We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb service”

Tam Global Travel - Day Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: TAM Global Travel is one of the leading tour operators for S.I.C tours to major destinations in Vietnam. Everyday, we offer "Best Price - High Quality" trips for tourists to the most famous attractions in Vietnam and other countries, such as: Cu Chi tunnels, the Mekong delta area, the DMZ tour in Hue, Ha Long bay cruises and Sa Pa, Laos, Cambodia and Thailand ...etc!
Reviewed January 20, 2018 via mobile

We booked day trips through Tam Travel and were delighted by the quality. Lilly runs the office at the Duc Vuong hotel in Saigon. She is very knowledgeable and tries very hard to provide quality service. We used Vi (pronounced as vee) as our English speaking guide for three full days of tours. Along with his driver "uncle" Minh, they knew extensively about the areas we saw. They were both quite personable and fun to be with. Lilly was also available to answer questions and offer advice to make our visit all that it should be. I would highly recommend Tam Travel for any visit anywhere in Vietnam.

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"duc vuong hotel"
in 3 reviews
"tour desk"
in 2 reviews
"cu chi tunnels"
in 21 reviews
"mekong delta"
in 9 reviews
"english speaking guide"
in 2 reviews
"city tour"
in 3 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 2 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 2 reviews
"ele"
in 31 reviews
"vee"
in 2 reviews
"driver"
in 8 reviews
"vietnam"
in 17 reviews
"uncle"
in 2 reviews
"saigon"
in 12 reviews
"knowledge"
in 3 reviews
"war"
in 4 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 67 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2017

An interesting day out mostly to try and sell you local products as with most tourist type trips
A Vietnamese banquet was included in the price but we agreed to sample “other barbecue meats” which turned out to be extra cost
We didn’t really mind the money, but in a country where there’s poverty all around. We felt bad having enough food for about 10-12 people getting wasted on a couple
The broken down landing docks of which we had to use many of to get on and off each stage of out trip. Were very scary for my wife. Slippery ,crumbling into the water listing badly with subsidence and not a hand rail in sight
However the people are all lovely and all seem so happy to have you in there country
We seemed to do an awful lot of tipping though.
On our return journey to hotel the driver decided it was a good time to have a new spare tyre replaced as we sat in the bus
His routine maintenance stop wasn’t really what we wanted to spend our short holiday doing (the drive was already 2hrs each way)
When we tipped the final boat lady we had 200000 vtd about £8 left
I said that will do for the guide and driver
He clearly overheard because he looked pretty disappointed. Then shortly after offered to take us to an ATM (we declined)
When I gave him the tip back at hotel he was clearly hoping for more as he stared at the notes in his hand...
Overall the trip was ok but not in a rush to return to Vietnam

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank flyingscotsman555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile

We went on the Cu Chi tour and our guide was Ele, he was very friendly and knowledgable and made sure we get the best out of our visit.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Navid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017 via mobile

We booked a trip with Ele to go to the Mekong Delta, it was a wonderful trip and we enjoyed every moment of it! Ele really knows what he is doing and is very funny! We went to a brick fabric, a honey and coconut candy fabric with a boat. We had a delicious private meal that Ele arranged for us and later on we went on a little rowing boat which was very calm and relaxing. This is a trip that we would defenitly recommend because Ele is a great entertainer!!

Date of experience: June 2017
3  Thank indias974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2017 via mobile

Great trip, very informative and moving. We booked the trip through the hotel. Very reasonable price. The bus picked us up at the hotel. Your guide (Ali) was really good. Gave us loads of information about HCMC and its people on route. He then took us round the tunnels and was a great guide. Would recommend this trip

Date of experience: June 2017
4  Thank Callcaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tam Global Travel - Day Tours also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Tam Global Travel - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing