We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveler rating
67
39
15
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
67
39
15
3
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 127 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is fabulous, especially for the price!
The staff were friendly and welcoming. Breakfast is served from 7-10 with fresh fruit and your choice of eggs/noodles etc prepared freshly for you, with fresh crunchy French bread.
Wifi is brilliant in the lobby, but we were on the fourth floor and it was weak and unreliable.
No elevator so we had to walk up four flights of stairs several times a day.
Room was adequate, small table, tv, large bed and air con. Laundry service available.
Location absolutely amazing - down a little alley right off a busy tourist street chockers with amazing cafes, restaurants, bars, massage parlours etc.

Date of stay: March 2017
Thank orkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 2, 2017 via mobile

Lovely weekend place, with friendly staff in a really convenient part of town. Has a bit of a back Street French feel to it. Breakfast was simple, but good, and they were able to point is towards a fantastic and affordable day trip. Unfortunately sometimes the smell of cigarette smoke would come through our fan from outside.. Or another room... Otherwise I really recommend the place

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 12, 2017

This was a great little hotel! When I first arrived in the late evening and this hotel was just off the crazy bar strip I was a little bit worried. But once inside you could not hear the bars and clubs once the window was closed (you have air con so open window not needed). Being right in the thick of it meant that it was a fantastic location and you could get everywhere so easily (well as easy as it can be with all the millions of bikes!). You are walking distance to the market, museums and old town.
The room was clean and comfy, one of the nicest places I stayed during my stay in Vietnam and the breakfast, which was included, was brilliant! Would recommend and would stay here again!

Room tip: Get a room with a window
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank amycaiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 10, 2017 via mobile

The gem of this hotel are the staff. They really made our 3 night stay very good.

Once we booked the hotel we sent the hotel an email to let them know of our check in, which was 4 in the morning. They were very accommodating. When we arrived very tired, they gave us a key and sent us straight to the room and said we could properly check in once we rested.

They also helped us organise tours which included the motorbike tour of Saigon at night which I totally recommend + a city tour/Co Chi tunnels tour.

The hotel included breakfast which includes a meal of the breakfast menu + unlimited tea/coffee + fruit.

The staff English is very good and we had no trouble communicating with them.

In terms of the hotel, it's awesomely located in the heart of District 1 with bars, clubs and food places on your doorstep. The night markets are about a 10 min walk. The hotel is located slightly off the main road down an alley so there is very minimal street noise.

The room is clean and tidy with all the amenities. The shower was ok it's a wet bathroom which seems to be the norm in Vietnam. The bed was very comfy and there is ac in each room.

Will happily stay at Giang Son again.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank kalindi2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 20, 2017 via mobile

Greeted with a class of juice and helped by staff with our bags up the stairs was a good start. The room was cleaned daily and the staff were very friendly. When leaving they arranged a taxi to the airport for us. Definitely would stay again. Breakfast was included with the cost of the room. The only area of improvement I could suggest would to increase the variety on the breakfast menu but for the price it was adequate.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ClaireM4874
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews