We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great and good value...”
Review of Bich Duyen Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bich Duyen Hotel
Ranked #33 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2013

after browsing thr tripadvisor, decided to stay in Bich Duyen hotel...considering small and cosy... Chanh was very friendly and nice. He help us book tour, give us some places to dinner and attractions to go about and help us with the rental of the bike. Particularly, i quite like the idea is the removing of shoes once step into the hotel and walking barefooted up to the room, kitchen area and lobby...it feels like home... (free wifi too)
Our room was on the top floor (level 5). It may and defintely is tiring climbing 100staircases (no lift at all) twice or thrice a day so backpack would be a good idea instead of dragging your luggage. The room was big enough for 2 person, neat and tidy, toilet was very clean too.
Location wise, it is located in a small alley and we will lost a few times when scooting back to the hotel. But still quite a distance away from the tourise attraction (example: ben taut market, post office etc) but the surrounding has quite a few nice local food stalls and pubs at night...
Breakfast everyday is egg, bread and banana...simple and nice!

Overall, its a great place an i will defintely stay here again... Thanks Chanh!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PEili K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

513 - 519 of 1,229 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2013

This is not the biggest or fanciest hotel, but clean, comfortable and value for money.
NO LIFT!! steep narrow stairs, not fun when on the higher floors after a day of walking about.
room was small, but had windows, clean, comfortable and a good basic breakfast as well. very friendly & helpful staff, they booked all our train tickets for us.
great base to explore HCM city. don't expect the Hilton for less than $25/night and you won;t be disappointed.

Room Tip: ask for a low floor room unless you are very fit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Me and my friend stayed 2 nights. and its a good choice to consider Bich Duyen because we only pay 56$ which includes taxi going back to airport. they are so flexible and efficient when it comes to customers that why id like to go back here for my next vacation! Good job guys!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xrystian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I only stayed one night as I was passing through Sigon. The staff were friendly, the room was basic but comfortable - especially the bed, softest I've slept in whilst travelling Vietnam. I had an early start the next day and the staff helped with booking a taxi etc.

Great location in the heart of the city with a fun bustling atmosphere. Getting to the hotel isn't immediately obvious as it is in an alley off the main road - but the taxi guy pointed me in the right direction.

On holiday I don't tend to spend much time in a hotel room - this hotel is a great base for a for a fun city. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaR730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

One of the nicest places we stayed in our 5 week trip around Southeast Asia. Decent price (breakfast included!), nice rooms, good location, and tremendously friendly staff. Seriously - they deserve a prize for customer service and going the extra mile. Highly recommended, cheers

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

This hotel is located on a back alley away from the hustle bustle of Saigon - clean rooms, decent breakfast, friendly staff. Certainly worth the price we paid, and good with advice about ongoing buses, etc.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bawaga98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stopped here in March for 3 nights as family of 3 , staff super friendly & always polite & cheerful. We had triple room ,big double & single on 4 th floor, no lift but being our second visit to Vietnam find it good exercise but tiring after a long day. Rooms are small but you do only sleep there, breakfast adequate but if you find youself wanting head down to BuiVui and grab a soup. All in all nothing to fault @ $27 per night for 3 with breakfast.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0 mi away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#105 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
834 reviews
0.1 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#38 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,169 reviews
1.4 mi away
Minh Chau Hotel
Minh Chau Hotel
#54 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#68 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
545 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#47 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,579 reviews
0.6 mi away
LeBlanc Saigon
LeBlanc Saigon
#91 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bich Duyen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bich Duyen Hotel

Address: 4 283, Pham Ngu Lao | 1 District, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $17 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bich Duyen Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bich Duyen hotel is located in the heart of the Backpacker area, quiet, clean air, 5 minutes walk to Ben Thanh market, tour booking, shop, bank, park etc. all within walking distance. We serve free breakfast, tea, coffee, pineapple juice and we have high speed internet. Reception staff warmly welcome guests like family and will give you advice about anything you want to know about Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Bich Duyen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bich Duyen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing