We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My stay at Beautiful Saigon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Ranked #78 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My stay at Beautiful Saigon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Recently revisited Saigon and stayed at Beautiful Saigon for the 2nd time. Service was excellent as usual especially Ms Nhi and Steven. Check in was smooth and the rooms were so clean and the fruit basket and complimentary mineral water was waiting for us. Breakfast was minimal but sufficient. Lots of restaurants and pubs around the hotel keeping the place alive 24 hours a day. Ben Thanhn Market is about 7 minutes walk from the hotel. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to visit Saigon.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great...depending on your choice....the ones facing the street are great as you wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SaroginiDevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,062 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    403
    116
    25
    22
See reviews for
152
432
142
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hue, Vietnam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Very much enjoyed our 3 nights in this hotel (August 2013). Room was on the small side but perfect for us. Good aircon, very comfy bed and pillows. Fantastic shower. We had no window which made for a very quite room. Breakfast was tasty and filling. Staff are super friendly and helpful. Location is excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Arabelle2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Looking for an affordable place to stay while enjoying ho chi mihn city? Beautiful Saigon Hotel is the place to be. Its a walking distance to shops, restaurants and places of interest. Reception staffs are all courteous and always have that wonderful smile each time. They even have made my partners birthday special by surprising him with a beautiful cake on our first day!! How thoughtful! Our room was always kept clean and tidy. Breakfast was okay. Fast internet connection was a plus. Thank you for making our Vietnam adventure memorable! :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank layadrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Impressive little hotel found close to the park and markets in District 1. Good, clean rooms serviced by great staff that even suprised us with a birthday cake!! You do get a little road noise but it is HCMC after all. We'd happily stay here again and would certainly recommend a stay!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harlstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my friends.
Our room was nice and clean, it faced the street and we can see the "Crazy Buffalo" from our room.
The staffs were nice and their English is understandable. They explained about the city and also recommended some places that worth a visit. They also helped us to book a tour to Cu Chi Tunnel.
Unfortunately, I was a bit disappointed when it comes to breakfast time. Because this hotel doesn't have room for breakfast, they turned the lobby into breakfast area, which I think was pretty narrow. So, we had to wait until there's empty table for the 3 of us. The breakfast itself was ok, but the service was poor.

On our last night, we went out until midnight. And when we came back to the hotel, the automatic door was closed, the censor didn't work, so we have to knocked to wake the staff up.
And since we had to leave the hotel early in the morning, we asked the staff if we could have early breakfast. First, he said that we couldn't because there would be no chef at 5 a.m., but he finally said that he will prepare simple breakfast for me and my friends by himself. That was nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stella W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Beautiful Saigon in the backpackers district is a great place to stay, they have three properties all have decent sized rooms, clean, really good bathrooms. They can organize trips, and taxis to the airport. Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed here unexpectedly during our holiday to Vietnam. Due to an issue with our flight thanks to air asia cancelling our route at the last minute we had to find a hotel quick. We found this thanks to good reviews on tripadvisor.

The hotel itself is beautifully clean. We had a family room on the top floor. This had 1 double bed and 2 single with space for another single if need be. This was great for our family of 4. They had toiletries, fruit bowl, very cheap mini bar (cheaper than the bars over the road) and complimentary water.

It is in the backpacker district which was manic at times but not far from the market and other things to see in HCMC. There was a little noise from the bars over the road but nothing to bother you nor detract from the hotel.

The hotel picked us up from the airport for $20 US and dropped us back off for $10. This was good value to me as it was less hassle than organising taxis and they were happy to wait until we were ready and had eaten breakfast in the morning.

There was free wifi and a pc which was useful. Breakfast was nice and plentiful. A little bargain all round.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank numpty2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#45 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,497 reviews
0.2 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#36 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,918 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#51 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#27 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
0.0 mi away
Saigon Europe Hotel
Saigon Europe Hotel
#93 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
1.6 mi away
Minh Chau Hotel
Minh Chau Hotel
#34 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beautiful Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beautiful Saigon Hotel

Property: Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Address: 62 Bui Vien St. | Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beautiful Saigon Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Saigon hotel is centrally located at the heart of the city approximately 20 minutes from the Tan San Nhat international airport. The hotel is within a walking distance from the Ben Thanh market, the Saigon River, as well as many other tourist attractions such as the War Museum, the Notre Dam Church, and the Reunification Palace. The location of the hotel provides you with an easy access to the public transportations, tour operators, restaurants, bars, and shopping centers. 24-hour front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beautiful Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing