We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It's just as lovely as it looks”
other travelers have booked this property
Bedroom 2 / sunroom - ft king sized bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom 2 / sunroom - ft king sized bed
Spacious living - lounge Wide view from dining table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Bedroom 2 / sunroom - ft king sized bed
Spacious living - lounge
Wide view from dining table
Spacious and cozy living room
Cozy living room - best view to Saigon river
Fireworks viewed from the apt window - A perfect spot for NY s
Second bed room with Kingzise or two single beds - curtain to close off
Dinning area viewed from the second bedroom
Dining area with full of natural light
Master bedroom - ft king sized bed
toilets - two baths same design
Fully provided - dryer system in laundry room
Attractionns within a 5 mins ride on a cab
The building is right here - viewed from Majestic hotel CBD centre
City town hall at end of Nguyen Hue boulevard - 1500 m away from the apt building
Historic port & Musuem just 400 m away
California gym and yoga fitness centre - 400 meters away from apt
Zakka mart on the ground floor
Vina Sun taxi stand is at the front of the building - serves 24/24
My other listing Riverside apt # 1-  home ID 357858
My other listing Riverside #2 - home ID 5305058
My other listing Riverside #4 - home ID 1501049
My other listing Riverside #5 - home ID 1195496
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Ho Chi Minh City

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Anna G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's just as lovely as it looks”
Reviewed January 3, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Great location. Amazing views. Comfortable beds and accommodations. We had an amazing time in Ho Chi Minh city and having this relaxing flat to come back to was a big part of it. Bach was very helpful and responsive. We'd come back in a heartbeat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie A
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed February 24, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
5
people found this review helpful

This apartment was perfect for our family of 2 adults and 2 teenage sons (14 and 16). The views down the river were spectacular. The apartment was spotless on arrival and the decor is lovely and fresh. The kitchen was perfect for making breakfast in the morning and seemed to have all the basics including a microwave and big fridge - we didn't use it for other meals but could be easily done. There was a big bottle of water for us to use which was very welcome. There are quite a few convenience stores near the building and one in the building. The taxi stand at the base of the building was great - there always seemed to be a taxi available. We walked from the city a few times (an easy 20 minute walk once you get used to crossing the road) and also caught the bus to/from the city which was easy - the fare is 5000d per person which you pay to the ticket seller after the bus has started to drive away. I printed a bus map before I left (a search of 'ho chi minh bus map' took me to a pdf). We took bus 20 back from the bus station opposite Ben Thanh (the stand is right at the back of the bus station and has no shelter - I couldn't find it at first so pointed to number 20 on a poster within the station and someone pointed me towards stand 20) - get off at the first stop after crossing the river, walk away from the river/city for about a minute, turn right and the apartment block is just up the road. From the apartment we didn't try to go to the bus stop on the other side of the busy road (Nguyen Tat Thanh - for us just too busy to cross) so we walked towards the river/city and turned left at the 2nd big street - Hoang Diu - walk up the road a bit on the right hand side - ie on the side where you are walking in the same direction as the traffic - the 'stop' is well before the next big intersection and a few different buses will come along (we caught 34 and 20 on different days) - there is only a pole with lots of posters on it to stand next to but which didn't seem to be marked as a bus stop - just flag the bus down - even if you miss the first bus there will be another along soon. We also caught bus 152 from Ben Thanh out to the airport (5000d each) as we only had hand luggage (our bus went to domestic first then international). We emailed Bach a few times with questions and he got back to us straight away. We will definitely stay here next time and will recommend to our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Museumcra...
Frederick, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, fantastic views”
Reviewed December 22, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Comfortable and spacious with nice amenities including a taxi stand at the bottom of the building. Five minute ride to city center. Owner very helpful. View of city and river and port are gorgeous. Would rent again.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
998Mayzie
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed June 10, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
5
people found this review helpful

This is the third of Bach's apartments that I have stayed in and I will keep returning to his apartments because you always get quality. I have stayed in hotels and other travel accomodation on my travels to Saigon but they just do not compare to the feeling you hqave when you stay in these apartments. Hotels just do not have that homely feel and there a number of dodgy operators whose aprtments just dont match the standard of what Bach produces.
On top of staying in a nice apartment you have a taxi stand out the front which has cars ready to go 24 hours a day and there is a couple of food marts less than 100 metres from the tower block so you can get all the necessities whenever you want (the Circle K is also open 24 hours a day)
2 bathrooms with showers (1 an ensuite in the main bedroom) is very handy, as is the clothes washing machine and space to dry your clothes (which happens very quickly in the warm Saigon air) are great to have. NIce to be able to travel back home without a suitcase full of smelly clothes. Having a kitchen is great too, even if you don't want to cook having a full size fridge is alos great to have.
I am sure you will not be disappointed if you stay here :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort
Liked least: The lift is a bit slow
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
king busc...
Thailand
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing