We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and a good central location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paragon Saigon Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paragon Saigon Hotel
Ranked #50 of 426 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and a good central location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This is a good clean hotel in a central location.The staff are friendly and willing to help. The ground floor bar makes an excellent cappuccino which is great taken on the balcony overlooking the street. The room has a firm mattress and soft fluffy pillows and doona - perfect. The only problem for some people would be the number of steps leading to the reception from the street, maybe a hand rail would be a help. I would certainly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJ1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    205
    83
    27
    14
See reviews for
84
190
52
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Carnoustie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the city for 3 nights and would recommend this hotel. We booked the new wing deluxe room which was very good. Clean, spacious and had good air con. The only thing we had to get used to was the bathroom had glass windows into the room with blinds but was fine. Breakfast was fantastic, but be careful on timing. With many tours picking up at 7.30 it is very busy at about 6.45 and we found the staff struggled to keep some breakfast items stocked up.

The location was excellent, easy walking distance to most sights and the staff with get you a taxi if need be, which are very cheap.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mkinross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Had booked a deluxe room & was put in a tiny room with no window plus when the lights were turned off the aircon also turned off. Being our first day in Vietnam we did not know what to expect. Complained next morning & room changed. Ordered a boxed breakfast for 7.00am early departure on final day, when driver arrived at 7.15 still not ready, left without it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimgail103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Many times to saigon and this times i chose this hotel

Location just in the city centre, behind the the opera house, vincom center mal a high class mall in saigon

I stayed at the old wing, hotel with big lobby, clean and minimalist decor room

Breakfast is the lobby and full american breakfast with pho the famous vietnamese rice noodle soup also the yellow noodle wounton soup

Near to ben tanh market, walking distance just less than 20 minutes, the famous shopping for local products
And along the way are the brand shops also the food

I will stay here again

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Antonthedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We were to stay in Ho Chi Minh City for 4 nights. Our original hotel was a dump and we moved into the Royal Lotus Hotel Saigon and were delighted. We normally do not like staying in fancy hotels but this was an exception. The front desk manager, Mr. Eric Toan, is a gem. This is man who obviously has excellent hotelier experience and his is a young man. We had our iPad stolen by two guys on a motor scooter on the streets of Saigon. We found a small local neighborhood police station. The police spoke little to no English but they asked for our hotel name. They called our hotel and within 15-20 minutes, Mr. Toan arrived to translate and help us fill out the police report. Once we had returned to the hotel, he was very attentive and helpful and he and his front desk staff made our stay here very enjoyable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidPabloAlameda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brabant flamand
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed at your hotel the 27th and the 30th of January. The first night everything was OK but the 30th the room was much smaller and its airco didn't function, Mr Vincent Doy found another one which was very satisfying .
We wanted to thank him again for his precious help.
We have to say that breakfast was not varied at all: there were no cornflakes, no bananes the first time we came, nieither fresh pineapple.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The deluxe room we booked were all gone and so we were automatically upgraded to a better room in the new wing without any issues - great service! We were very happy with the room - spacious, modern, two separate toilets, and a beautiful big bath tub to unwind in. The only con was that the room was on the 3rd floor and we could sometimes hear the noise from the streets (In fact, we heard Gangnam Style being played very loudly on the streets at midnight!) The staff spoke good English and were willing to help. Location is close to many restaurants and shopping. Overall it was a very enjoyable and comfortable stay. Just make absolute sure that you book the new wing, not the classic wing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Millennium Boutique Hotel
Millennium Boutique Hotel
#55 of 426 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 stars 210 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa
Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa
#23 of 426 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 stars 528 reviews
0.5 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Ho...
#35 of 426 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Northern Hotel Saigon
Northern Hotel Saigon
#97 of 426 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 stars 386 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silverland Sakyo Hotel & Spa
Silverland Sakyo Hotel & Spa
#14 of 426 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 494 reviews
1.1 mi away
EdenStar Saigon Hotel
EdenStar Saigon Hotel
#47 of 426 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paragon Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paragon Saigon Hotel

Property: Paragon Saigon Hotel
Address: 22 - 24 Thi Sach Street, Ben Nghe Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly Royal Lotus Hotel Saigon)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 426 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Paragon Saigon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short 3-minute walk from the Opera House and Vincom Shopping Centre, Paragon Saigon Hotel (formerly Royal Lotus Hotel Saigon) is a modern property which features beautiful French-Vietnamese decor. This 4-star property in Ho Chi Minh City also provides a fitness centre and free Wi-Fi. Stylish and elegant, all the air-conditioned rooms are equipped with a flat-screen TV, minibar and wooden flooring. Suites have a separate living room. En suite bathrooms come with a shower or bathtub. Paragon Saigon Hotel is a 15-minute walk from Ben Thanh Market, the Notre Dame Cathedral and the Reunification Palace. Tan Son Nhat International Airport is a 20-minute drive away. Guests can check e-mails at the business centre, or request for laundry services. Daily newspapers and luggage storage are provided at the 24-hour front desk. The hotel's restaurant serves Vietnamese, Western and Asian cuisines in a contemporary setting. In-room dining is possible with room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Paragon Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing