We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful location away from city centre” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences
Ranked #65 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Rotorua
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Peaceful location away from city centre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

Family of three generations stayed for four nights at this hotel. Upgraded to three bedroom apartment which was perfect for us. Yes it is a distance from the city but as we were picked up for tours it didn't worry us and on the day we visited the city we used the free ferry service which was great. Little supermarket very handy for stocking up on snacks and we followed recommendations on trip advisor and ate at local restaurant (Song Trang) which was obviously popular with the locals and served very good, cheap food. Breakfast selection quite adequate and we enjoyed the pool. If you want to have a variety of handy shopping and restaurants this hotel is not for you but we actually enjoyed being out of the intense bustle that is Ho Chi Minh City!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WetaRotorua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    81
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
131
49
6
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

This property was an oasis within this busy city. We had a 2 bedroom suite which was beautiful and very clean and comfortable. The tariffs are expensive, but great value for money in my opinion. Highly recommended..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GNW1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
99 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stayed there for three nights and was surprised by the size of the apartment! We were upgraded from 2-bedroom apartment to 3-bedroom apartment with a living room, dining room, kitchen, balcony, three bedrooms, three toilets and two bathrooms. The apartment was well-equipped and super clean. We went there during the anti-Chinese riots. As we are Chinese, we are concerned about the safety in the downtown but the staff were very helpful on advising us patiently. The hotel with great view of Saigon River is located far away from HCM City, but they provide daily shuttle bus and jetty as scheduled. It wasn't a problem for us at all as the jetty ride was actually very relaxing.

The breakfast was great. It was a mix of Vietnamese and western food. There is a swimming pool facing the Saigon River. We didn't have time to try it out, would love to try it next time!

It was a pleasant stay and we highly recommend this residence to you all especially you are travelling with your families and big group of friends. We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: River view and higher floors are recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

The apartment was absolutely enormous. I had booked a 1 bedroom one but was upgraded to 2 bedroom.. The cleanliness was of a really high standard for such a huge place and the staff were fantastic, so friendly and helpful. A small supermarket was 3 mins walk away as was a very good restaurant.. The grounds were well kept with 2pools. The super fast boat shuttle takes you downtown/return (complimentary). I would stay in this establishment again without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobar, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

I was blown away by the size of the apartment and the great view we had, was a very lovely hotel to stay in. The only down side for me was the location they do have a shuttle and boat to town which takes around 25mins, so if you don't mind the ride into town then this is the place to stay

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bwalker91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

This hotel is a little bit far from HCM city centre, but you can get there by free shuttle, so no problem Being far from the centre it is also far from noise & pollution: I think it is a very good solution for holidaymakers. The hotel has not rooms, it has apartments: so we were given a two bedrooms apartment with lounge, kitchen & balcony over the Saigon River. There is also a very nice swimming pool overlooking the river. Very pleasant indeed. The only drawback is that the hotel needs some more maintenance. But I would definetely recommend The Saigon Domaine to all my friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

This is a fantastic place to stay when you first land in Vietnam recovering from your journey or relax before your journey home. We were upgraded to a 2 bed apartment which was a bargain for what we paid. Bed lovely and comfy, huge sitting/dining room/ kitchen The views from our balcony over the city were stunning. We sat sipping drinks taking in the atmosphere. There was some street noise on the 8th floor but this minimal and added to the atmosphere.
Breakfast by the river was a lovely start to each morning. The pool was not huge but big enough for those that wanted to use it each time we wanted to have a dip there were places to sit and enjoy the cool water especially after a long hot day exploring in the city.
The motorboat trip into the city was fantastic addition to the accommodation . . we had a personal launch on some of the trips we made.
We would certainly recommend the trip to the Cu Chi Tunnels by boat from here as this was a highlight of our stay . . (the hotel have the information or book on line - Les Rives). We were picked up and dropped off at the hotel dock saved a long hot and uncomfortable journey on a mini bus, and replaced that with a fast fun day out with lunch on the boat included, also as there were only a few on the boat it made the tour of the tunnels more personal.
All in all highly recommended.

Room Tip: Both of the river views are stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank naughtydel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.5 mi away
Riverside Serviced Apartments
Riverside Serviced Apartments
#66 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sherwood Residence
Sherwood Residence
#26 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
1.9 mi away
Somerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City
Somerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City
#86 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Somerset Chancellor Court
Somerset Chancellor Court
#70 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
2.9 mi away
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City
#39 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.0 mi away
Capri by Fraser Ho Chi Minh City
Capri by Fraser Ho Chi Minh City
#116 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences

Property: Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences
Address: 1057 Binh Quoi Street | Ward 28, Binh Thanh district, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#21 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#29 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#42 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences 4.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warmest greetings and welcome you to Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences & Hotels. Embraced by gentle Saigon river, designed and developed to the highest standard, Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences & Hotels ensures to the peaceful, quiet environment of a private home and high quality living comforts with spacious suite boutique. Its location on Thanh Da green island in Ho Chi Minh city provides a unique environment with free city shuttles by speed boat and mini bus within 15 minutes connected to the city center ( known as Saigon, district 1 ) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing