We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheesecake to die for!”
Review of Cheesecake Ngon

Cheesecake Ngon
Ranked #12 of 105 Dessert in Ho Chi Minh City
Cuisines: Australian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Cheesecakes Ngon was created when two Australian brothers had a vision to combine delicious tasting cheesecakes with a social conscience; to make a positive difference in the world through business.
Saigon
1 review
“Cheesecake to die for!”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I've been to this out-of-the-way cafe on several occasions, and it's well worth the trip. The Aussie's that run it are so friendly, and the cheesecake is superb and always fresh. We own our own cafe and love their cheesecake so much that we decided to serve it as well! They also deliver, which is wonderful too. It's hard to find good fuit-flavored cheesecake, and they definitely own the market in Ho Chi Minh City! Great job, guys!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vietmom2boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    13
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Authentic cheesecake and rare level of service”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Travelling in vietnam it is hard to find places that have even half decent customer service. But Cheesecake Ngon goes above and beyond, and the cake is delicious. The coffee is good too and the shop is very pleasant. The guys that run the shop will make you feel at home and you could easily go there everyday you're in HCM!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simeon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious cheesecake”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The whole experience including the customer service at Cheesecake Ngon was fantastic. The cheesecake was delicious and melted in your mouth. I highly recommend that you spread the word and get out there and taste it for yourself. You will not regret it!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raging O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best Cheesecake in Saigon”
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

The friendly guys at Cheesecake Ngon do an amazing job, they really have mastered the art of making cheesecake, they taste beautiful! I highly recommend paying them a visit!

Helpful?
Thank matthewknight1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious Cheesecakes, Friendly with Great Service.”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

What an awesome place. Had the pleasure of consuming many cheesecake slices at this happy cafe'. When your away from home and missing your wife's cheesecakes, these guys nail the next best thing!! ;)
Relaxed, friendly and clean environment.
The owners commitment to making a difference in the live's of the local community is inspiring as well. Big Tick from me.
Defiantly worth calling into for a coffee and cheesecake when in HCMC next.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheesecake Ngon also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Cheesecake Ngon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing