We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paragon Saigon Hotel
Ranked #61 of 475 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I was a little hesitant to stay at the Royal Lotus after reading some of the reviews, but I was hoping for a place that was clean, comfortable and most of all quiet. We stayed here on two separate occasions in each of the two wings (classic and new) and never had any problems. Both times the rooms were very clean, the beds extremely comfortable and both had nice hot showers. The hotel is located on a small one way street, and therefore the rooms were quiet too. One of our reservations included breakfast which certainly was convenient, but I would highly recommend venturing out and getting a fresh breakfast on the street. Lastly the staff was extremely polite, friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orlie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (777)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

473 - 479 of 777 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

I e-mailed Royal lotus in advance with a request that our family of eight be situated as close as possible together, we ended up on the 2nd, 3rd ,6th & 9th floor !! I was disgusted to find out that my 15 year old daughter had to sleep in a smokers bedroom that was quite frankly disgusting, we filled out on booking NO SMOKING rooms. To there credit they changed the bedroom the next evening after a bit of fuss! Why they only give you one room key is beyond me. A dvd player would have been appreciated as the tv selection was ordinary. The buffet breakfast was ok, but standard fair. The good points were its location so close to the centre, and its redeeming feature was Jack the tour guide operator was excellent. The Gym was excellent on the 9th floor with great views.
No swimming pool or spa, but looks like it is under construction.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 421RichardM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

The room we were given was old & musty smelling !! The corner bath did not have a shower just a hose that you had to hold up to shower !! Impossible to wash hair or shower properly as water was spilling all over the bathroom & toilet (which had to be cleaned up before anyone else can shower) there was no shower screen. Just a curtain that was too short (30cm higher than bath) so water was everywhere ! We could not access Wi Fi in our room & sheets/towels were old & thin.the staff took approx 45 to bring our bags to room which meant we couldn't get ready to go out. I spoke to reception about swapping room but no luck so we were glad to leave the next day ! In my opinion the hotels reception,a few rooms & breakfast room have been renovated to provide nice pictures & get people in then they fill the old rooms up !!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodiandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The Royal Lotus has 2 wings, the old and the new - choose the new for a better room (but more expensive). Our room in the old wing was a bit dated, but clean and spacious.
The staff are WONDERFUL. I was not well soon after I arrived and the staff were so helpful and supportive. Helena from customer services arranged a visit to the local clinic, ordered a taxi and went with me in the taxi to make sure I got there ok. She smoothed matters through when we got there and was very supportive when I came back.
If you are going to Saigon stay at the Royal Lotus. Great location, great food and the staff are so good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Stayed at Royal Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City as my regular hotel (Norfolk Hotel) was full. Deco and rooms are old but clean. Bed was with cheap mattress and pillows. Aircon inconsistent and not cold even at 17 degree celsius. Breakfast is not edible by any standard. I went once and rather go without for next two days. Lousy value for about USD100 per night. Will never stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Always_travelling88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This hotel offers free WIFI in rooms and public areas, and free bottled water in the room. NO ONE in Vietnam drinks the water unless it is bottled or treated - not even the locals!

This hotel is about a 3-minute walk to the Ben Thanh Market or Sai Gon Square, and there are restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Westgalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I paid for a 4 star, but got a 1 star hotel. I refused to stay in the room. I told them that this is not what I saw online. They said I would have to upgrade to get those rooms. BAD BUSINESS practice. STAY AWAY.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Quinten P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.4 mi away
Norfolk Hotel Saigon
Norfolk Hotel Saigon
#43 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
354 reviews
0 mi away
Nhat Ha3
Nhat Ha3
#118 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
170 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa
Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa
#26 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Millennium Boutique Hotel
Millennium Boutique Hotel
#40 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
498 reviews
0.4 mi away
Saigon Prince Hotel
Saigon Prince Hotel
#64 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,397 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Hotel Saigon ( Kimdo Hotel)
Royal Hotel Saigon ( Kimdo Hotel...
#108 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paragon Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paragon Saigon Hotel

Address: 22 - 24 Thi Sach Street, Ben Nghe Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly Royal Lotus Hotel Saigon)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 475 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $80 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paragon Saigon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short 3-minute walk from the Opera House and Vincom Shopping Centre, Paragon Saigon Hotel is a modern property which features beautiful French-Vietnamese decor. This 4-star property in Ho Chi Minh City also provides a fitness centre and free Wi-Fi. Stylish and elegant, all the air-conditioned rooms are equipped with a flat-screen TV, minibar and wooden flooring. Suites have a separate living room. En suite bathrooms come with a shower or bathtub. Paragon Saigon Hotel is a 15-minute walk from Ben Thanh Market, the Notre Dame Cathedral and the Reunification Palace. Tan Son Nhat International Airport is a 20-minute drive away. Guests can check e-mails at the business centre, or request for laundry services. Daily newspapers and luggage storage are provided at the 24-hour front desk. The hotel's restaurant serves Vietnamese, Western and Asian cuisines in a contemporary setting. In-room dining is possible with room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paragon Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing