We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet Haven in Centre of HCM” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bich Duyen Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bich Duyen Hotel
Ranked #29 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quiet Haven in Centre of HCM”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stayed twice, a total of 7 nights and we were very happy that we had been recommended this by friends. You are located up a small lane in the middle of tourist central and this is a great base from which to explore the city.

After a day in the hustle of the city it was a relief to come back to this safe, friendly place where staff always ask how your day had been and did their best to help and advise. We arranged some of our internal travel through the Hotel prior to arriving in Vietnam and everything was handled professionally and organised for us when we arrived.

I suggest you book your airport transfer with them, if you need it - comfortable and hassle-free. They picked us up in the middle of the night and staff were on-site to welcome us when we arrived. For modest budget accommodation it doesn't get much better that this.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KennJR2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    612
    399
    90
    14
    11
See reviews for
144
483
126
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Bich Duyen (pronounced as Bikh Di-een) Hotel

EXCELLENT but VERY AFFORDABLE accommodations, FRIENDLY staff, and a STRATEGIC LOCATION for a stroll in the city.

It feels like I'm back home when I need only to walk from my house to go places and have a great time (and go shopping, too)! Great tourist locations within the city can be reached either by walking or by short taxi rides if you did not book the city tour. This I did with the help of the simple map provided by the staff. I felt safer getting 'lost' in Ho Chi Minh City with their map!

There's a park nearby for early morning jogging! The breakfast menu they have is a great introduction to Vietnamese cuisine (loved the noodles!!!! YUM!!!!). They also help do tour bookings,currency change, and many other services that help make a tourist's experience a lot more easier, safer and more convenient.

My best regards to the dashing Chien [I hope I'm correctly spelling his name] and the lovely Hue. Thank you for making me and my family feel at ease.

When I go back, Bich Duyen Hotel is where I'll stay again! Bich Duyen Hotel is highly recommended for everyone. As it is said in Vietnam, Bich Duyen, Number 1! :)

Room Tip: I definitely lost some weight climbing up and down the stairs to and from the fourth floor! A plus o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterD'Rock D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bairnsdale, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

This hotel is small and quiet but in the best location for tourists, staff cannot speak great English but I suppose we should be speaking Vietnamese and we had no problem communicating with the staff between fits of laughter and smiles all round the rooms are big enough and have ensuites the breakfast is simple but always fresh and hot the coffee is great will be back when we have time just great, like staying at a good friends mother's house love it

Room Tip: no lift stay low
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iain B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

Third time stay at this hotel every time I visit Vietnam. I like its friendly staffs and the service is excellent.Affordable price, peaceful location, tasty breakfast (love their beef noodle), the staffs even help me to book tour for Mekong Delta and arrange my trip to Hoi An ancient town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniels W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Clean and with a very friendly staff, we spent our first nights in Vietnam in this hotel. The room is very nice. The staff helped us with all further bookings - Mekong Delta, Bus to Dalat, etc.
We were overall very impressed and hope some day to be back.
Thank you all for making our stay with you feel like I was visiting family!.
Recommended!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philryan60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed at this hotel at three different occasions during a christmas trip 2013-2014 together with my family. Clean, perfectly located (in the backpacker district on a quiet backstreet), good breakfast, helpful staff. Recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ErikLilja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was ok. The double bed was pretty small for a hotel and so was the room (we had a double bed private ensuite).

We went to long hostel a few days earlier, but it was fully booked for our last nights in Ho chi Minh city, so we had to change to another one.

The rooms in long hostel were cheaper and both the room and bed were bigger. So if you can, I would go there.

They also turn of the electricity in your room when you go out, so nothing will charge while you're away and you can't really store anything perishable in the fridge.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.5 mi away
Minh Chau Hotel
Minh Chau Hotel
#30 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.1 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#34 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,884 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#41 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#49 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
#76 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ngoc Linh Hotel
Ngoc Linh Hotel
#71 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bich Duyen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bich Duyen Hotel

Property: Bich Duyen Hotel
Address: 4 283, Pham Ngu Lao | 1 District, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#17 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bich Duyen Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bich Duyen hotel is located in the heart of the Backpacker area, quiet, clean air, 5 minutes walk to Ben Thanh market, tour booking, shop, bank, park etc. all within walking distance. We serve free breakfast, tea, coffee, pineapple juice and we have high speed internet. Reception staff warmly welcome guests like family and will give you advice about anything you want to know about Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Bich Duyen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bich Duyen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing