We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveler rating
263
175
31
14
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
263
175
31
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator bui vien small alley lower floor free breakfast budget hotel cu chi tunnels hot shower cable tv cheap price definitely stay here again hotel is located rooms are clean walking street private room noodles mekong delta
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 490 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Located in the busy Bui Vien Walking Street area, full of bars, restaurants, shops nearby. If coming from TSN Airport, take the No.152 Green Bus, stop at bus stand about 400m away. Use Google maps as guide. Bus fare is only 5,000 VND.
Hotel is clean and comfortable. Stayed 5 nights and was very satisfied with the hot water bath, safe box, refrigerator, cable TV and WiFi.
Would recommend.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Lai O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019

We have stayed here for 4 days. Even though it was a basic hotel but it was very clean with friendly & polite staff. Its located near to Pho Di Bo Bui Vien walking street. Which is the busiest of the city,full of bars with loud music especially during the weekend. This hotel familiar among backpackers. Its a nice hotel because very walkable close to major attractions. Its a very busy and noisy street since hotel in the main city. Thanks to Binh & other staff

Jamy Ahmad
Kuala Lumpur

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Jamydvintage24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2019 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights and we felt very comfortable in Luan Vu hotel. The rooms are big and clean; location is convenient because the hotel is practically near major tourist spots. The staff, special Nhi and Binh, are super helpful. Everything we needed-- tours, car shuttle, tickets to water puppet show, currency exchange-- was provided by Luan Vu. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019

We have stayed here a few times before but the last time was at least 4years ago. We knew it was a basic hotel but it was always clean, in a central location and fairly comfortable. For the price you pay, it was great. Again, all those things were true except that in the last few years the street we are located on has become the party street. On the weekends there are live bands directly outside the hotel which perform until 3 am. On other nights, the local bars etcplay music super loud to similar times. Makes it noisy but with the air con, fan and ear plugs I actually managed to sleep reasonably okay and block out some of the noise. It helped to be in a back room. My daughter and husband were in the front room and so it was a lot louder. But it served a purpose and was close to everything to walk there.
If you can’t climb stairs then you will find this quite hard. Some of our friends were on the 5 Th floor and they are steep stairs.
The breakfast is awful so we went around to Starbucks for coffee and something to eat, but some of our friends stayed for the egg, toast and coffee so again that is personal.
Overall, the hotel served its purpose. If you are looking for luxury or peace don’t stay here but if you want location and convenience, and cheap it will be okay.

Room tip: Ask for a room that ends with the number 3. At the back of the hotel so maybe a little quieter
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank frizzy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2019

My stay was very comfortable. Most things are provided except mini bar but you can purchase from them at the Ground Floor. Staff were friendly and they can speak multiple languages such as English and Mandarin. If you're an elderly or have mobility problem, it is best if you opt for lower floors because there is no elevator.

Room tip: Opt for lower floor if you're an elderly
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anthracius B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews