We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (661)
Filter reviews
661 results
Traveler rating
330
253
53
18
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
253
53
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom apartment washing machine saigon zoo poolside restaurant full kitchen three bedroom great apartment buffalo tours large pool laundry room family stay home away from home family mart cheap taxi ride convenience store great facilities great pool
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 661 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2017

The rooms we had for 4 adults and 2 children were large,spacious and very clean.The Playground really was wonderful for young children but be aware of the deck around the beautiful pool on hot days.It is made of a sort of plastic I think and it burns the feet.a really hot.The breakfast was good but I wouldn't choose to eat dinner there again as it was blah. Not bad,but blah.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerSomerset, Manager at Somerset Ho Chi Minh City, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2017

Dear Christine
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience at Somerset Ho Chi Minh City. I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for selecting us as your preferred accommodation choice for your vacation.

We are happy to have met your expectations and endeavor to continually delight our residents whenever they stay with us.
Thank you for your valued patronage. We look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.

Yours sincerely


Nguyen Huu Dang
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

Each apartment is spacious and fitted with the most modern n luxurious appliances and furnishings.
Truly a home away from home!
There's a family mart right across the street.

Breakfast is alright but the restaurant serves up mediocre meals during lunch.
For less than USD7, they serve free flow beer during happy hrs!

We took mostly GRAB n Uber from this hotel to town. Within 2km, each ride should cost only USD1-2 depending on timing n demand.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank aurora7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerSomerset, Manager at Somerset Ho Chi Minh City, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2017

Dear valued resident
Thank you for your feedback
We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. We look forward
to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.

Cheers

Nguyen Huu Dang
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights. The first 2 we were woken at 3am by work on the next door construction site starting. The constant echoing of steel framing being unloaded meant sleep was impossible until 5.30am. We were thankful moved to a quieter room for our last 2 nights. On the last night we ordered room service - extremely disappointing the size of the meal was in no way represented by the images. Our beef and broccoli with rice (for 145,000 dong) consisted of 3 small broccoli florets and about 10 slivers of beef. I will attempt to attach a photo.
Location is also not handy to many restaurants and cafes.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank RachGabara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerSomerset, Manager at Somerset Ho Chi Minh City, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2017

Dear Ms Gabara

Thank you for leaving your feedback

We regret that construction near our property happen during your stay.
This is new construction, and we are planning to install double glazing to avoid the noise. We are trying our best to accommodate all guests' requests, however, this will take some time for us to implement.

Regarding the food, we have share your feedback with the chef to improve the quality.

We look forward to your kind support and understanding.


Cheers


Nguyen Huu Dang
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017

Great location. Modern. Clean. Spacious. We loved it. Great staff in a modern setting.
Lots of space for a family and the aces to a kitchen really helps to bring down the ice rally cost of a holiday. It's a must for a family.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Watsie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerSomerset, Manager at Somerset Ho Chi Minh City, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Dear Valued Resident

Thank you for your kind feedback
We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

Once again, thank you for your valued patronage.
We look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.

Yours sincerely

Nguyen Huu Dang
Operations Manager of Somerset Ho Chi Minh City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile

Conveniently located on the edge of District 1 next to Saigon Zoo & Botanical Gardens, we stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment.
Good size rooms, large lounge/dining room with separate kitchen area all in good condition. Couldn't get wifi in bedrooms, but no issue in lounge area.
Asked for a high floor/quiet room, was given a low floor right next to kids playground and bar area, not great but noise was OK.
Breakfast area is small but accommodating to get the day started with limited selection. There is a Family Mart store literally outside the entrance for other necessities.
Staff were extremely helpful, would suggest the hotel do something to reduce the sewer smell as you approach reception.
Happy to stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Malkey_AUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerSomerset, Manager at Somerset Ho Chi Minh City, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Dear Malkey

Thank you for your kind feedback.
We regret that due to limited of 3 bedroom and already occupied by long stay guests for most of the high floor, we were unable to arrange your request for this time. We have fixed and strengthened the internet access for the bedroom.

We have been trying to improve the Sewage treatment but due to thee structure of the property from beginning, we could not eliminate the smell completely. There is still happening for certain time during the day due to the current process of treatment. However, we are still working with expert company for further improvement.

Once again, thank you for making us one of your preferred accommodation choices. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again at any one of our serviced residences.

Yours sincerely

Nguyen Huu Dang
Operations Manager of Somerset Ho Chi Minh City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews