We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel in a quiet, nice section of HCMC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paragon Saigon Hotel
Ranked #61 of 467 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2014

My rundown of Royal Lotus: location was great (walking distance to sights such as Reunification Palace and War Remnants Museum), solid service (not only did they upgrade my room, but also, were very attentive and helpful in booking excursions and fixing any problem I encountered), the room (decent and clean though was pretty much no frills), and the breakfast buffet was also just decent but not that great. The only negative was the wifi connection in the room was very spotty and the signal was weak. Also, the hotel was a touch pricey for HCMC. But, in the end, I would still recommend Royal Lotus.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jplevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (763)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 763 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2014

This is my first experienced to Ho Chi Minh City with my lovely wife. We stayed in a Suite Room, New Wing and it was a good experience for me and wife..The room very nice and well equipped. The location also good, and easy to get a public transport. The price are reasonable. What i like the most is with their staff. We reached there before check in time, then the staff bring me to the spa. We have a good foot massage and really peaceful. Last but not least, thanks to 1 of the staff name HELENE NGUYEN. She is really kind,sweet, helpful and friendly. See her and u will never regret, she is very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shafiqmzfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

this hotel is just new but got simple things wrong - lighting in bathroom in not placed right and dim I needed to do my makeup in the room, shower spray goes everywhere and it is a very deep bath to climb in an out of and elderly person would not be able to do it - quite dangerous.

staff were very friendly and keen to assist but the language barrier was more evident here then at other hotels we stayed at in Vietnam

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelkad72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed in a suite in the New Wing and it was one of the most stylish hotels we have stayed in. We decided to upgrade to a suite because it was such a good price (approx £75 per night) and it was good to have the extra space.

The location of the hotel is great, within walking distance to many nice restaurants, shops and sightseeing.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again if we are ever in HCMC.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Holidaymad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

This is a typical City centre hotel. the rooms were plenty big enough and well equipped. The one odd thing was that, as this is a city centre hotel, there was neither CNN or BBC World available on the TV. Something that had been available every where else. The usual buffet breakfast was excellent with a good choice. The hotel is in an excellent position so that most of the city centre attractions are within walking distance. As always in Vietnam the staff were helpful and welcoming.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leyhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

From the moment you arrive you are greeted with the most accommodating and friendly staff. Wonderful location, short distances to local attractions and eating venues. Room was fresh and clean. We ate in the restaurant every night , the food was sublime . Duty Manager Le Minh Hoang was so friendly and helpful, seeing him around the hotel was like seeing a welcoming friend. Also the bar staff were brilliant and we quickly became addicted to their Baileys Milk ice coffee, better than any Starbucks I've had, Thank you to all the staff at Royal Lotus will definitely stay there again !

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kiri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Unlike most visitors to the hotel (including his holiness) we got to stay 6 nights at the Royal Lotus - excellent modern rooms with all facilities though you might struggle to get a view even on the higher floors.

Staff were extremely helpful with any concerns, I should say enquiries, and quick to respond.

Breakfasts were excellent in range and quality with plenty of 'western choices. As always in Vietnam the fresh fruit was superb.

A large glass fronted lounge with bar in reception but I go round the corner for a cheap beer. We had a little trouble working out what their drinks 'deal' actually was!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Will_Of_The_North
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.4 mi away
Norfolk Hotel Saigon
Norfolk Hotel Saigon
#31 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
341 reviews
0 mi away
Nhat Ha3
Nhat Ha3
#121 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Millennium Boutique Hotel
Millennium Boutique Hotel
#40 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
#35 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
678 reviews
0.4 mi away
Saigon Prince Hotel
Saigon Prince Hotel
#66 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,382 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Hotel Saigon ( Kimdo Hotel)
Royal Hotel Saigon ( Kimdo Hotel...
#101 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paragon Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paragon Saigon Hotel

Address: 22 - 24 Thi Sach Street, Ben Nghe Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly Royal Lotus Hotel Saigon)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 467 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $80 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paragon Saigon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short 3-minute walk from the Opera House and Vincom Shopping Centre, Paragon Saigon Hotel is a modern property which features beautiful French-Vietnamese decor. This 4-star property in Ho Chi Minh City also provides a fitness centre and free Wi-Fi. Stylish and elegant, all the air-conditioned rooms are equipped with a flat-screen TV, minibar and wooden flooring. Suites have a separate living room. En suite bathrooms come with a shower or bathtub. Paragon Saigon Hotel is a 15-minute walk from Ben Thanh Market, the Notre Dame Cathedral and the Reunification Palace. Tan Son Nhat International Airport is a 20-minute drive away. Guests can check e-mails at the business centre, or request for laundry services. Daily newspapers and luggage storage are provided at the 24-hour front desk. The hotel's restaurant serves Vietnamese, Western and Asian cuisines in a contemporary setting. In-room dining is possible with room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Paragon Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing