We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Ho Chi Minh City
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Vietnam Adventure Tours
from $9.00
More Info
from $15.70
More Info
from $48.00
More Info
from $39.00
More Info
Reviews (19,581)
Filter reviews
19,581 results
Traveler rating
17,930
1,243
217
105
86
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
17,930
1,243
217
105
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mekong river cu chi tunnels vip tour guide jackie great tour day tour sense of humour coconut candy cuchi tunnel small group his knowledge highly recommend this tour boat ride fruit foo bunny phu
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,142 - 1,147 of 19,581 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very well informed and engaging tour guide Lockie who made our trip a great and educational experience. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone.

Thank Journey370620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed Alex's humor and knowledge of Vietnam history. The experience of tasting the local fruits, dancing with the local singers, riding the boat, tuktuk, and of course the luxury convention van with WiFi. I'm glad we had VIP tour woth Alex as our guide for the day. Efficient,knowledgeable, interesting!!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank TarponDpringsFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a good trip and having Tuan a 72 year old war veteran as a guide added great value. The tunnels that you experience are small - 20 m and 40 m tunnels, but the stories you hear from Tuan about the tunnels and what they went through during and after war makes the experience better.

If you get Tuan as your guide -- here are three things you should know.

1. If he wants you to feel the shrapnel that is still in his body, touch gently - dont be like me and poke his eye.
2. If he shows you an old war time photo - he is the one on the extreme right - I guessed correctly. But you can tell him he is the best looking one out there.
3. Be ready to out pump him in doing one hand lifting of Tank Muzzle/Gun - at 72 he can do it 10 times!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank ReddyM21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Alex is super entertaining, funny and universally very knowledgeable not only about the tour itself but about the history, the people and culture of Vietnam as well.The tour itself is well organized and planned, even made more interesting by expert the story telling of Alex. I love the the the smooth pace of the activities and well timed stops and diverse transfers ( motorized boat, man paddled row boat and tuk and tuk. The food stops ( fruits, honey tea and coconut candies ) are all yummy delights . All and all FIVE STARS for me !

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank abvmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lockie was my tour guide. He worked very hard to make sure all questions answer. He sang very well too. I admired his strong opinion about Vietnam current affairs. It's sad but true!!!

Thank xuanhuy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews