We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good locale, friendly staff, quiet, clean and safe”
Review of Ngoc Minh Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ngoc Minh Hotel
Ranked #175 of 453 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Aussie
2 reviews
“Good locale, friendly staff, quiet, clean and safe”
Reviewed October 16, 2009

Great location in a neat quiet little alley away from the main street. Staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were fine having both air con and a fan. Breakfast on the roof was a lovely way to start the day, it was quite substantial and included a banana plus tropical fruit.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank movingon66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    109
    38
    12
    12
See reviews for
37
104
44
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
2 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2009

I have just returned to Australia from my second stay at Ngoc Minh Hotel. It is truly like a home away from home. The staff here (especially the wonderful Duoc!) are fantastic. I stayed there for 3 weeks this time, I did not want to leave. The hotel rooms are very very clean and it is in such a great spot. Its easy to get anywhere from there. Breakfast (included in the price of the room) is one of the best I've had in Vietnam and the rooftop breakfast area is absolutly delightful! All rooms have a fridge, TV, air-con and a bathroom. Everything you need! I was with a group of people in Ho Chi Minh to do some volunteer work in some orphanages and Duoc's help proved to be invaluable to our group. I can highly, highly recommend this Hotel. Already looking forward to my next stay there!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sara_star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2009

We stayed at Ngoc Minh for over a month and loved it!! There are many great things that can be said about the place. It's really a good value for your money. Breakfast, WIFI and daily cleaning are included. We particulalry enjoyed having our breakfast on the roof top terrace every morning. We also relaxed there in the afternoons and evenings. The place is very clean and the staff are very very friendly. Duoc who was at the reception everyday is one of the most helpful and kind people we've ever met. He has excellent English and knowledge about many things. He was able to assist us with anything and everything. We enjoyed many laughs and basically had a very good time there. The place is also very central and close to all things including restaurants, bars, parks etc. However it is in not on the main road so it is also nice and quiet. It is situated in a gorgeous little alley .I would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone. We couldn't have made a better choice!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford-Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2009

I along with a group stayed in this hotel for two weeks from the end of Sept to the start of October,I have to say the service was nothing short of excellent! The manager Duoc was such a helpful guy.Anything was not beyond his reach to do for you.He will have a very warm welcome for you upon arrival and will make your stay feel like a home away from home.Ngoc Minh hotel is clean and tidy and good value for money also! Really enjoyed my stay!
Denise

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casey084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2009

This hotel was just fantastic...i travelled with a group of volunteers for HOW (Helping Orphans Worldwide), we had the most amazing trip and then to stay at NGOC MINH with the manager Duoc looking after us all was brillant. He is the most helpful person and with the rest of the staff this hotel was great to come back to in the evenings. You can be sure u felt safe at all times and Duoc looked after us as if we were his own family... Thank u for this
Michelle

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelly126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panajachel, Guatemala
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2009

I travel with a group of volunteers and we are in love with Ngoc Minh Hotel, and more so with the hotel manager Duoc! He is the main reason we stay here but we also really enjoy the clean rooms, the great staff, the breakfast, and location. Everything about Ngoc Minh says "HOW HOUSE", Our entire group feels at home here and Duoc is the most helpful man you will ever want to meet and he does everything about anything in this city. THANK'S DUOC!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hillary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunei
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2009

Hey Guys,

We had a great time during our Vietnam-Cambodia trip. We stayed at
this hotel. Very warm and friendly personnel. On behalf of my photog
friends (Rudolf, Noynoy and Raul) we would like to say thank you to
the staff especially to Duc Le for being hospitable and making our
stay a pleasant one. We are sure to come there again.

We recommend this hotel!

thanks,
Lee
www.bruneibasketball.com
info@bruneibasketball.com

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BruneiBasketball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.6 mi away
Nguyen Khang Hotel
Nguyen Khang Hotel
#131 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#109 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ngoc Linh Hotel
Ngoc Linh Hotel
#72 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Seventy Hotel
Seventy Hotel
#164 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.4 mi away
DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)
DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)
#168 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dinh Phat Hotel
Dinh Phat Hotel
#177 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ngoc Minh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ngoc Minh Hotel

Property: Ngoc Minh Hotel
Address: 283/11-13 Pham Ngu Lao Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #175 of 453 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ngoc Minh Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the very beginning, the Hotel targets the customers for business and leisure purposes. With the advantage of convenient transportation system, NGOC MINH HOTEL features 20 luxury rooms offering the perfect ambience for both concentrated work and undisturbed relaxation. Amenities include Elevator, Private en-suite bathroom, Deluxe bedding, Mini bar, IDD telephone, Safety box, LCD TV with international satellite reception and dozens of choices, as well as complimentary wireless Internet in-room & throughout the hotel. Today, NGOC MINH HOTEL has become the first choice for the local and international tourists and businessmen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ngoc Minh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ngoc Minh Ho Chi City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing