We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Ho Chi Minh City
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,920)
Filter reviews
1,920 results
Traveler rating
1,372
419
84
23
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,372
419
84
23
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge latest recipe spg platinum river view modern hotel corner suite infinity pool f b the hotel manager business trip special thanks amazing hotel breakfast buffet is pho saigon gym camille
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,920 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a fantastic stay at the Le Meridian. The hotel is basically new, so everything is beautiful. We stayed in a King room with a river view. I think no matter which room type you book, they all have amazing views of the city and the river.

As Bonvoy Platinum status we enjoyed the lounge on the top floor. Fantastic food selections and really great views. It was the perfect place to sit and plot our plan for the evening.

We opted for taxis to get to and from the airport. It was super easy and economical. There was never a shortage of taxis outside the hotel.

I would absolutely stay here again when visiting Ho Chi Minh City!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank melanies284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khuong N, Director of Rooms at Le Meridien Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear melanies284.

Thank you for sharing your experience at Le Meridien Saigon on Tripadvisor page.

I believe that our team had made the best effort to accommodate you as a Marriott Bonvoy Platinum Elite Member. Thanks for sharing the comment about food, lounge, room view and hotel location, seemed that all were up to your expectation.

We surely look forward to seeing you again soon. Wish you all the best in 2020.

Best regards,

Khuong Nguyen
Director of Rooms
Le Meridien Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for our first 2 days in Asia after the long flight from SFO. Being Marriott Elite Platinum gave us an upgrade to a Suite and Executive Lounge access. Perfect for helping get on the 9 hr time difference.

Our room was large with good A/C and a large comfortable king-size bed large soaking tub and shower. Smart Tv had CNN and HBO.

Lounge was well stocked with wine and liquor. Good options included cooked to order eggs, pho, salad, meat skewers, variety of cold cuts and cheese. Definitely enough such that we avoided having to venture out for food enabling us to sleep and adjust to new time.

We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank showkit33048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khuong N, Director of Rooms at Le Meridien Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear showkit33048,

Thank you for being Marriott Bonvoy Platinum Elite Member!

We were so glad to have you at Le Meridien Saigon and having great experience with us. I believe that our facilities and great Club Lounge had made your stay be more comfortable.

Your great compliment has been shared to entire hotel team for our continue success. We hope that your travel plan will bring you back to us for another great experience soon.

We wish you have a great year 2020 ahead.

Best regards,

Khuong Nguyen
Director of Rooms
Le Meridien Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This time we decided to stay here inspired of the higher price. Every works, it’s clean and in a good location. Otherwise, I can find the unique selling point compared to the same rating hotels along the same stretch.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
35  Thank HockLye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khuong N, Director of Rooms at Le Meridien Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear HockLye,

Thank you for your stay at Le Meridien Saigon and we really appreciate your review on Tripadvisor.

I am very glad to hear that our service and location were up to your expectation. We hope that you will continue choosing Le Meridien Saigon in the future whenever you return the city.

Wish you have a great Lunar New Year time with your family.

Best regards,

Khuong Nguyen
Director of Rooms
Le Meridien Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

During my first time stay, my family encountered an incident which I have requested for a simple rectification before my return stay two weeks later. But when I return, nothing was done and no one further responded prior to my return stay. Totally went dead. Very disappointed with such services and unexpected from this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AlanK1847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khuong N, Director of Rooms at Le Meridien Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear AlanK1847,

Thank you for choosing Le Meridien Saigon for your family trip in 2019 and we were very glad to have your family here.

It is very disappointing to hear that your overall experience was not a good one and i am so sorry for that. We always committed to deliver the best experience to our guest however we failed to do so for you this time. Please accept our sincere apologies for that.

We hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back for a better experience with us. We wish you have a great Lunar New Year ahead.

Best regards,

Khuong Nguyen
Director of Rooms
Le Meridien Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stay at this property exclusively every time I visit Ho Chi Minh city. The hotel is in a great location and more importantly the staff is very accommodating. They also have a good selection of restaurant options.

Highly recommended!

Room tip: Rooms on the city side is quieter from traffic noise than the river view side
Date of stay: February 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Friction_48302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khuong N, Director of Rooms at Le Meridien Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Friction_48302,

Thank you for choosing Le Meridien Saigon as your preferable hotel in Ho Chi Minh City.

It was such our great pleasure to be your home away from home and having great experience with us. Your compliment about our staff and food selections just made our day, thank you so much for sharing.

We wish that we could do more for you in any of possibility in the future stay. If anything we can assist, please do not hesitate to contact us. Have a great weekend ahead.

Best regards,

Khuong Nguyen
Director of Rooms
Le Meridien Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews