We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Le Petit Sai Gon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Seventy Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aston Hotel Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hoang Vy Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Huy Duc Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Saigon Europe Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
CCentral Hotel De Tham(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hai Duong Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Quyen Thanh Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Reviews (1,149)
Filter reviews
1,149 results
Traveler rating
548
429
123
27
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
548
429
123
27
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roombui vien streetnoisy at nightbars and restaurantsbreakfast is servedsmall roomclean roomsbackpacker districtfacing the streetsister hotelairport pickuphotel is locatedbudget hotelbusy streetno windowtour deskbreakfast room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
516 - 521 of 1,149 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

We hadn't booked at this hotel but on arrival at HCMC we found our original hotel unavailable. This hotel was close by and after reading the reviews we thought it would be worth a visit and we weren't disappointed! We booked a superior room. Our room was front street facing, with double glazing and a lovely big window. It was actually quiet in the room. Yes we could hear a but of street traffic noise but nothing that bothered us or kept us awake! The hotel was lovely and clean and the staff were so nice and always helpful. There's a great travel desk there too! Loads of restaurants and bars nearby!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rhianx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

this is a good hotel in a very good location everything at the doorstep
the staff were very helpful and polite .
Unfortunately we didnt book in advance and could only stay in the very tiny middle room ,really not enough room for two people with two big suitcases so we stayed two nights and moved on. and a window from the hallway whey the light shone through all night.
breakfast was adequate although dining area cramped but hey for the price was worth it .

Room Tip: middle room not recommended
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dinopalermo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Nothing was too difficult for the wonderful staff here.
We are still travelling in Hanoi and we wish the service at our current hotel was as good as Beautiful Saigon.

We have a family of 5 and stayed comfortably in the penthouse

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Owen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

It definitely is not an excellent hotel.
First night I got a tiny inside room which looked more like a tomb; I was changed next day and I got a tiny room with a window: nicer. The AC faced directly the bead head, which was not comfortable. Bathroom was 1.5 sq metres and breakfast rather poor.
BUT... the service was extremely good, everything is clean and everybody was kind and looking forward to help you at all times, motorbikes for rent $5/day, cheap & good laundry, awesome location (but noisy in the night). Considering that for the Intercontinental hotel in the city we paid $160/night and this place charged us just $30 I think I am rather satisfied with the overall result.
I recommend it

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poe_soy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, we had a standard double bed room without the window, but it was ok for us because there were no noise from the street. The room were small but clean and nice. But you could hear someone walking on the corridor or on the stairs (which woke me up at the 7 am). We had a nice and tasty breakfasts (you can choose from the menu) and the stuff were always helpfull, smiley and funny :) There are lots of restaurants around there and you can easily walk to the War muzeum, Ben Thanh Market, Post Office, Zoo... And they offer a free luggage storage which we used.
Cảm ơn

Room Tip: We had a room 302, hopefully there is an elevator in the hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LailaCZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews