We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Saigon Adventure
from $49.00
More Info
from $39.00
More Info
from $43.00
More Info
Reviews (2,980)
Filter reviews
2,539 results
Traveler rating
2,458
69
7
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,458
69
7
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews street food tour scooter tour flower market night tour amazing street food great tour unseen tour felt very safe vietnamese coffee four hours rooftop bar crazy traffic local food highly recommend this tour these guys private tour a lot of fun
Filter
Updating list...
1,090 - 1,095 of 2,539 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I are not much into tours, but this one was great! A lovely way to see the real Saigon! Not to mention the delicious street food. And Sunny and his teams mates were very informative!
We loved it! Thank you Sunny, Stan and the girls for a great evening!

Date of experience: July 2017
6  Thank 158kareld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017

We were unsure if this was the right thing to do with a 12 and 14 year old, however this was probably the highlight of their holiday. Picked up from our hotel by 4 enthusiastic hosts - Ng, Sophie, Stevie and Henry, from the moment we met them they were welcoming and excited to be showing us their city. Brilliant 4 hours with a visit to a roof top bar (full panoramic view of the city), the memorial of the 'burning monk' Thich Quang Duc, the flower markets, the apartments, built for the US military (unbelievable) and stopping along the way at three street locations for dinner. The children loved being on the back of a moped, as did we, and our hosts answered any questions and spoke with us like friends throughout the night. A fabulous way to see the city, eat at places you wouldn't usually eat and learn about Vietnam and Ho Chi Minh City. A great insight both to the Vietnamese culture and way of thinking while being immersed in the hustle and bustle of a city that never sleeps. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: July 2017
7  Thank mcleankrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

An amazing and fun way to see a bigger part of life in the city. I've visited HCMC six times so far and this has been my favourite experience.

We were picked up in the morning by our guides/riders who all spoke excellent English and gave great commentary and information throughout the tour.

Jenny, Nga and Ryan were superb: safe riders, courteous and super friendly.

The most fun parts of the tour for me were seeing the local markets and getting a feel for the community living. Seeing first hand how the apartment blocks and their communities connect to these markets, lessons in proper preparation of Vietnamese coffee and the wonder of riding round the tiny avenues and seeing HCMC away from the tourist throng.

We rode through the specialised flower, pet and motorbike markets and visited the Chinese quarter. In all cases the context that the guides delivered gave the temples and monuments life and put them in the context of Vietnamese life.

Can't recommend the tour enough. If you have time, do it. If you haven't, sacrifice something else and still do it!

Date of experience: July 2017
6  Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed an amazing 2 hours on a private tour with Sonny and Murphy visiting some places we wanted to see and balanced so well by Sonny with areas he knew we would be interested in (memorial square, wet markets, old apartments and flower market). Sonnys' English was fantastic and we loved conversing with Murphy as she is learning English. Very authentic and safe way to see Hoi Chi Ming City. Perfect way to end our stay in Saigon. Highly recommend!!!

Date of experience: July 2017
6  Thank 963spet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017

On our second night in Ho Chi Minh city my daughter and I chose to do a street walking tour which took us through the local streets and markets through five or six districts in the city. Our Vietnamese guide Tiny was fabulous, sharing lots of interesting facts about Vietnamese culture and introducing us to so many Vietnamese culinary delights, includng Pho Bo (delicious!), Vietnamese pizza, teaching us how to roll and fill fresh spring rolls with the most delicious local herbs and freshly prepared meat, we tasted a range of tantalising traditional Vietnamese sweets made with fresh bananas and coconut and rice, and ended the tour learning how to cook rice 'chips' the local way. As we weaved our way through the local streets, seeing how everyone lived, we felt very welcomed. This was a most lovely way to start our holiday in Vietnam.Thank you, Tiny and Saigon Adventures! We hope we can come back some day!

Date of experience: July 2017
5  Thank truelouey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews