We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Saigon city half day tour on scooter
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
$65.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Xin Chao Private Vietnam Tours
from $50.00
More Info
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveler rating
618
20
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
618
20
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews foodie tour private tour day tour driver mekong motorbike hue pagoda
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 640 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2019 via mobile

Booked 3 alternate days Danang-Hoian-Hue private tour, was assigned to Happy Harry.

Overall was good, went to off-the-beaten attractions as well the touristy ones (good combo). Booking was easy and no issue with communication.

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank 420qj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 3, 2019

From start to finish, Xin Chao is simply one of the best tour companies that we've ever worked with. They have an incredibly dedicated and professional staff that is committed to showing Vietnam's Best sites. Jasmine, our official Xin Chao interlocutor and travel planner, was amazing and worked tirelessly with us to plan the ideal itinerary. She is responsive and works with you for the best itinerary. And from pick up at the airport to our last drop off at the Beach in Long Hai, Xin Chao took the absolute best care of us. We did the Cu Chi tunnels upon arrival and following pick up from the airport, the full day Mekong Delta Tour the next day, the Ho Chi Minh City tour on our last day, and even an evening Scooter tour around the markets and alleys of HCMC that was supposed to be only 2 hours long but which turned into an amazing 4 hour experience that was a total blast. I simply can't say enough good things about our Xin Chao guides. We had Mr. Ho (aka Tiger) the first day and he was fantastic. He was efficient, super helpful and provided amazing information about the tunnels and the surrounding area and Vietnamese history. Huyen was our scooter tour leader and she's just an incredible person. She's so friendly, smart, warm, supportive, and wants to show you the best of Vietnam. She wants you to have fun (and she ensures you have fun!). She just takes the best care of you and could not be more fun to be with. And her scooter team was so nice to our family. They were outgoing, friendly, committed to our safety and committed to showing us a fun night out in Vietnam. What a neat Scooter Team that we will not forget anytime soon. Our last guide for the Mekong Delta tour and our HCMC tour was Thien aka "Sky." Sky is incredible and what a gentleman. He's warm, fun and dedicated. He wants to be your friend and he's entertaining and informative. If he didn't know the answer, he worked to find it out for us. Sky is the man. And I have to give a shout out to the Xin Chao Driver, Mr. Hung (hope that spelling is correct). He was by far, the best driver that I have ever seen and he took such good care of us. What more can I say? I would recommend Xin Chao and their tour team to everyone, and I am going to do so. They are a young crew with amazing energy and drive and they don't give up until you've had so much fun and until you've seen all that Vietnam has to offer. Please, please use Xin Chao when you go to Vietnam. I just can't say enough good things about Xin Chao.

Date of experience: January 2019
2  Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 1, 2019 via mobile

We are a family of 16 who took this trip to HCM. Coordinating our tours with Jasmine was a breeze. She was very helpful and responded fast.

Our full day city tour with Mr. Ho was quite enjoyable. He was very informative, accommodating and nice. Our itinerary included the Notre Dame Cathedral, Post Office, War Remnants Museum, Ben Thanh Market, Lunch at Pho 2000, Saigon Square, Lacquer Factory, Dong Koi Street and the Ngoc Hoang Pagoda then back to the hotel. We enjoyed the sights. We also ordered the best tasting cashews which were delivered straight to our hotel. 2 thumbs up!!!

The following day, Jasmine arranged a van for us, on a half an hour's notice, with a local driver, Mr. Binh. The van was clean and new. Mr. Binh was very pleasant, and drove us to the other places we wanted to visit including Cholon, Binh Tay Market, Vietnamese Crepe Ngọc Sơn for lunch, Vincom Center, Bitexco Tower, back to our hotel then to Vinh Khanh for our seafood dinner. Mr. Binh also helped us with ordering our food despite the language barrier.

Their rates are very reasonable. No fuss.
Thank you so much Jasmine and crew! Highly recommend Xin Chao Private Vietnam Tours!❤

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank ninimd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 31, 2018

Our group of 5 took the Chi Minh city tour with guide Ms Dung,
The rickshaw ride was an incredible experience; it was one of the highlights of our tour, being part of the flow of the city traffic was exhilarating. I highly recommend this city tour Ms Dung is versatile and adapted the tour when she realized we enjoyed more interactive touring rather than just tourist areas and muesems. Very friendly, caring and above all fun. She has an incredible grasp of the history and day to day knowledge and ability to convey this knowledge with her guests

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank TracyCBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 31, 2018 via mobile

Phuong was a fantastic guide for our family today on our private tour of Ho Chi Minh city.

We started our day at 9am and finished at around 3.30pm. In one day with Phuong, using the air conditioned ford transit van to move between locations, we were able to see 5 different districts within the city. We got to walk some of the narrow laneways of the markets (flower, wet, scooter, fabric), visit an old temple as well as a newer one which was (Cao Dai religion). We had a fantastic Pho for lunch at Phu-Vuong, visited District 7 (rich area filled mostly with expats), visit Reunification Palace and also are many other interesting things.

Phuong had detailed knowledge on the city and its history and we would highly recommend her and Private Vietnam Tours. We first used this company back in 2011 when it was just Mr Loc and it is just as good today and we will be recommending it to everyone.

Date of experience: December 2018
2  Thank jimmygz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews