We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, room and service”
Review of Ngoc Minh Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ngoc Minh Hotel
Ranked #175 of 453 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great location, room and service”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

This place is excellent value for money. The rooms aren't big but they are clean, air-conditioned the showers are hot, and the safe is pretty big. One of us got very sick from street food, and we were glad it was here since they were very comfortable as it was such a nice room. I had a terrible cough while I was there and the main guy downstairs bought me some drugs to help me out. Very nice (even though I was too nervous to take them). Stayed over new years and they gave us cake and red wine! Breakfast is pretty average, but it was perfect for us while we were there. You can walk pretty much everywhere from the hotel. Would stay again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erinmelbourne2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    109
    38
    12
    12
See reviews for
37
104
44
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We stumbled across this hotel by chance and i'm really glad we did. The service was speedy and friendly. The price was very reasonable. The rooms were clean and shower was hot. The beds were comfortable and the free breakfast was very good quality. The receptionist were very helpful and not pushy in anyway. They also spoke very good English.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BamBamBelial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

We were a bunch of 3 backpackers on an unplanned trip in vietnam. Not only the rooms werw affordable but were a good value for money. The staff was extremely friendly, the rooms were clean, had ac, clean bathrooms and the icing on the cake was the terrace breakfast. It has a beautiful terrace which makes this place my fav! Thanks for a pleasant stay.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank dbehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

The staff and owner were very friendly and helpful, really really thumbs up.

The rooms (we had 303 and 103) were very nice, clean and looked new. Bedsheets, pillows, etc were all clean and tidy.

Also, I really liked their strawberry jam, which tasted like those from europe. :-) Thanks!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Markus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Very good value hotel and excellent service from this nice family run hotel.

The breakfast is a nice little bonus to wake up to and rooftop terrace is great for chilling out after a days excursions in Saigon

Would definitely stay here again in a jiffy.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Atif S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben Tre, Vietnam
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Six years living in Vietnam and have lost count of the number of times I have stayed at Ngoc Minh Hotel. It is the only hotel I stay at in Saigon. A great location in an atmospheric lane off Pham Ngu Lao, Ngoc Minh really has it all for either the tourist or business traveller. Clean, air-conditioned rooms and pleasant roof-top garden for breakfast or take your own drinks up for afternoon refreshments. Friendly helpful staff and the recent addition of an elevator makes any of the five floors pleasantly accessible. I can’t recommend this highly enough – like family to me and I consider it my Saigon “home”!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2013

When you walk along the main strip you won't see this hotel as it is tucked down a little alleyway. Don't be worried, that is a good thing as away from the majority of noise and traffic. Of course there is always some noise - it's HCMC after all. The hotel is clean and basic but for the price you can't beat it. If there is anything not to your satisfaction, they will do the best to meet your needs. They even went and bought a rollaway bed so that our family could have separate beds (2 adults and 2 kids). The owners and staff are friendly and welcoming but not too pushy. They can offer tours but we didn't manage to use any as our daughter got sick and we were room bound for most of the time. Be warned beds are firm and pillows are large, but we found that pretty standard in all of Vietnam.

Room Tip: Always try to get a room up high. The further you are from the road, the less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 980Mcfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.6 mi away
Nguyen Khang Hotel
Nguyen Khang Hotel
#131 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#109 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ngoc Linh Hotel
Ngoc Linh Hotel
#72 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Seventy Hotel
Seventy Hotel
#164 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.4 mi away
DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)
DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)
#168 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dinh Phat Hotel
Dinh Phat Hotel
#177 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ngoc Minh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ngoc Minh Hotel

Property: Ngoc Minh Hotel
Address: 283/11-13 Pham Ngu Lao Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #175 of 453 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ngoc Minh Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the very beginning, the Hotel targets the customers for business and leisure purposes. With the advantage of convenient transportation system, NGOC MINH HOTEL features 20 luxury rooms offering the perfect ambience for both concentrated work and undisturbed relaxation. Amenities include Elevator, Private en-suite bathroom, Deluxe bedding, Mini bar, IDD telephone, Safety box, LCD TV with international satellite reception and dozens of choices, as well as complimentary wireless Internet in-room & throughout the hotel. Today, NGOC MINH HOTEL has become the first choice for the local and international tourists and businessmen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ngoc Minh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ngoc Minh Ho Chi City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing