We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Ho Chi Minh City

“Horrible”
Review of Hai Con Bo

Hai Con Bo
Ranked #3,702 of 5,391 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

Don’t stop here ! The food is horrible, the ingrédients are not the same as it’s suppose to be and portions are for children under 3 years old ...
We asked for more and they just sayed no.
Disgusting ....

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 884justinem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 24 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2019 via mobile

Had beef steak and yogurt must try goood food reasonable price steak was soft and well cooked must try for local food in hcm

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank muju5253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

Portions for 8 year old kids, the worst french fries ever but nice taste on beef. I am not too big, and would still need 3 portions to feel full. And only one cash register was open, so we waited with ordering too long. Not coming back definitely

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank GeorgKoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

I went to this restaurant on September 10,2018 with my gf. I ordered one of each and I couldn’t eat them all, because it’s too much for us. Taste is great. Good for hungry people. Friendly waiters and waitress. Should to try one!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank SkyKrittided
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018

Our family (around 25 people) chose this restaurant for a closed room.
Korean style BBQ, so you basically do your own cooking. Large menu card with many varieties.
Ample portions.
Swift, attentive and polite service. Staff in attendance for our family only.
All in all, a very pleasant evening.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stevefamlux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hai Con Bo also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Hai Con Bo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing