We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, nice staff”
Review of Bich Duyen Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bich Duyen Hotel
Ranked #27 of 453 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Den haag
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good location, nice staff”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Super hotel on a great location in the centre of Saigon. Staff is really nice and well English speaking. If you send an email to the hotel you'll receive a fast reply. The showers are great. Be prepared to walk up many stairs.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michiel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    628
    411
    90
    14
    11
See reviews for
148
496
129
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Scotland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Don't get me wrong, perfectly decent hotel, and cheap, but did have its faults.

The staff were, in my humble opinion, a little unprofessional and would continue talking to other people when speaking with us. They were friendly enough but it all felt very false and forced. Having staying in other budget hotels in the area this is not always the case.

Initially we stayed in one of the superior rooms which was very pleasant. Decent bed, and good shower. More than adequate especially considering what we were paying. We had initially only booked for a couple of nights and asked if we could stay one more. The same room was no available and we decided to chance it and take the more basic room. Absolute hole. We both felt ill after leaving. I can say that it was the hotel room but it did smell funny, had no windows and very poor ventilation. The AC went on and off and the fan was broken. When we asked for someone to look at the fan we were told it would be fixed - nothing was done.

Perfeclty fine hotel, but definitely opt for a room with a window. For a few dollars more the An An 2 hotel would be my recommendation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SylvieF90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
176 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 369 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

If you go in knowing that this is a budget hotel, it's hard to do much better! Stayed here a week!

Pros: Staff super friendly and helpful (quite fascinating if you consider that they work EVERY day of the week), excellent value, good location, safe, clean, free internet with good connection, decent breakfast, in an alley so you don't hear outside traffic.

Cons: Room (single) pretty small, bad laundry washing, not really any hot water, paper thin walls so if your neighbours are noisy, it will be noisy (but if they're quiet, it will be quiet).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gohabsgo2028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 4 nights over the new year. The hotel is down one of the alleys off the main road lots of amenities etc nearby. Sights of the city are easily walkable. The rooms we had are spacious, very clean and well maintained. The breakfast was nice also. The staff are a little hit and miss but overall helpful. We'd stay here again if back in the city.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed here for three nights and loved the location tucked away in a lovely alleyway in the busy district one area. Hotel very clean, beds comfortable and breakfast fab and price per night excellent. Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Syeh66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

It is set in a quiet alley off a very busy and noisy road, so that you enjoy the proximity of things while being quiet.
The rooms are super clean and sufficiently spacious. Room has a double bed and a single bed. Though I'll trade the single bed for a bigger bathroom and larger double bed. The breakfast is included which is nice however it is bread and eggs or bread and jam. Bread is ok, jam is average. The juice is bad. The tea is ok. Nice attention is the fresh bananas available.
The wifi works fine. The staff is friendly and helpful. They also have a laundry service but do not put anything delicate or expect a dry cleaning high quality service.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank webenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

After a very long long journey from Chiang Mai, Thailand, me and my wife need a deep rest. The hotel was quiet and clean enough. It's locate in the heart of tourists attention, you can walk to Ben Thanh market within 15 minutes. Nightlife was very good; there's a lot of pub, bar and food around the hotel. Breakfast was very yummy. We're happy of all things except a stair; after a whole day walked around Saigon, we had to climb up a very high stair to 4th floor but it's just a little problem.

Room Tip: Don't need to pay for extra window, believe me! It's not necessary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luckanavong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.4 mi away
Minh Chau Hotel
Minh Chau Hotel
#33 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.1 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#36 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,947 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#45 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#54 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ngoc Linh Hotel
Ngoc Linh Hotel
#72 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
#81 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bich Duyen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bich Duyen Hotel

Property: Bich Duyen Hotel
Address: 4 283, Pham Ngu Lao | 1 District, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#17 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bich Duyen Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bich Duyen hotel is located in the heart of the Backpacker area, quiet, clean air, 5 minutes walk to Ben Thanh market, tour booking, shop, bank, park etc. all within walking distance. We serve free breakfast, tea, coffee, pineapple juice and we have high speed internet. Reception staff warmly welcome guests like family and will give you advice about anything you want to know about Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bich Duyen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bich Duyen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing