We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet boutique hotel”
Review of Ngoc Minh Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ngoc Minh Hotel
Ranked #233 of 466 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights although we had booked into the owner's brothers hotel in the same lane. This one had a lift, very clean room and small bathroom, with a window but no view. Breakfast was on the roof which was really nice with orchids growing in pots. Staff were friendly and helpful but had limited English. Room was very small but adequate.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 94 of 296 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Ngoc Minh Hotel for three months. June, july and August 2013.

The customer service was excellent.

The rooms weren't five star but worth their rates.

This hotel is in the middle of the district 1 backpackers area. Its a gem

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This was our favourite Hotel of all during our trip to Vietnam. It is tucked away down an Alley, which when you first walk down it feels a little daunting. However, we did arrive about 12:30am. However the Hotel itself is very clean with large, well furnished rooms. The Staff are very helpful & knowledgeable & are happy to help with any travel plans even when you are not booking through the Hotel. It's location is more or less central to HCMC (District 1), with a nice park/ recreation area just across the road. It is also near to the bus station if anyone is planning on using local transport. The Breakfast on offer is nice if somewhat limited. However there are ample cafes, bars etc. nearby offering meals. Breakfast is on the roof of the Hotel, which makes eating pleasant. We spent 2 nights here before going on a trip to the Mekong Delta. The Staff were happy for us to leave our luggage in the Hotel whilst we returned.

I would stay here again & definitely recommend the Hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shaddys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

From reading other comments on TA I can only assume its hit or miss if you get a large and clean room. We were unlucky on this occasion as we were given a tiny room that was really dirty. Including stained bed sheets, grubby walls and tiles. However, the hotel staff were great and breakfast was lovely on the terrace.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Duncan_mcdermid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Very clean hotel, very very very friendly stuff. Our room was big it has A/c and a fan. The wifi in the hotel is free and very good connection. The owner is always keeping an eye on what's happening to ensure every guest is pleased. The receptionist is helpful. It includes a breakfast on the roof of the hotel. The owner is always working by his hand. One morning it was raining from dawn till early morning and breakfast time is from 7 am to 10 am on the roof. We went up to take our breakfast to see all the stuff already cleaned the place from water and the owner was working with them and was drying the chairs with the hair dryer so when we come up the chairs won't be wet. It gives you the feeling of family atmosphere. I would definitely recommend this hotel and also it is in a good location

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Sameh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Lovely little hotel in the middle of district 1, but down a surprisingly quiet side street (which made it a little hard to find). The rooms were on the small side but comfortable, clean and well-appointed. There is a rooftop terrace covered in orchids where a free breakfast is laid on in the morning, and it's also a great place to sit with a cold beer in the afternoon. The family who run it are very friendly and we promised we would stay again if we come back to HCMC!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed here last July 16, the room is small but clean and comfy. The location is very accessible to a nearby restaurant, market place, some tourist attractions, and the bus station coming from Siem Reap/Phnom Pehn. The staff is so nice, informed us on how to roam around Saigon, she give a small map of the area. They arranged our half day Cu Chi Tour, and offered airport transfer for a cheap price. The breakfast is good too, located at the rooftop. Overall, I like this Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosecamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Dinh Phat Hotel
Dinh Phat Hotel
#175 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
87 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel MaiVy
Hotel MaiVy
#313 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
16 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hong Vina Hotel
Hong Vina Hotel
#147 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)
DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)
#149 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
271 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kim Hotel
Kim Hotel
#130 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
202 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#95 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ngoc Minh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ngoc Minh Hotel

Address: 283/11-13 Pham Ngu Lao Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #233 of 466 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $20 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ngoc Minh Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the very beginning, the Hotel targets the customers for business and leisure purposes. With the advantage of convenient transportation system, NGOC MINH HOTEL features 20 luxury rooms offering the perfect ambience for both concentrated work and undisturbed relaxation. Amenities include Elevator, Private en-suite bathroom, Deluxe bedding, Mini bar, IDD telephone, Safety box, LCD TV with international satellite reception and dozens of choices, as well as complimentary wireless Internet in-room & throughout the hotel. Today, NGOC MINH HOTEL has become the first choice for the local and international tourists and businessmen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Ngoc Minh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ngoc Minh Ho Chi City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing