We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth Staying”
Review of Elios Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Elios Hotel
Ranked #71 of 453 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth Staying”
Reviewed July 21, 2009

This hotel is good value for your money in down town Ho Chi Minh City. It is situated close to a great hub of activities. The hotel is popular with Westerners and provided good, clean and affordable accommedation. The hotel provides a good breakfast and the staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seymour64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    463
    173
    45
    23
See reviews for
162
404
94
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2009

Stayed here for three nights mid-July, arriving straight off the bus from Phnom Penh with no reservation. Rack rates were discounted to $55 but managed to get a rate $10 lower (warned that the room was window-less). No problem with the room - small but comfortable, clean and tidy, pretty well-equipped and decent bathroom with shower-stall only. Lack of window not a major hassle - indeed, probably made for quieter nights. The landings can be a little noisy sometimes though. Friendly, helpful staff and an OK breakfast. Location is in the thick of the tourist ghetto, making the hotel easy to get back to as every taxi knows the street, and allowing guests to enjoy the myriad bars and cafes dotted around the area. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dipolog city
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2009

I chose this hotel because of the good reviews on tripadvisor. I'm confirming that all of the positive reviews are correct. Its in a very good location - in the backpacker's area. lots of travel agencies to book local tours with. i did the vietnamese cooking lesson at the vietnamese cookery center and had so much fun!

upon our arrival we were told they were all out of nonsmoking rooms despite the fact that we had a confimed reservation. lucky for us that meant a free upgrade for the first night. upon seeing the de luxe room, we decided to upgrade until the rest of our stay. the standard room was just a bit too cramped.

service is very efficient and fast. there is a guy who waits at the entrance to see if there are hotel guests trying to cross the street. hotel staff are all corteous and housekeeping service is very good. i was there on my birthday and was surprised to find a birthday card and a gift (chocolates) from hotel management waiting for me on my bed. what a lovely surprise!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2009

This hotel is Excellent for the price .. I went to Viet Nam the month of Feb 2008 with my familiies during the new year week. This hotel have a great breafeast, great location from Ben Thanh market also. The restaurant on the top floor have a nice view of the city. It's easy to cross the street with a bell boy. Great and nice staff at the hotel. We stay at the hotel for almost a week.. If you do a tour , the hotel can keep all your luggages and bring it up when you are returning at the hotel. We went on a tour for 14 days and they kept every luggages in a safe place.

It's an excellent 3 stars hotel for a great price

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank visitorcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2009

We stayed for 3 nites in a park view room on the 8th floor, bed was comfy, room was very clean with tea/coffee making facilities, TV, and good sized bathroom. air con was good also. We had no issue with traffic noise from the street. breakfast in the morning was spot on. hotel is well located for the Ben Thanh markets and other city sights. Staff were very helpful and friendly. I would defo stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottymain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2009

This hotel is conveniently located in the tourist strip of Phan Gu Lau. It is a fairly new building, well-maintained where everything works. The rooms were neat and clean. If possible ask for rooms with a 'garden-view'. Avoid the 11th Floor.

The buffet breakfast offers a great spread ! WiFi is on and off, but that is probably the room we were in. The staff were generally helpful.

Most of the guests were tourists - a mix of asian and western, young and old, and seemed to staying for a few nights. Hope this helps.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PonsSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2009

I had a very enjoyable stay here. The staff are accomodating and eager to assist. I came here with my grandparents (aged 70) and they enjoyed the stay as much as I did. Helpful service include luggage holding - they looked after a couple of suitcases as we travelled further north, then we were able to pick them up on our way home. Rooms are clean and well maintained (make sure you ask for non-smoking if you don't smoke). Resturant upstairs has a nice breakfast- fine start to the day. However, the markets and resturants nearby are better places for lunches and evening meals. The hotel is more costly than those surrounding it although well worth it.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clanchadder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#45 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,507 reviews
0.5 mi away
GK Central Hotel
GK Central Hotel
#47 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.5 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#38 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#36 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,946 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
#67 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
#81 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elios Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elios Hotel

Property: Elios Hotel
Address: 233 Pham Ngu Lao St. | Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#42 Best Value Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#49 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Elios Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elios Hotel is an international 3-star hotel, enjoys its location in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City, within working distance of fabulous shopping as well as the city’s business and entertainment districts. We boast of eye-catching, spectacular park view and all 80 cozy rooms are elegant and modern designed with your utmost comfort in mind. Elios Hotel, a home away from home, will offer a pleasant stay with all your needs is satisfied. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Elios Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elios Hotel Saigon
Elios Hotel Ho Chi Minh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing