We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,311)
Filter reviews
2,311 results
Traveler rating
1,509
667
109
14
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,509
667
109
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool the executive lounge great location pasteur street sky bar floor to ceiling windows city hall walking distance rooms are modern ben thanh market special thanks opera house central saigon amazing hotel post office breakfast buffet main attractions
Filter
Updating list...
836 - 841 of 2,311 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2017

I am back in Ho Chi Minh city and Liberty after 6 months. I booked my room 1604, one of the suites with fantastic wiev. The service and the food at the excecutive lounge was excellent as expected, and the staff, especially Thoa, is very helpful. My experience is that they want to do the very best for me so I should say: this is my second home!
I read a comment about the loud music at the roof top bar. I wish that the hotel management would follow up this small negativ comment in a way that could make the roof top become the most exciting place in HoChiMinh city. The view is spectacular!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the top floors
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kurtnilssen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LibertyCitypoint, General Manager at Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2017

Dear kurtnilssen,
Warm Greetings from the Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint!
Hope you safely reach back home in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam .
We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay and you were satisfied by our level of care and attention.
Providing outstanding services in a comfortable place is the ultimate goal of all hotel collaborators. We shall inform our team on your positive review.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon in Saigon.

Yours sincerely,

Dang Manh Tan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2017

Had a pleasant few day stay here, hotel is in a great location for all the local sights and there are some good bars and restaurants within easy walking distance. Executive lounge is worth the extra pennies...

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LibertyCitypoint, General Manager at Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2017

Dear Richard C,
Warm Greetings from the Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint!
Hope you safely reach back home in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.
We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay and you were satisfied by our level of care and attention.
Providing outstanding services in a comfortable place is the ultimate goal of all hotel collaborators. We shall inform our team on your positive review.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon in Saigon.

Yours sincerely,

Dang Manh Tan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2017

The location is very good as there are many shops and restaurants in the area. The market and the walking street are very close. There is some noise from the street but it is not too bad.Check in and check out worked well. There is no smoking in the hotel. The wifi worked well. Breakfasts were great and the room was clean. The pool area worked well for us but the area is limited depending if you want sun or shade. The first evening we went to the pool area and the music was so loud we had to leave; others did the same. We did not return the other evenings we were there.The room we had was a premium room and it was quite small. There were no drawers so we had to live out of our suitcases. This would have been okay except we were there for many nights.The bathroom has a full window looking into it but there is a blind that can be pulled down. However in order to pull down the blind, you have to get into the bathtub .Also there is only a half wall to the shower/bathtub so water gets onto the bathroom floor. Staff were friendly and helpful and most spoke English very well.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LibertyCitypoint, General Manager at Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2017

Dear Dennis07,
Warm Greetings from the Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint!
Hope you safely reach back home in Victoria, Canada.

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay and you were satisfied by our level of care and attention.
We take good note you have some concerns on the music on the rooftop bar, we will work with staff to train how to adjust the volume suitably.
Providing outstanding services in a comfortable place is the ultimate goal of all hotel collaborators. We shall inform our team on your positive review.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon in Saigon.

Yours sincerely,

Dang Manh Tan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed only one night. I had made a mistake on Agoda and had originally booked for the day before we actually arrived. The booking was non-refundable, so we paid for 2 nights but stayed one. When we checked in, the receptionist saw my mistake in her computer and up-graded us to a corner room on the 17th floor with a spectacular view!

The room and bath were super clean, well appointed with comfortable bed. The free breakfast was terrific- lots of choices, and the dishes we chose we very well prepared.

The reason the hotel gets 4 stars, rather than 5 is that they charged my credit card about $20 when we checked in, in case we partook of the minibar or absconded with a pair of slippers, I guess. They assured me that it was not a charge. Long story short, when we checked out the next morning, the person told me that it would take between a week and 10 days to be "reimbursed".

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank KikuOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LibertyCitypoint, General Manager at Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2017

Dear KikuOG,
Warm Greetings from the Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint!
Hope you safely reach back home.
We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay and you were satisfied by our level of care and attention.
Providing outstanding services in a comfortable place is the ultimate goal of all hotel collaborators. We shall inform our team on your positive review.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon in Saigon.

Yours sincerely,

Dang Manh Tan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2017

Walking to the walk street to the river is easy. The market and upscale shopping right across the street. We enjoyed our stay. Buffet dinner and breakfast were very good.
Very easy cab ride from the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank carolat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LibertyCitypoint, General Manager at Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2017

Dear carolat,
Warm Greetings from the Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint!
Hope you safely reach back home in Texas.
We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay and you were satisfied by our level of care and attention.
Providing outstanding services in a comfortable place is the ultimate goal of all hotel collaborators. We shall inform our team on your positive review.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon in Saigon.

Yours sincerely,

Dang Manh Tan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews