We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be fooled! They offer many things but deliver none!”
Review of Vina Terrace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vina Terrace Hotel
Ranked #503 of 1,001 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The hotel tells you the rooms have oxygen and lemongrass. There is indeed an oxygen tank that is in the room, but unless you asked them they don't turn it on, and when they do it doesn't work. The stuff is not that great as someone mentioned. They are rude and not so helpful. SInce there was no clock in the room and my phone ran out of battery. I asked them to wake me up, but they forgot and said "what's the big deal". THe big deal was we lost our flight back home. Rooms are tiny and there is nothing boutique about this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AGP8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seigi O, Director of Sales at Vina Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2014

Dear,

First of all, we would like to say sorry to give you bad service what you felt.
we are ameliorating our service and facility.
If we can have a opportunity to give you room, we are going to devote our best is much better than we did to you before to you.
What is more, thanks to you, we could notice about our weakness.

Best regards
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 47 of 111 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2013

This hotel is located close to Ben Thanh market and close to restaurant areas. The location and the front desk staff are really the only good things about this hotel. The hotel lobby looks fine, but once you enter the rooms you'll find dirty and stained carpets, old and worn towels, dark and smelly atmosphere. The breakfast is not worth eating, as the stale food has been sitting there for a long time. The spa is pricey. Your luggage is stored in the lobby, as there is no luggage room. Best therefore not to leave anything valuable unlocked.
I wouldn't stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seigi O, Director of Sales at Vina Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2014

Dear,

Thank you for staying at our hotel.
First of all, we would like to say sorry to disturb and irritate you.
We are now ameliorating our service, facility and so on.
Thanks to you, we could notice what we should do for good service.
If we can have a opportunity to give room to you, we are going to devote our best is much better than we did before to you.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

After switching from Mifuki Inn our first room had no hot water. In the morning somehow the whole building had no power so there was no air con. Second day we switched to another room and it was better. Not the cleanest in the world but good enough. I think if you dont spend a lot of time in your hotel room then it should be fine for the price. If clean room is a MUST then this is a MUST AVOID. Location is pretty good. Its close to some landmarks so taxi back is easy. Most of the stuff are 30min walking distance so its pretty good. Staffs are super nice and helpful. I give them credit for that.

Room Tip: Avoid if you NEED clean washrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seigi O, Director of Sales at Vina Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2014

Dear,

First of all, thank you for staying at our hotel and then so sorry to disturb and irritate you by our bad service such as shower system , room facility and so on.
We made them much better than you got. That is why, if we can have a opportunity to give you our service, then we are going to devote our best to you
Thanks to you, we could notice our weakness we have to improve.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I didn't spend much on this hotel, and you get what you pay in return.

None of the lamps worked in the room bar the one big one, and there was no light on the ceiling (so I had one lamp for a whole room). The bell boy tried turning them on so saw they didn't work so I expected him to get someone to come fix it, but he never did.

So I moved the big lamp to the middle of the room which meant moving the bed a bit...big mistake, I then saw that the rooms haven't been deep cleaned in a long long time...

Alas the room had no safe...the staff were like robots but for the price I expected nothing more!

Room Tip: Windows seem to be strong, I was on the first floor next to the road and didn't get woke up by c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LieuNguyen, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Vina Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2016

Dear sir,

Thank you for feedback. We are so sorry for everything happen to you when staying in our hotel.
We are trying to improve the service and upgrade the facilities.
We hope you give us a chance to serve you better.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Stay here for 4D3N. The room is nice and decent room size, provide 2 small drinking water. Water pressure was good with hot water and self control air-conditioner enough to cold up the room after a long hot day after shopping at Ben Thanh. The breakfast was good but very limited selection for Muslim guess however with bread, baguette, boil eggs, rice porridge, fruit and vegetables I consider quite enough to full up the stomach. Overall it's a great hotel, about 2 block from the Ben Thanh market.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LieuNguyen, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Vina Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2016

Dear Sir/ Madam,
Thanks so much for your choosing Mifuki hotel. We are very happy when you feel satisfied. Your sharing is good advice for another traveller.
We are pleasure to serve you again. Hope to see you in next time

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Situated just a couple blocks from the Ban Thanh Market, this hotel is convenient. While clean with all the basics, the rooms are also cramped, the bathrooms especially, with no space for toiletries. The included breakfast has something for everyone, though there was practically nothing one morning--no coffee, empty trays everywhere--and I got some attitude when I expressed irritation. In fact, it was the impersonal, business-like attitude of the staff that most bugged me about this place. No one ever helped with bags, though there were doormen standing around, when I asked for my key the receptionist would hand it over without so much as a smile, and not even a good-bye when I checked out.
With the dozens of TRUE boutique hotels crowding this area--I'm staying at one next door now--you can do better than this place.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
Thank Bryant73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LieuNguyen, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Vina Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2016

Dear Sir,
Thanks so much for your choosing MIFUKI HOTEL. We are very happy when you feel satisfied. Your sharing is good advice for another traveller. Moreover, our staff will show you cheapest price if you visit us in next time.
We are pleasure to serve you again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Cheap and nasty would be going a bit far but cheap and shabby is accurate. I supposed for USD$35 it's not too bad but there are much better reviews for other hotels around that price on Trip Advisor. The breakfast is missable, the curtains don't block light, the toiletries are cheap, the WiFi spotty, and the service is crappy. I eventually got my room changed as the air conditioning wasn't working and they didn't get around to fixing it. But the duvet is ripped, the internet broke for several hours on one day, and there's no hot water on another. It's also annoying that there are no lights in the ceiling; the only illumination is from two small lamps. Also the lift can only take 3 people before overloading and the staff don't speak much English

Good things for the hotel - a comfortable bed and they've got around the Facebook block.

When I was staying there I never thought I'd go back. Then I moved to a USD$90/night hotel in District 1 and had a rock hard bed, staff that spoke little English, and no hot water. For the price...I might consider it again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NixieNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LieuNguyen, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Vina Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2016

Dear sir,

Thank you for feedback. We are so sorry for everything happen to you when staying in our hotel.
We are trying to improve the service and upgrade the facilities.
We hope you give us a chance to serve you better.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.8 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#19 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,838 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#4 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,680 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#16 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,843 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel
#66 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
#50 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vina Terrace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vina Terrace Hotel

Address: 33-35 Le Anh Xuan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Formerly Mifuki Boutique Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #503 of 1,001 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $64 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vina Terrace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vina Terrace Hotel is a 3 stars hotel located in the direct heart of Ho Chi Minh's Central Business District. This 1st rate hotel of elegance is easily within walking range of the Reunification Palace, Notre Dame Cathedral Saigon, Central Post Office, Ben Thanh Central Market, City Hall and Bitexco Financial Tower. The hotel has 30 cozily and modernly furnished wood paneled rooms. It is a secure oasis of peace, tranquility a luxurious, comfortable and cozy place to stay, some of which include large panoramic windows enjoying fantastic views. It is efficiently backed by decades of experience in personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vina Terrace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing