We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$76
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$75
View deal
Agoda.com
$54
View deal
Expedia.com$75
eDreams$76
Destinia.com$78
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (766)
Filter reviews
766 results
Traveler rating
394
285
59
20
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
394
285
59
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom apartment washing machine full kitchen large pool nice apartment family stay would definitely stay here again stayed here for nights main attractions breakfast was included taxi vietnam city district gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
619 - 624 of 766 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2011

Couldn't ask for more. Somerset Ho Chi Minh City is a perfect hotel for families. The room is huge and the service is excellent and yet the price is resonable.
They have a very nice pool and beautiful children playground. Tennis court is another adding point for this hotel. The good thing is that they offers shuttle bus to down town, markets, and some city atractions. Remember to ask for the shuttle schedule when you check in.
Separate tour desk is right at the lobby where you can get all tour info. The staff here are very helpful, polite and friendly in general. I and my family enjoyed our stay very much. Will definitely come back again.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank chungmvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2011

The hotel staff were very accommodating & friendly. They helped us with directions especially places to go for food. The location of the hotel is great but there are not much to shop around. The package we purchased included breakfast. Breakfast is at the cafe just next to the pool. Breakfast is nothing to shout about as the food served is only bread, sausages, eggs & some noodles and of course orange juice & coffee & tea. If you are late for breakfast, there will be nothing left.
We went to a massage place just down the road. The price was reasonable but the massage was horrible. They placed a wet towel on my face without asking me if I had makeup on.
Please becareful of taxi drivers in Ho Chi Minh City. There are alot of "fake" taxis out there. You should not pay more than 50 Dongs to any location within the city. Please speak to the reception on this as we got cheated once; on our way back to the hotel from Ben Thanh market.

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ongjanice1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2011

There were 5 of us on this trip, us, my parents and the mother in law. The apartments were large, clean and comfortable, perfect. The location is on the outskirts of District 1, there's not too much in immediate walking distance so if you don't mind getting a taxi everywhere it's fine. Taxi's are very cheap and easy to find. The pool area is large but there's only a few sun lounges. The breakfast is in the restaurant which is small but the food is delicious and the staff lovely. The only thing is it's too small at breakfast when everyone goes down. There's a great small supermarket on site with everything you need so we ended up making our own breakfast. There's a newer Somerset a few more blocks in closer to town behind the American Embassy that looks nicer and more central.

A great place to stay if you have small kids, but as we didn't, there were so many children there the noise levels were quite high around the pool etc.

In summary it's clean large and great value if your travelling with the family.

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank disport
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2011

the best option in town for family with children!the apartments are huge, clean and well maintenence and equipt .

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GadiB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011

We stayed 3-nights at the Somerset and like all places, there were some things we loved and others that we didn't. In general, it is immaculately clean even though it doesn't look like a new hotel, the service at reception and concierge is also very good. They took copies of our passports (just like they do everywhere in communist Vietnam) at check-in, but this was fast and hassle-free. Concierge was particularly helpful providing Vietnamese translation to taxi-drivers.
PRO's:
*Massive apartments- we booked a 2-bedroom executive apartment trough Agoda. This would be better described as a 3-bedroom. Living areas are huge and full kitchen.
*Clean- not sure how they keep the grout between tiles looking so clean, the cleaniless of this place is faultless.
*Quiet- no traffic noise, we were up on the 9th floor.
*$1AU taxi trip into main shopping district.
*Friendly, accommodating staff- nothing was a hassle.
*Huge pool that gets heaps of sun (nice and warm!) with very very friendly pool attendant.
*Great outdoor kids play area with soft-fall- although not well shaded.
CON's:
*Perhaps would check out Chancellor Court next time- much closer to shopping districts, although for $1 cab fare, this was not a big deal.
*It is dated, although well maintained and clean.
*The biggest downside of this place is the terrible breakfast.

We would definitely stay again, for the price ($139/night) and size- great value.

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iluv2travelSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews