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sunflower Luxury Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spring Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Silverland Sil Hotel & Spa(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveler rating
35
96
58
17
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
96
58
17
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthi sach streetthai van lungtop floorthree starwithin walking distancerooftop poolpleasant place to staygreat air conditioningspent one nightdong khoi areanice hotelcomfortable bedrestaurants and barsnice roomside streetcityvietnam
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 209 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Found May Hotel on trip advisor and am so glad I did. From the moment we walked in the door the staff couldn't do enough for us. Everyone was friendly, helpful and really interested in meeting our needs. The room was lovely and the facilities terrific. We even had the rooftop pool all to ourselves. It was clean and offered terrific views of HCMC. We had air conditioning, free bottled water, hot showers, comfortable bed - couldn't fault it for the price. Laundry service was efficient and very affordable. Breakfast was included and covered all nationalities. The staff are the loveliest people, especially Tai. We walked everywhere and only caught a cab when it rained. You are walking distance to Ben Thanh market and some terrific restaurants. Everything is only a short but chaotic cab ride away (and even that is unbelievably cheap). Loved, loved, loved Saigon and loved all the staff and the facilities at May Hotel. Thank you for making the start of our Vietnamese adventure so easy and comfortable.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank pikapolonica9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Enjoyed our stay here. The pool is great. The piano playing in the evening is a nice touch.
The hotel has excellent lighting in the rooms. ( we didn't always find this the case during our Vietnam trip). The breakfast menu hasn't any porridge, muesli or even cornflakes (also unusual during our trip) Plenty of variety if you don't like cereal! We would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mmc c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The May Hotel provides excellent accommodation at a reasonable price. The rooms are well appointed and maintained, the pool is large and inviting, the breakfast appeals to a wide range of cultural preferences, the laundry service is superb, and the staff are welcoming and attentive. The hotel security people also helpfully arrange short term parking for visitors' cars and motor bikes.

Additionally the central location means that restaurants, shopping centres and important facilities and monuments are within walking distance or a short taxi ride.

Room Tip: For a bigger room choose one with a street view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingram10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is a nice 3 star hotel in a good location - its a 5 min walk to where the upmarket hotels and shops are (out the hotel turn left then first left) and 2 minutes to restaurants, coffee shops and a bakery( out the hotel turn right and first right).

The rooms were good and clean with a nice array of facilities inc safe, coffee making facilities, toiletries etc - one thing the floor is marble and extremely slippy when wet - so be careful - i took a tumble ( they do provide plastic flip flops - but they have been worn by previous guests..). They also have a great system of lights just outside your room which you turn on as appropriate(do not disturb,etc).

The breakfast was very good - its a buffet style and has a nice wide variety - the dining room is nicely decorated too - yes there are what we think of as Christmas decorations around but I dont think they are in SE Asia!

There is a large indoor pool on the top floor as well as a well equipped gym.

The staff are generally very nice and the reception staff are helpful but sometimes we hit a language issue - just be patient they are trying their best and we always got there in the end!

The only thing we did not like was one of the doormen who we found to be overtly pushy - constantly trying to sign us up on trips and asking where we were going/had been. I know part of this was him trying to be friendly but it got annoying after a while......

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scubastephb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The May Hotel is in an ideal location. It is surrounded by a variety of restaurants, drinking establishments and a couple of convenience stores. It is walking distance from a large outdoor market will all kinds of cheap goods. The staff is very courteous and helpful, although some are a bit challenged in English. The rooms are clean. The breakfast buffet is very nice. There are always taxis available right outside. The May Hotel is a large pool on the top floor and a very nice gym too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews