We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Nikko Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
$117
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New World Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
$141
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Song Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
$185
$131
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rex Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
$157
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$125
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Silverland Yen Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
$108
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$245
$213
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Majestic Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
$138
$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Windsor Plaza Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
$85
$66
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,080)
Filter reviews
1,080 results
Traveler rating
952
93
23
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
952
93
23
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated toilet seatleading hotels of the worldfree mini barbeautiful hotelpure luxurypillow menuluxury hotelfloor to ceiling windowscorner roomjunior suitepark hyattturn down serviceriver viewa wonderful stayloved this hotelbreakfast buffetairport transfer
Filter
Updating list...
354 - 359 of 1,080 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of a pre-river cruise stay.

I have stayed at many hotels around the world, but this one ranks in the top few!

Everything was a class apart - from physical decoration, room, bed, staff, service and food. Needless to say, we had an immensely enjoyable stay - on the 31st floor overlooking the Saigon river.

The best part was that we were not supposed to be booked at The Reverie- we were "shifted" here from another hotel just a few days before arrival.

We got lucky that we stayed at The Reverie!

If you are considering, you won't be disappointed!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank ShirishParanjape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina-Vonwrede, Resident Manager at The Reverie Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Dear ShirishParanjape, many thanks for having taken the time to review The Reverie Saigon. We are pleased to read that you had a great experience with us and had an unforgettable visit to Saigon by the Cruise. Your positive feedback have already been shared with the team. We hope that you will visit us again soon.

With all good wishes
Christina von Wrede
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017

We expected a lot from this 6* hotel and it sure did deliver. From its first class location right in the city centre, the moment you step into this hotel, one is blown away by the decor. Everything is a feast for the eye. Stunningly decadent in its total over the top Italian design. WOW.
Spacious rooms with unbelievable views over the city and the club lounge is one of the best we have experienced with very attentive staff and delicious breakfast, afternoon tea and canapés in the evening.
We have stayed in a number of hotels in Saigon over the years but this one IS THE one. We will be back. Nothing to fault here.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina-Vonwrede, Resident Manager at The Reverie Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Dear Keren C, on behalf of the team, I would like to thank you for the great comments regarding us as “A stunning hotel”. We are pleased to receive your feedback that the accommodations and services met your expectations. I will share your compliments with the rest of the team, who I am sure will be happy to hear your kind remarks. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to The Reverie Saigon in the not too distant future.

With all good wishes
Christina von Wrede
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017

the only 6 star hotel in viet nam, but price also not too expensive, very nice hotel, luxury, helful staff, coffee, food, everything good...you will be happy to stay here, very near Nguyen Hue square ;)

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susu_anh_ngoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina-Vonwrede, Resident Manager at The Reverie Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Dear susu_anh_ngoc, we appreciate that you chose to stay at The Reverie Saigon. It is a delight to know that we were able to meet your expectations and that you had an enjoyable stay during your visit to Ho Chi Minh City. Your kind words will be definitely be shared with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With all good wishes
Christina von Wrede
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

This hotel was the best hotel I've ever stayed in. Do yourself a favor, if you can afford it, stay here. The hotel is decorated beautiful. The service is superb. The food at the Long was good and so was the room service. Breakfast spread and service was excellent. This is also a great location for exploring HCM. Best part was the heated toilet seat. Loved everything about this place. Book it!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Lana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina-Vonwrede, Resident Manager at The Reverie Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Dear Lana S, we appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Reverie Saigon. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback like yours regarding the service, location, heated toilet seat in bath room, as well as the buffet breakfast. I will be sure to share your kind words with the team. Thank you again for your recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming on your next trip to Vietnam.

With all good wishes
Christina von Wrede
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017

After read so many good reviews of this hotel we knew we will got lovely room and wonderful service.What we did not expect is this is a foodie's play ground.
The hotel is surrounded by hundreds of interesting restaurants.But for 2 days we just couldn't get enough from the hotel.Breakfast at Cafe Cardinal is the best way to start a day of eating.Lunch at The Royal Pavilion is a must.It's quite difficult to decide where to have dinner.A casual dinner at The Long or a elegance dinner at R&J?So we have to try both.
And talk about R&J.Chef Tonino is such a lovely host and talented artist of cooking.The NAPOLETANO is one of the best western food we ever have.
Bravo!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tuotuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina-Vonwrede, Resident Manager at The Reverie Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Dear tuotuo, thank you for your very positive words regarding your stay at The Reverie Saigon. As a member of The Leading Hotels of The World, we strive to meet the needs and expectations of our guests. It is our pleasure to read such an encourage review from you. We are glad to know you had an amazing stay with us and that all the hotel’s restaurants, location, as well as overall services satisfied you. Your review is truly an inspiration for us to continue striving to deliver exceptional service and to create an unforgettable experience for all our guests. thank you for recommending us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Reverie Saigon on your next visit to Ho Chi Minh City.

With all good wishes
Christina von Wrede
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews