We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant and good sushi”
Review of Sushi Sun

Sushi Sun
Ranked #51 of 4,774 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Private Dining
Description: Authentic Japanese dishes in the heart of Saigon. We provide fresh & delicious food, cozy atmosphere with good service. Ideal for either private dining or family gathering experience.
Reviewed March 11, 2019 via mobile

Neat restaurant with multiple levels, we tried the lunch bento box and an assortment of sushi rolls. The deep fried mix roll was very good and very filling, and the crab sushimi roll was also very good in the bento box.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank AtoZedTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 157 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2019 via mobile

Excellent food, fresh and well displayed with reasonable price. Nice service and attentive. Great atmosphere.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank 29hieut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019 via mobile

Came here for dinner with friends. Great ambience and very clean restaurant. We ordered four rolls and one order of gyoza. All of the rolls had lettuce in them, which was a strange addition. The Unagi roll was the best by far. Don’t recommend the special roll as it does not have much flavor except for lettuce. The presentation was great. Would still recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Halherm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019 via mobile

Everything was excellent, Staff, Sushi, Vegetables, Freshness and super fair price!

Really nice yes . I love it.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank ggggggghgfcvjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

Went to Ho Chi Minh City with my fiancé. Found a great sushi place across from Pullman hotel.
I tried the softshell crab roll . salmon skin salad the eel roll also the tuna salmon and yellow tail roll. Was delicious yummy

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank 500sammyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Sun also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Sushi Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing