We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too Noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Ranked #70 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We stayed two nights at Beautiful Saigon Hotel. The Superior Room was excellent and the staff were very good. Breakfast was not buffet but was tasty and ample. Position excellent. But one serious downside. Only meters away were two restaurants/bars. Loud music from each venue until 4.00am each night. Sleep impossible. Cockroaches in bathroom.
We are in our mid sixties and will look elsewhere on our next visit.

Room Tip: Try to get a superior room at the back but we are not sure if this will help sleeping
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

376 - 382 of 1,129 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013

Good hotel in the middle of the backpacker area. That has it plus points (location as the bars, restaurants & shops are on your doorstep) but also meant it was very noisy with music throughout the night. We had a room at the back but it was still quite noisy. Decent earplugs mean it's no problem and it never really kept us awake, just more aware of it.

Room was small, but it did have a window which I believe some don't. Clean though and everything you could need. Breakfast was good and overall no complaints, especially for the price! Pick up from the airport was a bit expensive however it's nice to arrive with transport sorted especially as we arrived late at night.

Room Tip: Ask for a window as some rooms don't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lissruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Beautiful Saigon Hotel is a nice place for an overnight stay specially if your are on a transit. The price is very reasonable and it made sure that somebody waited for you on your arrival in the wee hours of the morning. Though the breakfast is not a buffet type, it is still very good. I stayed here 5 times, from Manila -Saigon -Vinh and onetime from Manila-Saigon-Bangalore.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
Thank Jewelhans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Beautiful Saigon Hotel is the first hotel I am stay in the HCM, Vietnam , I arrange Local land tour and hotel with them Ms. Nhi provide a good service and knowledge to us.

The Smiling , helpful reservation official is a very good image to us.

The TNT travel agency is sister company with Beautiful Saigon hotel . We arrange all the local land tour with them and the tour guide purposely guide us to the coach and provide all the information for the trip.

The Tour Guide is provide us a relax , happy and exciting tour to Mekong River (Thong our tour Guide) , Thong is a nice guy and character tour guide , he will always remind us need to listen his description and guide.

Chu Chi Tunnel (Tour Guide Tai Zhi) , Tai zhi is a very nice guy , he is very responsibility and always calculate all the tour member. He is helpful be a waiter when we having a lunch in a restaurant even though he is not eating.

Saigon river Cruise Indo China (dinner) (tour Guide Tracy) Tracy is a nice reservation official for TNT travel, her guide and helpful and nice smile is making us unforgettable.

, City tour (Tour Guide Thong) are very unforgettable for us.

I am very appreciate for their service and helpful

regards
Andrew yap

Room Tip: Superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YapYoongSiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Clean, great price especially for a budget traveler, good breakfast, nice rooms, good staff. The only thing I would say that may be a negative is that it is very close to some large bars that are open all night. While it wasn't so loud I couldn't sleep or felt disturbed by the music from the bars you can hear it somewhat. If you like to be be out and enjoy the night life this is a prime location to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and the overall experience was good. The location is excellent - you can navigate the city by walking. Breakfast is also good and the attendants are helpful. There are a lot of other tourists/backpackers and plenty of restaurants and bars in the surrounding area.

The room is a bit small but I think it is just right for the price --- it is a budget hotel after all :)

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We booked standard room with this hotel, it's not big but good enough for the 2 of us, have everything that we needed. The location is good. We managed to walk to all the places we wanted to go eg. Ben Thanh Market, post office, Notre Dame etc.. The hotel staffs are friendly too. We booked our sleeper bus ticket with them to Mui Ne, and they are very willing to help.

There are shops downstairs so you can spend your night time just walking around the area. We had cheap and nice Saigon beer (just 10,000 dong) during our last night there. Sit down with a ice cold beer, people watching, experience the local life. Love it. Walk down the road towards your right, there's a shop selling very very nice bbq! (the name of restaurant: Quan Chat Saigon Night)

They offer free breakfast and we love their baguette, just simple and nice, crispy outside and soft inside. After all, it's a good budget hotel with good service and located at a good location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jinqyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#48 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,579 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
#65 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
559 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#68 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Saigon Europe Hotel
Saigon Europe Hotel
#82 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
529 reviews
0.7 mi away
LeBlanc Saigon
LeBlanc Saigon
#94 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#32 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beautiful Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beautiful Saigon Hotel

Address: 62 Bui Vien St. | Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $31 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beautiful Saigon Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Saigon hotel is centrally located at the heart of the city approximately 20 minutes from the Tan San Nhat international airport. The hotel is within a walking distance from the Ben Thanh market, the Saigon River, as well as many other tourist attractions such as the War Museum, the Notre Dam Church, and the Reunification Palace. The location of the hotel provides you with an easy access to the public transportations, tour operators, restaurants, bars, and shopping centers. 24-hour front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Orbitz so you can book your Beautiful Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing