We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, great staff, nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Ranked #79 of 453 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good location, great staff, nice rooms”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

First of all, we stayed here 3 times and this was no accident. The staff are so good here! The breakfast is wonderful (have the banana pancake!) and the rooms are spotless. Spotless! The woman who helps with the travel and booking is fantastic and helpful. She isn't as creative as we would have liked, but as long as we asked for specific items she really delivered. We showed up a day early on our second time staying here because I was sick and the staff treated us like gold, took care of getting us into a room right away, and suppported my partner while I was sleeping it off in the room. The location is the best in Saigon - the street where the hotel is located is super cool and it's not far from the big market. It's also just a short block away from the park where all of the tourist buses pick up and drop off from so it's really easy to get to/from the hotel without having to transfer for those buses.

Room Tip: The room on the very top floor is really cool (like a little penthouse!), but it's also kind of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel_foxCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    498
    407
    116
    25
    22
See reviews for
152
433
145
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed 2 nights here. The room was clean, well appointed and incredibly spacious. The location is right in the middle of the backpacker district and very close (almost opposite) 2 very lively bars.
The staff were friendly and efficient, they helped us book the bus to Phan Tiet and one of them walked us to the bus stop to make sure we didn't get lost.
If you are a very light sleeper, the noise from the street and bars may bother you but we were fine.
The breakfast was fine, fresh crusty bread and then a hot or cold breakfast menu to choose from.
This is a lovely, clean, efficient hotel that is slap bang in the middle of District 1 and incredibly well priced for what you get.
I imagine this would be terrific for a family or group of friends looking for good cheap accommodation.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lisarow_Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondi
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stayed in one of the street facing double rooms during a recent holiday to Vietnam. The rooms and bathroom are spacious and well equipped with a desktop computer/minibar, etc. The staff were friendly and helpful, organising a take away breakfast on our last morning as we had to get an early morning train. The hotel is opposite a busy backpackers bar which most nights played loud music until 5am, it didn't bother me much but you may need ear plugs if your a light sleeper! It's a good central location for exploring Saigon, with the markets close by and lots of streets to explore. Great value for money.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the street if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wavesBondi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Spent there three nights. Clean room and bathroom (except for the ants in the bathroom), hot water (even though it took some time to run water into the bath, since it went cold after few minutes, need to be turned off and on again), quite reasonable price for 40 USD/night for the room with a bath. Friendly and helpful staff, very nice breakfast!

The major disadvantage is the Bui Vien street. It is a real tourist place, with all the pros and cons, but the noise during night is unbelievable. We took the room in the sixth floor (since we already knew about the nightly noise), and the windows are made from double glass, so the room is not so noisy as in the other hotels. But still, the second night we didn't sleep until the 2 am in the morning, since it was impossible to sleep even with the earplugs, but we were not willing to change the hotel again. Last night we were leaving for an early flight in 4 am and the music in the bar across the street was still on.

So if you are a light sleeper, avoid the Bui Vien street at all.

Room Tip: Avoid the lover levels, bring your earplugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I stayed here over new year with my husband, the room was excellent and although we had a front room and it is in the middle of a very busy area we did not find it too noisy, ( I am a light sleeper). The staff are so good here that I am sure they would have tried to move us if it had been. The place is sparkling clean, good working a/c, TV, tea and coffee making facilities, safe, comfortable beds, in fact all you could ever wish for in a city hotel. Good breakfast, also an excellent staff on the travel desk.

Room Tip: We did not find the front room a problem, but mayb some people might
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JillyChapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Great reception. We arranged early at the hotel & we have no problem with the early check in. The staff was superb, giving us an option to chose a bigger room (of course at a higher rate) but since it only 2 of us. We decided a small room will do.
Nothing to complain since it's great value for money. Location was great. There was a eating house just across the street. We had our lunch there for 2 days with the local delight. You can find practically all kinds of foods thru the alley including sushi!
When night falls, it's totally a different world with all the music, live band etc.
If your girlfriend or wife need to do any manicure/pedicure along the many shops. Just take note that tipping are mandatory!

Room Tip: Avoid choosing a room at the back on the 1st level ! We practically can heard baby crying & some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank st69com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Very happy with our superior rooms on 4th and 5th floors. They were spotlessly clean with aircon, in-room free internet, flat-screen tv, tea and coffee-making facilities, good selection of toiletries, nice towels, individual safe and free sweets!!! The staff were very professional, friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the way the small lobby transformed into the breakfast room in the morning - a different take! Breakfast was good and included in tariff. We were warned about the noise from previous TripAdvisor comments so were prepared for it. We brought our own earplugs and they did the trick. It was a small price to pay for the convenience and location close (or a short, cheap taxi ride) to the main spots we wanted to see. Recommend this hotel highly.

Room Tip: Higher floor superior rooms are great - bring your earplugs, though!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieAnn_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#45 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,507 reviews
0.2 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#36 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,944 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#53 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#27 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
0.0 mi away
Saigon Europe Hotel
Saigon Europe Hotel
#96 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
1.6 mi away
Minh Chau Hotel
Minh Chau Hotel
#33 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beautiful Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beautiful Saigon Hotel

Property: Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Address: 62 Bui Vien St. | Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 453 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beautiful Saigon Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Saigon hotel is centrally located at the heart of the city approximately 20 minutes from the Tan San Nhat international airport. The hotel is within a walking distance from the Ben Thanh market, the Saigon River, as well as many other tourist attractions such as the War Museum, the Notre Dam Church, and the Reunification Palace. The location of the hotel provides you with an easy access to the public transportations, tour operators, restaurants, bars, and shopping centers. 24-hour front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Beautiful Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing