We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel 68
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Ho Chi Minh City
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
AHA Boutique Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hong Kong Kaiteki Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Cam Minihotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Thai Nhi Mini Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Saigon Eden Garden Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lac Vien Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kim Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Saigon Sports 3 Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
4
14
15
8
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
14
15
8
20
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 61 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2008

Stayed here for 1 night when our room in our booked hotel was given to someone else as we didn’t arrive at the specified time on the booking form (due to flight delays) so we were directed to this hotel for just the 1 night.

The room was a decent size, with aircon, mini bar in fridge, flat screen telly and a good bathroom. It was odd as in the hotel information pamphlet, it said you could only use 1 of the items in the bathroom, ie, only 1 shampoo, soap, etc. If you use more than 1, you will be charged. I’d never seen this before but I think it must be unique to this hotel…..

All staff speak English and are friendly. Location is really good but one thing to note is HCM City doesn’t seem to sleep and it’s noisy 24/7 so ear plugs are a good idea. It was in the backpackers district so really close to tons of places to eat, buy souvenirs and to have a cold beer in the sweltering heat. Two little places we ate at were Bi Saigon and La Table De Saigon which we think are sister restaurants, and are excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LWFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2008

We were referred to the Lien Ha by another hotel where we had reserved a room - and which suddenly found that they had more reservations than rooms.

To put it short, apart from the friendly staff the hotel was a catastrophe. We were first shown two rooms which were about the size of the double bed. Both were smelly and dirty and in dire need of a severe overhaul, including (but not limited to) fresh paint. The receptionist clearly noted that we didn't like the rooms, so he offered a "superior" room which did have the advantage of being a bit larger and having some fresh paint. Since it was already 8pm in the evening and we didn't feel like looking for something better (we needed a room for two just nights and wouldn't be at the hotel much) we grudgingly accepted.

Still, the cleanliness was horrible. The floor looked as if the vacuum cleaner was never invented and the carpet wasn't covered during the last painting of the walls. One bedsheet had stains. In the bathroom we found hairs and smashed mosquitos on th wall. The bathroom had a pipe sticking out of the wall from which there was a constant dripping of water (and a less constant flow of ants who apparently didn't like the bathroom either), and there were no shelves or hooks to put some towels or accessoires. The shower was the usual shower head next to the toilet so the whole small bathroom was dripping wet after showering. The window of the bathroom opened to the stairs so we couldn't leave it open when we were gone.

The only bright spot was that the hotel staff was friendly and competent, and there were two computers in the lobby with free internet. Still this hotel has a long way to go before we can recommend it to anybody.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Frunobulax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2008

Two really big comfortable double beds for USD 35 a night. Excellent for a family or a group of four. OK bathroom and aircondition. Situated in a lively charming backpacker area. Very helpful staff carrying tons of luggage without complaining. Good taxi service as one of the big taxi companies has its own representative on the premises - to order taxis and organizing.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Øivind S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2007

Stayed at this mid range classed hotel as it originally sounded nice under the name "Ki Hotel", now re-named Lien Ha. This hotel has the one of the comfiest beds I have slept in anywhere, never mind SE Asia where beds are usually solid. We paid the higher rate of $29 per night for a very spacious room with two large double beds. A bonus was the light and airiness of the room and air conditioning that worked efficiently and very quietly thus ensuring a wonderful night's sleep. The corridors could definitely do with a bit of tlc and it has a rooftop pool of which the area around looked like it was being remodelled so we swerved that but you don't stay in Ho Chi Minh to swim anyway. Would recommend this place as a good night's sleep makes all the difference when you're travelling and very easy for taxi pickup/drop off just outside the door and all the usual Bui Vien stuff nearby. Our "more expensive" room was on the 5th floor which makes a bit of a difference to the traffic noise. All the usual extras included: fridge/satellite TV/free internet. No brekky tho but loads of cafes nearby. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank henley53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews