We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, comfortable beds, clean”
Review of Vina Terrace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vina Terrace Hotel
Ranked #471 of 944 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 11, 2008

This is great for the price. The first room they put us in admitedly did have a little mould on the wall, we promptly asked for another room and were given a city view room (with no mould). At the time it was a little noisy during the day due to a building site next door.....however this was not a major problem as staying in the room during the day was kept to a minimum, daytime is time for exploring Saigon. This was one of the best value better looking and comfortable hotels we stayed in, $80 US for a night, we ended up staying here 7 nights. The staff were exceptionally friendly and spoke english reasonably well, we often found ourselves teaching them english and they in turn taught us vietnamese and gave us the best resturant tip in Saigon (Quan An Ngon). The Breakfast and food is not world class standard @Mifuki but adequate.......when in Saigon do as they do...soup for breakfast. The decor was new and bathrooms clean, new and modern. When staying in Vietnam you realise they will do everything at their pace and at their lesiure...the sooner you work with this the sooner you will enjoy Vietnam. I recommend this place for people who want a clean, sanitised, modern, comfortable and better than 3 star vietnam style hotel room at an affordable western price. Looks better and feels better and newer than other 3 star hotels. Rooms could pass for international 4 star but rates are not as high as big chains. We thought it was heaven after backpacking in 3 star hotels across Vietnam. Staff even came out to tthe cab door to farewell us when we left. It felt like leaving friends after spending 7 days here.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tysw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

82 - 88 of 111 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2008

We stayed at Mifuki last week at 2 occasions. The location of the hotel is OK next to the New World Hotel and close to the Ben Than market. The location is fine for those not in need of clean streets etc as found in the hotel area close to the Opera (Rex, Sheraton, Caravell etc).

The hotel seems relatively new, but the smell of mold and cellar is very very very strong. After a few days you really feel like an old cheese. The oxygen system they have does not give any relief.

The moldy appearance is probably due water damage or bad constructions. In the first room we had for 3 nights the toilet was in the shower cabin and the whole bathromm got wet when in shower. The noise at night was also quite terrible as a construction site was just opposite and they continued all night long. Also traffic noise was clear as the winidow has a 1 cm air space (however, this is normal for Saigon).

A later delux room with city view at the hotel was better. However, before we got this room we had to go through a number of difficulties. When we arrived we had booked a deluxe room. They did not have any double room available upon arrival and we got a "superior room". This room was very similar to the standard ad before. However, it has NO WINDOW AND NO SAFETY BOX. Do not accept a room at the 7th floor as these lack windows. Also some other rooms lack windows with daylight. The room wtihtout window as so full of bad air and moisture that breathing was difficult, The next mooring I used 2 hour trying to explain that we wil not accept to pay superior room fees for this bad room. Finally we got a delux room (even if they said the same moring that the hotel is fully booked).

The breakfast at the hotel is also something that is not the best. They offer some fruits, some noodels, and eggs. If you arrive later than 8:30 you might forget the fruits as they were finnished at some occasions. Also if you arrive jsut 15 minutes before 10 they say thata there is no breakfast as they close at 9 (this varied from time to time). Note that some of the pictures on the net are not for real. This is true for the dinig areas.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank PolarbearFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virgo_Van
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LieuNguyen, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Vina Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Hiro243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LieuNguyen, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Vina Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kimquinguyenduy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LieuNguyen, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Vina Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Line L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LieuNguyen, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Vina Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank 毘沙門3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LieuNguyen, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Vina Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
The Luxe Hotel
The Luxe Hotel
#88 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
297 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bong Sen Hotel Saigon
Bong Sen Hotel Saigon
#121 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
527 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Continental Saigon
Hotel Continental Saigon
#69 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Paradise Saigon Boutique Hotel
Paradise Saigon Boutique Hotel
#68 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
510 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa
#104 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
743 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alagon Western Hotel
Alagon Western Hotel
#94 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vina Terrace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vina Terrace Hotel

Address: 33-35 Le Anh Xuan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Formerly Mifuki Boutique Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #471 of 944 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $39 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vina Terrace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vina Terrace Hotel is a 3 stars hotel located in the direct heart of Ho Chi Minh's Central Business District. This 1st rate hotel of elegance is easily within walking range of the Reunification Palace, Notre Dame Cathedral Saigon, Central Post Office, Ben Thanh Central Market, City Hall and Bitexco Financial Tower. The hotel has 30 cozily and modernly furnished wood paneled rooms. It is a secure oasis of peace, tranquility a luxurious, comfortable and cozy place to stay, some of which include large panoramic windows enjoying fantastic views. It is efficiently backed by decades of experience in personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vina Terrace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing