We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in a great location”
Review of Duc Vuong Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Duc Vuong Hotel
Ranked #36 of 453 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a great location”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The staff are very friendly. The rooms are also clean and spacious. Buffet breakfast is mainly Vietnamese food, although toast, fruit and omelettes are available. The tourist office in the ground floor can help with tour bookings, which is convenient for guests.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErikaED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duc Vuong H, Guest Relations Manager at Duc Vuong Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Value guest,

Thank you for your sharing to show your felling about our hotel. We are happy because you feel comfortable with anything in this hotel. We always try my best to make our guests enjoy the time staying here. we hope to see you soon in our hotel . Best wish for you .
Thanks and best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    889
    755
    225
    57
    21
See reviews for
257
775
225
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is one of the most friendly hotels that I have ever stayed in. The staff bent over backwards to please, they were attentive and polite at all times. I had my birthday during my stay and the staff bought me a birthday cake with candles and a birthday card. The rooms are very clean and a good size for the price. The only criticism is the shower which leaks onto the bathroom floor, particulary if you are in there for a long time! The breakfast was tasty with a good variety of food on offer. The roof top bar is an enjoyable spot for sun downers with excellent views over the city. This hotel is excellent value for money and I would definitely consider staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melaniem66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duc Vuong H, Guest Relations Manager at Duc Vuong Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Valued guest,
Thank you for taking time to write such a nice review regarding your stay at our hotel on Trip Advisor. Your compliments are a very nice rewards. Kindly know that we will share your positive feedback with all of our team. We are also very glad that you enjoy our buffet breakfast and our rooftop garden. About the water leaking in the bathroom, we found the way to solve it already. It will not happen anymore in the future. We hope we can welcome you back soon in our hotel on your next trip to Viet Nam. Best wish to you
Thanks and Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapa, Vietnam
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The hotel is situated in the heart of district 1. The staff was very friendly, rooms without the window, but we wouldn't mind. The breakfast selection was good and the bar on the roof was amazing. The price of the beer was the same as in any restaurant. If you fancy any trip to delta Mekong, there was a travel agency downstairs in the basement. The bui vien street is a great place to eat. Just opposite the hotel there is a restaurant with vietnamese food which was absolutely outstanding.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorota S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duc Vuong H, Guest Relations Manager at Duc Vuong Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Valued guest,
We would like to thank you for the good review about our hotel. We are delighted that you appreciated the location and the travel agent of us. Please know that we still have many special foods and cocktails on our beautiful rooftop garden, we would recommend you to enjoy in your next trip to Viet Nam. We hope to see you again soon in our hotel
Thanks and Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I stayed in this hotel on three seperate occasions in March for a total of 17 days, so obviously I like the hotel. I tried 4 or 5 rooms , all different , but all in the same price range of $35. The roof top bar and restaurant can be noisey, its open most nights to 1:00 am, so if you are a lighter sleeper or are departing early ask for a room on the 4th floor or lower. The staff is excellent, easy to engage with very good English. Its very clean, well managed and the view from the roof top is great.
The roof top bar/restaurant is new to this hotel in the last year so they are still trying to find a balance between hotel and bar, but if you have issues with the noise, they will do their best to accomodate you.

Room Tip: The rooms are different sizes and shapes with different bathroom configurations and views, so have...
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank xing-yi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duc Vuong H, Guest Relations Manager at Duc Vuong Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Valued guest,
Firstly, thanks a lot for choosing our hotel and staying for a long time with us. We are very glad that you said you like our hotel. Each guest is so important with us, we always try my best to make them feel comfortable when they come to our hotel
About our rooftop bar,as you know we just develop it more around one year, but we really strive to achieve operational excellence but if we failed in our delivery and make you uncomfortable with this please accept our sincere apologies. Now we found the way balance between the bar and the hotel already. So we hope we can welcome you back in Duc Vuong hotel in your next trip to Viet Nam soon
Thanks and Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

The hotels are amazing. Small, hard beds, friendly staff, in the centre of things. Really fabulous location and hotel. Can't complain for the price at all. Sure. The shower was poorly designed but what the hell. Put a towel on the floor for the leaking.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank voicepopfoible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duc Vuong H, Guest Relations Manager at Duc Vuong Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Valued guest,
Thank you for taking time to share your feeling about your stay at our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoy with our location, staff and the price. We always try to give the best price to our tenant. About the shower and the water leaking, we already have some renovations make it better. Next time you comeback you will have some happy surprise with us. We hope to see you soon in our hotel. Best with to you
Thanks and Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2013

My girlfriend and I took a night bus from Sihanoukville and our cab from the bus station dropped us off near the backpackers area so we could find an internet cafe and do research on a good place to stay near where we were. The door staff outside were VERY helpful in pointing us to the right direction even though we weren't they're guests. We decided to stay once we saw the good reviews and couldnt have been happier. We got a very nice room for 25 (they first offered us a room for 38 and we said that was way to expensive). Great location and helpful, friendly staff. Definitely would recommend!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duc Vuong H, Guest Relations Manager at Duc Vuong Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Valued guest,
Thank you for being so thougful in giving your appreciation of the time you have spent at Duc Vuong hotel. We are very delighted when you enjoy our service and our hotel's value as you said "Great place to stay! Good value"
We are looking forward to have an opportunity to welcome you back soon in our hotel
Best wish to you
Thanks and Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Duc voung hotel, ho chi minh   Out of about a dozen so far in the same price range, this and maybe another hotel in hanoi are easily the best hotels ive stayed at in vietnam.  

right in the heart of district 1, the quality and service is very good compared the other hotels in its price category.  the rooms are beautiful, very clean, comfortable bed, in room safe, nice washooms with a seperated shower/bath area (big plus for me), a beautiful rooftop restaurant/lounge that opens at night, and your standard complementary breakfast.  there is also a travel agent downstairs that has been super helpful with all our booking for tours and trasport.    

Would not consider any other hotel when staying in saigon.  highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t_time85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duc Vuong H, Front Office Manager at Duc Vuong Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Valued guest,
Thank you for taking time to share your feeling when you stay at our hotel. We are very happy when receive your good review about us. Our team are trying to improve our service better day by day to make sure every guest will feel satisfy
By the way we also try to give the tenant best price possible. We hope to see you soon in your next trip to Viet Nam
Thanks and Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#45 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,507 reviews
1.5 mi away
Minh Chau Hotel
Minh Chau Hotel
#33 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#27 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Alcove Library Hotel
The Alcove Library Hotel
#20 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
1.2 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#16 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
0.6 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#38 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duc Vuong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duc Vuong Hotel

Property: Duc Vuong Hotel
Address: 195 Bui Vien St, Pham Ngu Lao ward, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#16 Best Value Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#20 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#24 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Duc Vuong Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duc Vuong Hotel Situated on Bui Vien Street, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Viet Nam. Duc Vuong Hotel is one of the busiest tourists place where thousands of people from all over the world visit each year. Duc Vuong Hotel has easy access to many tourists attraction around the City. Duc Vuong Hotel was established in 2006 with 20 rooms, and thanks to our wonderful guests and excellent attentive staff, we have now proudly expanded our family friendly Hotel to 51 beautiful rooms. We also have added an additional location in District 10.Duc Vuong Hotel's goal is to ensure our guests always have a memorable and enjoyable travel experience. Our friendly and caring staff is here to serve you and we are more then happy to assist and arrange additional requests for special occasions such as birthdays, anniversaries, celebrations and also any other group meetings or parties. We are family! Duc Vuong's unique, charming and peaceful Garden Terrace restaurant & Lounge, offers a serene place to relax in comfort, after a long day of site seeing and enjoying your experience in our exciting and busy city. Duc Vuong's Garden Terrace restaurant & lounge is a quiet place for you to enjoy a relaxing and delicious, fresh and memorable meal, hors d'oeuvres and delectable unique drinks, all prepared with care by our phenomenal bartender and chef. This is also a brilliant place to view the sunrise, sunset and of course the very radiant moonlight! You will be amazed at the stunning view from high above the busy streets while experiencing the city lights and radiant moonlight The spacious, inviting visitors lounge always has fresh flowers, fruit and hot tea for you and your guests to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Duc Vuong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Duc Vuong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing