We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly place, good service”
Review of Duc Vuong Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Duc Vuong Hotel
Ranked #38 of 475 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

A good option in lively Bui Vien street. Travelling with two teenagers we booked two rooms with an interconnecting door. The rooms where big and very clean. Breakfast is enormous. The rooftop bar is a good place to relax and has great views over the city.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duc Vuong H, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Duc Vuong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Dear Rick,
Thank you for your greatest contribution and all the concerns to our hospitality lately. This review is now a hugest encouragement to our whole enterprise to develop more in service. That is pretty kind of you for playing a very important roll to push us into a very constantly improvement.
For next time, there would be upgraded, so you will get higher brilliant point of satisfaction and happier to stay with our family. We wish you and family all the best.


Best regards,
Jade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,067 - 1,073 of 2,148 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2014

Not the best hotel we stayed in during our 2 weeks in Viet Nam.
The staff in reception, restaurant & bar were very friendly & helpful.
Our room was cramped, so you could only get out of the double bed on one side. It was opposite the lift and with super thin walls, we could hear everything & no doubt that was vice versa.
Our bathroom was overlooked by the restaurant and bar.
Breakfast was ok but nothing to write home about.

Room Tip: Refuse rooms 710 & 711. There may be other poor ones too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sugarloafrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duc Vuong H, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Duc Vuong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Dear guest,
Thanks so much for your lovely distribution at our Duc Vuong hotel lately. Thanks a millions for crossing us a lovely review on this site.
We apologize to hear about your inconvenient stay at that time. Anyway, all those rooms in 7th floor were renovated by the very safe sound proof with very thickly covered wooden wall. If there was trouble for your sleep last time about the thin wall, we are sorry afterward. There were also one fact that when you left the window open at night time, it would cause the exactly noise that you could hear in the accommodating time.
With 30 square meter room, the double bed is not a problem. However, we will try to redecorate it for getting better in your moving demand from the bed side. We are sorry that your room was just next to the lift. For next reservation, we will offer you a better room from front side of hotel, and far away from the lift for more conveniences.
For the bathroom window, we are considering this and we will cover it better with thicker curtain. Somehow, actually the wall structure there is just built for getting air (it is a little window but on the very high position, people probably could not see you anyway.
As our service is always prepare for the best quality, thus the food and beverage have to be completely beautifully delicious. If it was not reaching your taste, we are sorry but will try to improve more in F&B and service to serve you better.
Thanks again for recommended us, we will much more concern about those to get better change. Wish you and family all the best.


Regards,
Jade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Friendly hotel. Clean. On a busy street on district 1 with lots of night life. I found the bed pretty uncomfortable, but okay if all you need to do is doss down for the night. Good value for money. Breakfast was ordinary.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Lindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duc Vuong H, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Duc Vuong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Dear Lindy,
It is so great to hear from you back home. Thank you for your lovely contribution and all the greatest concern to our hospitality lately. This review is now a hugest encouragement to our whole enterprise to develop more in service. That is pretty kind of you for playing a very important roll to push us into a very constantly improvement. For next time, there would be more improvement in service of our hospitality, so you will get higher brilliant point of satisfaction and happier to stay with our Duc Vuong family. We wish you and family all the best.

Cozy greeting,
Jade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I booked for a group of 6 and couldn't be happier with our stay. Airport pick up was on time and check in was simple. The staff were really friendly and Jenny and Eva were extremely helpful and cheerful as was Jack.
Our rooms were spotlessly clean. The beds were very comfortable which isn't common in Vietnam.
Bui Vien St is in the back pack area so we were centrally located and within walking distance of the Market.
The buffet breakfast is very good with good variety. The rooftop bar is a great place to relax at the end of the day.
We plan to return to Vietnam for our tenth trip next year and will have no hesitation in staying at Duc Vuong.

Room Tip: If you are willing to pay the extra, I would recommend the VIP rooms especially Room 105 which has a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duc Vuong H, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Duc Vuong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your stay in our Duc Vuong family. This review is now a hugest encouragement to our whole enterprise to develop more in service. That is pretty kind of you for playing a very important roll to push us into a very constantly improvement. It is great to hear that you love our 8th floor rooftop bar restaurant as well. We have ever stopped improving both hardware from the building to the decoration, software from staff professional skills and customer system. For your next staying, we certainly promise to serve you even better. Wish all the best to you and family.

Kindly regards,
Jade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I spent three nights here beginning July.

The staff were all so friendly and helpful.

The room was really clean, and not too small.

The only negative thing I can say was that:

1) I could hear people in the hallway coming home at different times in the night, so I didn't sleep too well.

On the second day my partner fell extremely sick due to good poisoning and was bed ridden for around 24rs. We had booked a day trip to the tunnels, but couldn't make it for obvious reasons. When I phoned the tour desk early morning they said they couldn't refund me. I walked down and asked them again and they said they could only give us 50% back. That was good enough.

Overall not a bad little hotel. The rooftop bar is amazing and the beer prices are extremely good.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duc Vuong H, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Duc Vuong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Dear Jerry,
Thanks a millions for crossing us a lovely review on this site. There I always good service and “be right there” working attitude from our hospitality. It is grand to hear that you have been using our service in the building from hotel room service, buffet breakfast, rooftop bar restaurant. We offer heaps of options for guest's accommodation. Thus, there will be based on your demands. Anyway, we are so sorry to hear that you could not sleep so well because the people from the hallway. We will overcome this matter in a very short time for a better service.
By the way, sorry to hear about our partner illness during the trip. However, the traveling company's regulation or any other travel agencies in Saigon would give exactly the same solution when it was not coming from their side. As well, the travel agency downstair is completely seperate from our hotel organization. You could contact them for more information. Thanks for concerns.
And it is so honor to notice your brilliant contribution, as well as your appreciation to our team work. For your next staying, we are going to support you even better as we are upgrading sound proof in every room, open it wider on the rooftop bar for more open view in many sides, as well new decoration would lead you to more comfortable stay.
We wish to see your next reservation soon. All the best!


Many thanks and best regards,
Jade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Great value for few nights in Saigon, helpful friendly staff. Doormen for taxis and a level of security. Easy going atmosphere, lots of recommendation for eating etc. Rooftop bar just perfect, no need to pay a fortune for a cocktail downtown yet open air with a view. Great way to finish night. Built vien street is manic especially if you arrive on a Saturday night but soon becomes the norm!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank esheedub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duc Vuong H, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Duc Vuong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Dear lovely guest,
Thanks a millions for crossing us a lovely review on this site. There I always good service and “be right there” working attitude from our hospitality. It is grand to hear that you have been using all of our service in the building from hotel room service, buffet breakfast, restaurant. And it is so honor to notice your brilliant contribution, as well as your appreciation to our team work. For your next staying, we are going to support you even better. We wish to see your next reservation soon. All the best!

Many regards,
Jade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

My cousins and I planned a trip to Ho Chi Minh City and compared a few accommodations online before choosing Duc Vuong Hotel. We wanted a place in a central location and Duc Vuong was located in District 1.

The concierge staff is very helpful and provide recommendations such as places to eat for pho and banh mi sandwiches as well walking routes to see the city sites.

The desk can provide currency exchanges for your dollar to Vietnamese Dong, call taxis and make arrangements for airport transfers.

They provide a complimentary breakfast where you can order eggs such as scrambled, fried or omelettes and they also provide other hot food to choose from such as sausage. They also have fruits, cereals and toast to round out your breakfast.

The rooftop bar is ok - the views are nothing to write about and you can order your standard cocktails and beers.

However, the price, location and helpful staff are what make me want to come back to Duc Vuong hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wunderlust_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duc Vuong H, Guest Relations Manager at Duc Vuong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear guest,
Thanks a millions for crossing us a lovely review on this site. There I always good service and “be right there” working attitude from our hospitality. It is grand to hear that you have been using our service in the building from hotel room service, buffet breakfast, rooftop bar restaurant. We offer heaps of options for guest's accommodation. Thus, there will be based on your demands. And it is so honor to notice your brilliant contribution, as well as your appreciation to our team work. For your next staying, we are going to support you even better as we are upgrading sound proof in every room, open it wider on the rooftop bar for more open view in many sides, as well new decoration would lead you to more comfortable stay.
We wish to see your next reservation soon. All the best!

Many regards,
Jade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#31 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,222 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#49 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,571 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel
#65 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#99 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
820 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#68 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
543 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
#50 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duc Vuong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duc Vuong Hotel

Address: 195 Bui Vien St, Pham Ngu Lao ward, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#18 Best Value Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#20 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#20 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $28 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Duc Vuong Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duc Vuong Hotel Situated on Bui Vien Street, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Viet Nam. Duc Vuong Hotel is one of the busiest tourists place where thousands of people from all over the world visit each year. Duc Vuong Hotel has easy access to many tourists attraction around the City. Duc Vuong Hotel was established in 2006 with 20 rooms, and thanks to our wonderful guests and excellent attentive staff, we have now proudly expanded our family friendly Hotel to 51 beautiful rooms. We also have added an additional location in District 10.Duc Vuong Hotel's goal is to ensure our guests always have a memorable and enjoyable travel experience. Our friendly and caring staff is here to serve you and we are more then happy to assist and arrange additional requests for special occasions such as birthdays, anniversaries, celebrations and also any other group meetings or parties. We are family! Duc Vuong's unique, charming and peaceful Garden Terrace restaurant & Lounge, offers a serene place to relax in comfort, after a long day of site seeing and enjoying your experience in our exciting and busy city. Duc Vuong's Garden Terrace restaurant & lounge is a quiet place for you to enjoy a relaxing and delicious, fresh and memorable meal, hors d'oeuvres and delectable unique drinks, all prepared with care by our phenomenal bartender and chef. This is also a brilliant place to view the sunrise, sunset and of course the very radiant moonlight! You will be amazed at the stunning view from high above the busy streets while experiencing the city lights and radiant moonlight The spacious, inviting visitors lounge always has fresh flowers, fruit and hot tea for you and your guests to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Duc Vuong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Duc Vuong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing