We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently located good hotel...”
Review of Elios Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Elios Hotel
Ranked #74 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located conveniently adjacent to the walking street, night market and just opposite the public park. There are many good and famous restaurants in walking distance from the hotel. Rooms are generally good and clean, I consider just value for money.

Stayed: December 2012
1  Thank Satyajit_Borah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliosHotel, Director of Sales at Elios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Dr_Satyajit_Borah,

Thank you very much for your stay with us and save your time for writing nice reviews about Elios Hotel. We do appreciated for that

Near around Elios Hotel, there are have some Indian restaurant, you can come and enjoy next time

Thanks for your using Elios Hotel and we look forward to welcome you again

All the best to you!

Tran Hoang Anh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (989)
There are newer reviews for Elios Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

443 - 449 of 989 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013

In the heart of the nightlife, two very nice front desk staff ladies . Included breakfast was as good as we have ever had, the room was better than 3 star , they organized our tours this hotel meets everyones needs , we will be back, from the doorman to the kitchen staff they are truly tops

Room Tip: the room we had was fine 1004
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliosHotel, Director of Sales at Elios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear john m,

Warmest greetings from Elios Hotel!

We are all at Elios Hotel so happy to serve you recently, and that was great you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you and we look forward to welcome you back!

Thank you & best regards,

Tran Hoang Anh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Good location . The welcome by Myra Trank could not be better,The included Breakfast offered lots of choice its better then 3 star close to the night life . The rooms are very clean an the staff arranged 3 great day tours and got the taxi to get us on the day we left, why would you stay anywhere alse

Room Tip: There are no bad ones
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wazza62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliosHotel, Director of Sales at Elios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Wazza62,

Warmest greetings from Elios Hotel!

Thank you very much for stay with us. We are happy that you have a wonderful stay with us.

We try to do our best in order to deliver our best service to you and our value guests

We are looking forward to welcome you back again

All the best!

Tran Hoang Anh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The rooms are clean and a decent size. the staff are attentive and friendly. The free Breakfast is a large buffet selection served on the top floor overlooking the city. It's a great location with all the main tourists sites within an easy walk.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank JordanMegz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliosHotel, Director of Sales at Elios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear JordanMegz,

Warmest greetings from Elios Hotel,

It is so great that you had very pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our buffet breakfast. We do hope that you will stay with us again and we look forward to have many chances to serve you

All the best!

Tran Hoang Anh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This hotel, located opposite a large park, is well located. Only a short walk to many interesting attractions, including Thanh Ben market, Saigon opera house and Saigon river.
Staff are very friendly, rooms clean & comfortable, and the restaurant and bar on the 12th floor has a large terrace. Breakfasts here are excellent, taken in the large air conditioned room or outside with a great view.
There is a reasonable gym as well. We found this hotel to be very good value.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank suzanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliosHotel, Director of Sales at Elios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear suzanf,

Warmest greetings from Elios Hotel!

Thank you very much for your stay with us and take time to write positive comments on Tripadvisor

We are very happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. We do hope that we shall have more chance to serve you again

All the best!


Tran Hoang Anh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

If stoping in Saigon this is a great city hotel in good location it may be3star but is much better staff on front desk great cant remover his name but the guy with glasses was fanstastic if you want tours book Kim's at front desk pick up and drop off are right out side crossing the road is different just walk at steady pace do not STOP

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 607Rob56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliosHotel, Director of Sales at Elios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear 607Rob56,

Warmest greetings from Elios Hotel!

We were very please to welcome you to Elios Hotel and glad to service you during your stay

Your positive review is great motivation for us and we are continue doing our best to delivery great service to our valued guests

Thank you and we look forward to welcome you back to us again

All the best!


Tran Hoang Anh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I had recently attended a FAM Trip to HCMC and was placed in Elios Hotel and my experience was really good. It's a great hotel with a really friendly boss (Mr.John) and staff. The hotel overlooks a lovely park and within minutes you can reach the Ben Thanh Market and Saigon Square. At the reception they will provide you a free map of the city.My room and bathroom was really clean complete with all amenities. The breakfast spread at this hotel is good with lovely pastries and fruits as well as Vietnamese food, - you would not feel it's a 3 star hotel at all and it's located at the top floor of the hotel with an excellent view of the city. I will definitely recommend and stay at this hotel again in the near future. A special thanks to Mr.John for speaking to me and for letting us know about Saigon Square!

Room Tip: Try not to pick a room facing the main road.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PriyaTawde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliosHotel, Director of Sales at Elios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Priya,

Warmest greetings from Elios Hotel!

We were delighted to welcome you during your Fam Trip in Ho Chi Minh City. Thank you very much for great comments on Tripadvisor. We're appreciated!

We hope that you will promote more for Vietnam in your country and Elios Hotel will have chances to serve more tourists

Thank you very much and see you again

Best regards,


Tran Hoang Anh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#51 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,543 reviews
0.2 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#37 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,055 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liberty Hotel Saigon Greenview
Liberty Hotel Saigon Greenview
#107 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
GK Central Hotel
GK Central Hotel
#57 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
520 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#67 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
533 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#31 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elios Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elios Hotel

Address: 233 Pham Ngu Lao St. | Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#40 Best Value Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#49 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $36 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elios Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elios Hotel is an international 3-star hotel, enjoys its location in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City, within working distance of fabulous shopping as well as the city’s business and entertainment districts. We boast of eye-catching, spectacular park view and all 80 cozy rooms are elegant and modern designed with your utmost comfort in mind. Elios Hotel, a home away from home, will offer a pleasant stay with all your needs is satisfied. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Elios Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elios Hotel Saigon
Elios Hotel Ho Chi Minh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing