We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we love to come back”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Duy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Duy Hotel
Ranked #120 of 447 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Manila, Philippines
1 review
“we love to come back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

please learn more English. we love to come back. next time give us more discount.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kata42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    175
    126
    41
    13
See reviews for
73
164
33
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2011

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel while in Ho Chi Minh City, Michael the manager was wonderful, nothing was too much trouble. Our rooms were comfortable and the breakfast was satisfactory. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jo5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queanbeyan, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights in mid March. This was our first visit to both Vietnam and HCMC. The location was very central and only a short walk to the Ben Tranh Markets. Banks were also close by. I had read many reviews prior to booking my hotel accommodation in Vietnam, and this hotel had stated that it had english speaking reception staff. Although this was generally true, I found that in fact, there was only one staff member who spoke limited English. This made it a little difficult. Our room was clean and serviced daily. Breakfast was plentiful and varied. Be on the alert with the taxi drivers. We took MaiLinh taxis (as we heard these to be reliable/honest), but on our second day we were ripped off big time for only a five minute ride. Stand your ground and argue the fee with the driver if necessary.

Room Tip: Buy a good map of HCMC!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsJanice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2011

Stayed in the Le Duy for 3 nights in December 2010. It was a really good base from which to explore the Cu Chi tunnels, Mekong Delta and the War Reminants museum. the rooms were very clean and comfortable, and there were several restaurants within easy reach of the hotel. We were in the hotel over the Christmas period and given complimentary christmas cards and chocolate which was a nice touch. I would definately stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JemmaD19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2011

Hotel may not be flashy like other 5 Star Hotels but at Le Duy, the service is incomparable. Staff are very friendly and despite of their difficulty to speak English, you will see in them their sincerity and willingness to serve.

We arrived at around 1am and the hotel was already full, immediately, the attendant asked their staff to check-in us at The New World Hotel and picked us up the following day! They're prepared for any eventuality such as that, fully booked hotel and provided us a very good hotel.

Anyway. from Ho Chi Minh airport, don't get cab from the vultures. There are cabs awaiting on the extreme left wing of the airport. VINASUN cab is good. They know Le Duy Hotel. Superb breakfast. Fresh Fruits and many choices.

Room Tip: Take the 1105. it is quiet, clean & orderly
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikkiNagano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WORTHING, ENGLAND
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed its central location. The staff were friendly and efficient. Breakfast was a western/asian buffet. The 'superior' room was a reasonable size.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DAJA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2010

My first impression wasn't really good because when I went to my room, I saw all the empty room's door open. The whole corridor was practically empty with their doors ajar. How could a hotel have the doors left open like this? My room was no different. The door was open too. As I went in, the TV was new LCD Samsung Flat screen TV, the bed was clean and toilet was neat. The breakfast is okay. It's location is very good.
Many staffs knew English which was good.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffkgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.6 mi away
Le Duy Grand Hotel
Le Duy Grand Hotel
#142 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa
Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa
#138 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa
#114 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Luxe Hotel
The Luxe Hotel
#86 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elios Hotel
Elios Hotel
#69 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradise Saigon Boutique Hotel
Paradise Saigon Boutique Hotel
#50 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Duy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Duy Hotel

Property: Le Duy Hotel
Address: 18-20 Nguyen Thi Nghia Str. | Ben Thanh Ward, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 447 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Duy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Duy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Duy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing