We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”
Review of MAD House

MAD House
Order Online
Ranked #204 of 4,989 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Danish, International
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

First time to go here in this place. So disappointing. Ordered this bbq ribs that is SO SPICY! Does not even indicated in the menu that it is. Been to different countries and tried eating this but not as hella spicy as this. My craving was not satisfied. I was so excited to try it but nah, will never come back again.
Spoke with the manager, but she does not care and can’t do anything with it.
I guess Language barrier was also the problem.
I don’t recommend this place.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank wandercielley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 186 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2019

Great spot to grab lunch or dinner, casual and western.. Recommend sitting out on the deck but bring mosquito spray if you are there at night...they have water on the patio...

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Einbirni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

Anytime I wanna eat brunch I always think about this restaurant. It is nice restaurant , if you come at weekend will have acoustic music. You can chill and enjoy food. Delicious food and nice staff. Happy weekend!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank pvhaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019 via mobile

Was looking for a casual lunch and Mad House came to mind. Always been a solid and reliable choice and today did not disappoint. Great selection of both Vietnamese and “western” cuisine and large size portions. Staff were plentiful and attentive without being overbearing. What set today’s experience apart from others were the two musicians that really complimented our visit. Great selection of music from two talented people and delivered it all in a friendly and professional manner. Will look to time our next visit better, can see settling in for the afternoon with a cold beer in this great environment. Great job to all, appreciated!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank G1707ERsimons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019 via mobile

We just stopped in here for a quick latte and snack... oh my god the fried with aioli were soooo good. Fresh, crispy, and thick cut, I’m still dying over them as I was definitely craving western food. The iced lattes were also refreshing and nice (getting a bit sick of condensed milk coffees too).

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank samanthak787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MAD House also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to MAD House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing