We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bich Duyen Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Bich Duyen Hotel to your Saves list
Bich Duyen Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   283/4 Pham Ngu Lao | 1 District, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 422 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Shropshire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in January 2013 for 3 nights. I booked it based on TA reviews back in August and I'm glad I booked in advance! Chang was so helpful, our room was clean and comfortable and the breakfasts were fine, if basic. It was simply the best value for money. We were on the 4th floor which was the only negative with no lift, but no doubt helped to lose a few pounds!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Shropshirefoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    576
    361
    76
    9
    11
See reviews for
133
435
119
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kirkham, UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

A first class area, In No 1 District close to the many and varied travel agents. Take a beer, with Internet in the lobby, sit on the steps and watch the world go by. Rooms, en suite are cool, clean and represent excellent value. The staff are friendly and helpful, arranging pick ups from airport, recommended! Breakfasts are fine with juice, hot drinks, fruit and eggs on demand.
I would recommend this hotel unreservedly. With 3 nights bed and breakfast, an airport pick up, laundry and a few beers the bill was less than 100 dollars. Stay here you will not regret it!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RobertKirkham_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed two nights in October 2012. Rooms are basic but clean. Ditto with breakfast. We stayed on the forth floor, which was a bit of a pain in terms of navigating the tight and steep staircase. So if possible, I would suggest requesting a room close to the ground as there is no lift.

Chanh speaks great English and is super friendly.

The location of the Hotel is central in terms of accessing the city. Its positioned down an alley, which provides relief from the traffic. We tried to book when we returned to HCMC to fly home and it was booked out, so it could be worthwhile booking in advance.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Avontuur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osoyoos, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed at the Bich Duyen on two separate occasions. The location is great, down a quiet alley, between the two main streets in the tourist area. The rooms are spotless, the staff is excellent, very helpful when trying to find out where places are and how to get there. Beds are comfy. Breakfast is the usual eggs and baguette...cooked and served quickly. Lots of juice and coffee. Showers are ok, water never got really hot but they were warm. Internet is sketchy. We were on the same floor as a router and still had a very weak signal. And the system kept shutting down and have to be reset at least once a day.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a window at the front. Even though it is over the alley, it is still quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClaudiaWood52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I can't say enough about this place.
Great and safe location, spotless comfortable rooms, delicious included breakfast, bargain prices, and the best staff imaginable - genuinely care about your experience, not just working.
We spent two nights there and then they held our baggage when we took a trip to the Mekong Delta. When we returned late at night, they even let us shower.
They spent probably an hour talking to us at one point about different travel options.
I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilynoelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Just spent 3 nights at this hotel, clean rooms and comfy beds make this hotel excellent value for the £8 a night we paid.
Right in heart of the tourist area with plenty of bars and eateries around.
Ming checked us in the first night and cooked our eggs in the morning, he was very helpful and helped plan our trips and where to see.
Top tip. When arriving at the airport go to the domestic taxi rank as this will be half the price of the taxis at arrivals, expect to pay about $10 to get to the city.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank drawbridgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Right in the centre of the tourist area close to restaurants and bars. Staff absolutely amazing and will help in every way possible. Some good organised tours of the cu chi tunnels and the city from here.
Rooms fantastic value for money!
Located in a side street so avoids the noise of the main street.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank littlemissgallivant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#24 of 422 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,657 reviews
1.5 mi away
Minh Chau Hotel
Minh Chau Hotel
#21 of 422 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 379 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
#20 of 422 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Elegant Inn
Elegant Inn
#23 of 422 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 765 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#28 of 422 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,389 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#32 of 422 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bich Duyen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bich Duyen Hotel

Property: Bich Duyen Hotel
Address: 283/4 Pham Ngu Lao | 1 District, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#17 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bich Duyen Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bich Duyen hotel is located in the heart of the Backpacker area, quiet, clean air, 5 minutes walk to Ben Thanh market, tour booking, shop, bank, park etc. all within walking distance. We serve free breakfast, tea, coffee, pineapple juice and we have high speed internet. Reception staff warmly welcome guests like family and will give you advice about anything you want to know about Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Bich Duyen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bich Duyen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing