We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Good morning Vietnam:)

The Brunner (family of 4 )went with Xin Chao private tours because of the 5 star reviews. We got a... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
bobbysusanbrunner
,
Birmingham, Alabama
An exceptional 3 days in Ho chi min city with Loc

Loc was friendly, punctual, professional and had a delightful sense of humour. He made our trip to... read more

Reviewed April 26, 2024
Lynette P
,
Sandton
via mobile
Read all 701 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Ho Chi Minh City
from $69.75
More Info
from $22.99
More Info
from $24.64
More Info
from $17.90
More Info
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveler rating
677
21
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
677
21
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews foodie tour private tour city tour day tour mekong delta frequented by locals food tour highly recommend this company his knowledge great company sense of humour highlight of our trip chu chi tunnels dung highlights driver saigon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 700 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2020

We come from Hong Kong, and I can say that it is not easy to find any service that is close to the quality of service we enjoyed in Hong Kong - that being said, Xin Chao was one of which, my experience with Xin Chao was great, they charged reasonably, professional and trustworthy.

Date of experience: June 2020
Thank Sherpa554859
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 28, 2020 via mobile

We took a tour to Caibe with Andy. He is very knowledgeable with very good English. We would definitely hire him again.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank Guide296117
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 24, 2020

We had very good time with Xin Chao during several days.
- Cu Chi tunnels with our guide Thien (Sky)
- Food tour with Thien and his team
- Ben Tre and Can Tho with floating markets
We enjoyed a lot all the visits but Food tour with locals was amazing.

Date of experience: February 2020
1  Thank minhquyn2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 14, 2020 via mobile

Big recommendation!
We've had a daytrip from Saigon to Tan Lap Forrest area. Our guide Andy spoke the best English we had heard so far in Asia. He was well-informed and answered all of our countless questions. It felt like making a trip with a friend rather than a guide. In the morning I felt sick and Andy rearranged our starting time without hesitation and gave some advice.
We loved the flexibility and the personal touch of the tour! The driver was kind and we felt safe at all times.
During the booking process, the Xin Chao team answered very quickly and gave us multiple options to choose from. We've decided for a less busy attraction - the Tan Lap Forrest - and we were mesmerized by the quiet beauty and two boat trips. A very welcome alternation after lots of touristy attractions.
We would definitely choose Xin Chao and Andy again!

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank jorinam2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 12, 2020

Had 2 private tours in Vietnam organized with this company
Both were great
Communication with the company was great even before I got to Vietnam
Got written itinerary , got the name of guide and phone # to communicate 2 days before.
Guide was waiting with a name sign at the spot very easy to find (we got pictures on the phone of guide and the place that he standing)
Both guides were very nice, professional and spend all day with us with attention to what we would like to see and what we rather skip.
We had great time.
I will go back to Vietnam one day, and will use this company again

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank AK346028
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews