We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“.Good startingpoint in Ho Chi Minh”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Ranked #81 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Halmstad, Sweden
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“.Good startingpoint in Ho Chi Minh”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Good location in district 1, walking distance to all the major attractions. Friendly staff and ok breakfast. The room we stayed in was small but clean an was located in the middle of the Hotel without a window but that was good because we didnt heard the noise from the street. It was my birthday when we checked in and the staff knocked on the door and sang to med and bring me a birthdaycake, NICE!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    409
    116
    25
    22
See reviews for
152
433
147
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Beautiful Saigon hotel ONE for 3 nights in December 2012 (there are three of them, and number one is the closest to the big intersection which has the clubs and noise, number 20-something). We were very happy with the cleanliness and design of the room. Although the room was small, it was designed well so you didn't feel cramped.

Our only criticism is that the location is so central that we couldn't sleep on the first night because of the noise (I think the main culprit was the "Crazy Buffalo" pub, or some pub of a similar name). However, the staff were very apologetic and immediately offered us another room which was much more quiet.

The staff were also particularly helpful in organising tours and transfers for us. They were happy to add the cost of the above to our hotel bill so we could just pay it all when we settled the bill. This saved us a lot of trouble.

This is a great hotel for someone who wants a simple, comfortable hotel room right in the middle of the tourist area. If you can't sleep with noise or while wearing earplugs, make sure you get a room without a window, as it will be more quiet.

Room Tip: If you can't sleep with noise/with earplugs in, insist that you get a room without a window, as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GfromOz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Stopped here for 2 nights, it was exactly as other reviews have said. Clean, good rooms, bed was comfy and towels changed daily (which you don't always get elsewhere).
Staff were excellent, location couldn't be better, right in the thick of it, and although I had read on other reviews to expect noise from the street we had none at all. All in all would def recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jon793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed here for a week in a small room. The reason the room size and the hotel size didn't matter is the service was great and the rooms were so clean. We started off in a deluxe room at the front which was so much larger but the noise from neighbouring nightclubs meant we couldn't sleep. The smaller rooms at the back are quiet and for $30.00 a night it was all we needed. You have so much at your doorstep and within walking distance.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tdogg_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I booked this hotel based upon a friend's rec. and was not disappointed. Hotel is very well located, in a central area but rooms are quiet. Staff is very gentle, efficient, helpful (usual requests: change/bus ticket/laundry) and smiles. Room is small, clean and all what you need is there. The airport pickup is well priced and appreciated after a long flight. Definitely a good choice for ratio price/location/safe.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sultanetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed here a couple of times now and it's one of my favourites. The rooms are well kept and good value for money. My room wasn't overlooking the street so was nice and peaceful. This is a busy area of town, so I doubt you will escape the noise completely, wherever you go.

Step out onto the street and you're in the bustling budget travel central of Saigon. It's a fun place!

I first visited here in 2010. When I came back recently the hotel manager remembered me which was nice. All the staff here are friendly, happy and make you feel very welcome which is great if you're landing here for the first time.

All in all, I've given it top marks because I would come here again and again.




  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozzywannabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landstuhl, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This was a very nice hotel, the staff were friendly and knowledgable - they spoke excellent english and were always available with a smile. We reserved a superior double room. The room was large and comfortable. Very clean and visually pleasing. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was large and well appointed. Our room was in the front of the hotel and it is noisy at night - didn't bother us but the city is awake late into the night and the noise is not the fault of the hotel. The staff helped set us up with an excellent tours and train tickets and worked with us to extend our room an extra night. Breakfast was very good. Excellent location with easy access to everything. We would definitely stay in this hotel again and happily reccomend it to anyone who is going to Saigon. They offer very reasonable pick up and departure service to the airport and train station. Exceptional value for the money. Thanks to the staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank noname12345_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#47 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,513 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#29 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#33 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#59 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
528 reviews
0.0 mi away
Saigon Europe Hotel
Saigon Europe Hotel
#96 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
479 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#106 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beautiful Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beautiful Saigon Hotel

Property: Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Address: 62 Bui Vien St. | Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beautiful Saigon Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Saigon hotel is centrally located at the heart of the city approximately 20 minutes from the Tan San Nhat international airport. The hotel is within a walking distance from the Ben Thanh market, the Saigon River, as well as many other tourist attractions such as the War Museum, the Notre Dam Church, and the Reunification Palace. The location of the hotel provides you with an easy access to the public transportations, tour operators, restaurants, bars, and shopping centers. 24-hour front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Beautiful Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing