We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”
Review of Duc Vuong Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Duc Vuong Hotel
Ranked #37 of 461 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Great little hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. Stayed in "VIP" room (mini suite). Clean, comfortable. Restaurant evening meal and breakfast very nice. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ear plugs recommended for sleeping in vip room... traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hugh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,080)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,537 - 1,543 of 2,080 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2011

We planned to stay in Duc Vuong Hotel for four days and three nights, but due to a typhoon in the Philippines we extended for two more nights. The six day experience in Duc Vuong is well worth remembering. We had a good stay with good people and at a good price. It was GREAT.

Price: Duc Vuong has very affordable and reasonable price, especially when you are coming in with your family or group of friends. The only hotel with buffet breakfast and free family dinner. They even have free hotel pick up promo for booking two rooms.

Staff Hospitality: Duc Vuong hotel staff are very warm and hospitable. From the time we pre-booked our stay, their sales and marketing staff is very accomodating and gladly and promptly answers all my questions thru email. The staff of the hotel is very hospitable, friendly and accomodating. It is also good that most of their hotel staff speak in english, even the guard and the driver. They also inform us of the basic things about vietnam, the taxi fare, where to go for good shopping and their tours are also very cheap. they have made our stay in vietnam more memorable and happier.

Hotel: Hotel not so big but it is homey and comfortable and perfect for cozy, family travellers. The rooms we stayed at (connecting rooms) are clean and enough space. Hotel location is okay, there are restaurants and bars on the same street should you wish to dine out and it very near shopping areas, though just a BIT far from tourist spots like museums and churches.

We were travelling with our 10month old baby and they have made it easier for us and our baby as well. We were comfortable and relaxed. Its like being home away from home because they treat their guests like family. We will surely be back.

Room Tip: Their family rooms/connecting rooms are spacious and very good for those travelling in groups or wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank edel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

My husband and I stayed in a VIP room at the Duc Vuong Hotel for 4 nights. I loved this hotel. The room was large and very comfortable. Breakfast was great ,.on every floor, there was hot/cold drinking water that you could help yourself too, no carrying bottles from the food store. The staff were friendly especially the security guard and the hotel was in walking distance to markets etc. There is also a great tour desk situated on the bottom floor, which we booked our tours through. We will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sandycheeksQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Great stay with friendly staff. Single, reasonable room was a little bit tiny, but clean.
Free breakfast was also excellent!! I'm sure I will stay this hotel again!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yoshi20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

This is a budget hotel. We had a Jnr Suite and it was tiny. Aircon was useless. Room clean. Hot water for shower did not work. Good location in District 1. Friendly staff especially security staff at the door.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clive G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We booked into the DV just for our first two nights in Saigon but we were so impressed with it that we decided to stay for the next 3 nights on the way back. The staff were super friendly and we loved the family dinner! Because it was low season, the hotel comped us a buffet breakfast in the morning which was simply top notch! I'd really recommend this place!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms above the fourth floor. The hotel is central so it does get a bit noisy at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bazzla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

I found the staff friendly and helpful- travel desk were efficient in getting train tickets etc.
If you can afford few extra dollars get a superior room-more space, safe in room. Clean comfortable-great breakfast buffet style.

Room Tip: superior rooms cost few dollars more but worth it-standard room very small
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gjm299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#32 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#50 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,546 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Alcove Library Hotel
The Alcove Library Hotel
#22 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel
#61 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,182 reviews
1.5 mi away
Minh Chau Hotel
Minh Chau Hotel
#42 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
518 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#97 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duc Vuong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duc Vuong Hotel

Address: 195 Bui Vien St, Pham Ngu Lao ward, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#20 Best Value Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#20 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#24 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $31 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Duc Vuong Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duc Vuong Hotel Situated on Bui Vien Street, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Viet Nam. Duc Vuong Hotel is one of the busiest tourists place where thousands of people from all over the world visit each year. Duc Vuong Hotel has easy access to many tourists attraction around the City. Duc Vuong Hotel was established in 2006 with 20 rooms, and thanks to our wonderful guests and excellent attentive staff, we have now proudly expanded our family friendly Hotel to 51 beautiful rooms. We also have added an additional location in District 10.Duc Vuong Hotel's goal is to ensure our guests always have a memorable and enjoyable travel experience. Our friendly and caring staff is here to serve you and we are more then happy to assist and arrange additional requests for special occasions such as birthdays, anniversaries, celebrations and also any other group meetings or parties. We are family! Duc Vuong's unique, charming and peaceful Garden Terrace restaurant & Lounge, offers a serene place to relax in comfort, after a long day of site seeing and enjoying your experience in our exciting and busy city. Duc Vuong's Garden Terrace restaurant & lounge is a quiet place for you to enjoy a relaxing and delicious, fresh and memorable meal, hors d'oeuvres and delectable unique drinks, all prepared with care by our phenomenal bartender and chef. This is also a brilliant place to view the sunrise, sunset and of course the very radiant moonlight! You will be amazed at the stunning view from high above the busy streets while experiencing the city lights and radiant moonlight The spacious, inviting visitors lounge always has fresh flowers, fruit and hot tea for you and your guests to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Duc Vuong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Duc Vuong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing