We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1st Class Rösti”
Review of Swiss House Saigon - CLOSED

Swiss House Saigon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: German, Swiss, European, Austrian, International, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Serving authentic Swiss Food such as Raclette & Cheesefondue cooked by Swiss Chef
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“1st Class Rösti”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Perfect Service and truely the best Rösti in SEA - would say this Rösti also in Switzerland would be outstanding. Thanks for bringing a bit homeland to Saigon!

Helpful?
Thank Grandstream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swisshousesaigon, Owner at Swiss House Saigon, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Grandstream,

thank you for taking your time to review us on TA.

I am delighted about your statement that our Rösti is the best in SEA - even at top Swiss level.
This confirms that we are on the right way with our slogan: Swiss Quality!

Once again, thank you very much,

Jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    23
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
150 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Super and Authentic Swiss Food in the Heart of Saigon”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Went there for a meal with a small group, we were personally welcomed by the Chef and Owner, Jack, and he proposed a nice selection of food for our international group of diners to try.

The food as excellently prepared, delicious and the service was extremely friendly and forthcoming.

Anyone looking for a 'slice of Switzerland' in the heart of Saigon / Ho Chi Minh City must visit this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abu-Ashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swisshousesaigon, Owner at Swiss House Saigon, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Abu-Ashley,

thank you for taking your time to review us on TA.

I am glad you enjoyed both, my recommendation and the food. Rest assured that I will share your comment with our employees.

Kind regards,

Jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg, Danmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best snitzel in the City”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

So good that we came back the day after. Sweet staff and nothing to complain about:)
Bonuspoint: They served dark bread (the real one that the serve in Denmark) as a small starter! 5 stars! Thanks for a great experience:)

Helpful?
1 Thank Bigschack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swisshousesaigon, Owner at Swiss House Saigon, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Bigshack,

Thank you for taking your time to review our services on TA.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us - especially our Schnitzels...

Kind regards,

Jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

We expected so much more reading all the reviews. Food is very average, fondue stretched (not proper Swiss fondue, too liquid). The owner lady and staff are lovely, but we were disappointed about the Swiss chef, not even welcoming or speaking with us after dinner. He seemed busy with doing accounting on another table, even though there were no other guests. It was expensive for what we received. Truly wish them all the best with improving to the true Swiss hospitality. It does not take much to make a difference.

Helpful?
Thank Cristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swisshousesaigon, Owner at Swiss House Saigon, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Christina M

Thank you for taking your time to share yur experience at the Swiss House Saigon.

We are concerned about your comments and that we failed to meet your expectations.
If you would have let us known about your dissatisfaction of the Cheesefondue – you would have most likely got both – a new Fondue and an interaction with the Chef. Surprisingly, we
usually do get only good comments about our Fondue.

We look forward serving you again at the Swiss House Saigon to fulfill your expectations.

Best regards,
Jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taiwan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Authentic Swiss & German food”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

We visited this restaurant as 7 ppl group and order 7 diiffernt main course, cheese fondue by several different cheese mix created great aroma. Knocle was super crispy outside and tender inside well cook to create the pink color meat. The corn cake with brown sauce mushroom chicken is already on my Saigon comfort food list. You could find all of the food under dedicated preparation. We'll back.

Helpful?
Thank leeyuanyuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swisshousesaigon, Owner at Swiss House Saigon, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear leeyuanyuan,

Thank you very much for visiting the Swiss House Saigon and for taking your time to review us on TA. We are glad you enjoyed your evening with us and appreciate your positive review, which is a great award for us.
We hope to welcome you back soon,

Jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swiss House Saigon also viewed

 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing