We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Madam Cuc 64
Nearby Hotels
InterContinental Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
$145
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New World Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
$156
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Nikko Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Song Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rex Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
$165
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Majestic Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
$116
$93
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sanouva Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
$52
$44
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Caravelle Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
$154
$114
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Windsor Plaza Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
$89
$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Reverie Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
$320
$222
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveler rating
30
49
26
14
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
49
26
14
7
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 126 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

I came across this place a few years ago so I was happy to make a return visit in Jan 2013. All I can say is that the quality, location, value for money and friendliness of all the staff are hard to beat. We had a spacious room with AC & street view at a cost of $20 per night. This was for two persons but the room could easily have accommodated three. The room rate includes breakfast & a light dinner plus hot drinks all day long. Free wifi. If you are on a budget but don't want to rough it you would do well to stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frenchfoodie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed for two nights and felt like at home. Very helpful staff and very clean rooms. Anything you need just ask at the reception and they won't hesitate to help. The best location you could have in Ho Chi Minh and prices are reasonable. I would definitely recomend it!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dasalacas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

Good location, but our room wasn't that great, really thin mattresses that are rock hard and very old.. As was the air-con that was really noisy and blew warm air, so not the best night sleep Iv had by a long shot.. And at $20 you can get a lot better..

We were meant to stay for 3 nights but left after the first and moved to vinh chung, around the corner, this one isn't on trip advisor.. But it's $15 far quieter as its in an ally way, far cleaner and comfortable beds. Would recommend..

Just got the feeling that madam cuc are living on a false reputation for being lonely planets top pick... Not the worst stay in the work but definatly not the best.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamesandchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

The rooms here were clean and spacious with hot showers and all the amenities you need. Staff was friendly and accommodating, and most of them could speak relatively good English.

Rooms go for $20 to $25 which isn't bad. You could get cheaper rooms elsewhere but it's nice that they provide breakfast and dinners, as well as unlimited coffee and tea. Breakfast consists of bahn mi and scrambled eggs while dinner was what seemed like instant noodles and vegetarian spring rolls.

The location is right in the center of the backpackers district and surrounded by bars and restaurants, so it's good if partying and being able to crawl home is what you're after, but it's quite noisy at night.

I preferred staying at Madam Cuc 127 which is just a street away. It's close enough to the action but farther away from the noise.

Room Tip: get a room that's not on the street side as it can get pretty noisy until quite late
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hunterthomcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Clean, basic rooms, really nice staff. The girl who worked the front desk, though she seemed a little cold at first, we realized she's got a great sense of humor and a great attitude once you start getting to know her. She was really helpful in booking buses etc.

You get a small breakfast and dinner included, which never really sustained us but the breakfast was a great get-you-out-the-door kind of thing and the dinner we used as an afternoon or late night snack. We took advantage of this most days and really liked having it since we were on a pretty tight budget.

As others have said, if you want to be in the backpacker area this hotel is perfect. If that's not your scene, you may not enjoy this as much since it is in the busy thick of it.

Room Tip: Get a room lower down if you can because the stairs to the top can be pretty exhausting after a long day, or if you forget something in your room (which I'm prone to doing)
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mbotch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews