We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just 3 star”
Review of Le Duy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Le Duy Hotel
Ranked #122 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
London, England
Level Contributor
180 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Just 3 star”
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Our first 3 nights here were fine; it turned out we had been upgraded to a "deluxe" room. We arrived back late from Nha Trang to be given a "superior" room. Tiny. With a window (standard has no window!) giving a view of the air conditioning unit. Which whirred most of the night.
It's clean, and the breakfast is OK, but if you are really expecting "superior" you may well be disappointed.

Room Tip: Go for deluxe, although that would cost more. Higher in the hotel is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JFBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    177
    131
    42
    13
See reviews for
73
170
34
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night just before setting off on a cycling trip across Vietnam and Cambodia. The hotel was good value for money. The rooms were clean and the air conditioning was a godsend. The staff were friendly. The breakfast was a basic buffet breakfast but ok compared so some places i've stayed in.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SiKenyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Enjoyed staying at the Le Duy, rooms were comfortable and clean showers had plenty of hot water and pressure. Manager was a lovely man and staff were helpful when booking tours and gave advice. Breakfast was nice, internet and computers available (facebook not blocked on computers!)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alex f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Friendly helpful staff rooms clean but could do with updating. The restaurant for breakfast was too small for the amount of guests we gave up one morning as it was impossible to find somewhere to sit but food was good when we did get a seat another morning ,Close to the backpackers quarter with good bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laura03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed December 21, 2011

We were booked into this hotel by a tour agent. There was 13 of us in the group. We arrived early at the hotel. The porters were very efficient , our luggage were taken to the lobby with ease without us having the trouble to drag our bags in.After waiting we were checked in the rooms. The rooms were clean, free wifi acess, aircons functions well and no noise.But my room was beside a staircase which was dark and loomy without lightnig. One of our rooms have a foul smell coming out of the toilet bowl. Another room which is the junior suite have a lovely view of the city.
The buffet breakfast was good, basic western and asian .
But there was one terrible and scarry night.....It was the first night of our stay. We went out to town to have dinner and after strolling, me and my sister decided to go back to the hotel with my little nephew. The men stayed in the city. While we were sleeping, SUDDENLY there was a very loud knock on the door! I jumped out of the bed, running towards the door and looking through the hole, I saw a tall man in uniform not looking at the peep hole...It was so scarry !!! I run to the room telephone and contacted the lobby. they told me, I have requested to repair the aircon!! But I didn't actually! But , why must the man knock VERY HARD on the door, why doesn't he rang the bell???? It's so FRIGHTENING!!
But luckily the other 2 nights were peaceful....hah.....

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shikinzak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

I suggest you speak to the manager Michael when booking. He gave us an excellent rate and he is very professional and friendly. We found the room clean and comfortable and the breakfast is buffet style and more than adequate. Would happily recommend this to friends.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eli048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2011

I had a group of 22 stay at the Le Duy. We had no idea how to start the shower/jet/foot spa etc until we asked the helpful house maid who showed us how to turn it on near the phone in the bathroom. The room was spacious, buffet breakfast comprehensive, 4 x pc internet fast. It is great place to stay opposite the luxury New World 5 star. Walking distance to the market, highland coffee at the Saigon Center, Jazz bar, Saigon Opera House. For the price - we would stay again. The first place we stayed in where the porters said "sorry, please no tip. My job".

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank WallyandPhoebe_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.6 mi away
Le Duy Grand Hotel
Le Duy Grand Hotel
#136 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa
#101 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
699 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa
Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa
#127 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Luxe Hotel
The Luxe Hotel
#84 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
290 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elios Hotel
Elios Hotel
#72 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
960 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
#44 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Duy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Duy Hotel

Property: Le Duy Hotel
Address: 18-20 Nguyen Thi Nghia Str. | Ben Thanh Ward, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Duy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Le Duy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Duy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing