We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning views” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences
Ranked #64 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Stunning views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

This is a fantastic place to stay when you first land in Vietnam recovering from your journey or relax before your journey home. We were upgraded to a 2 bed apartment which was a bargain for what we paid. Bed lovely and comfy, huge sitting/dining room/ kitchen The views from our balcony over the city were stunning. We sat sipping drinks taking in the atmosphere. There was some street noise on the 8th floor but this minimal and added to the atmosphere.
Breakfast by the river was a lovely start to each morning. The pool was not huge but big enough for those that wanted to use it each time we wanted to have a dip there were places to sit and enjoy the cool water especially after a long hot day exploring in the city.
The motorboat trip into the city was fantastic addition to the accommodation . . we had a personal launch on some of the trips we made.
We would certainly recommend the trip to the Cu Chi Tunnels by boat from here as this was a highlight of our stay . . (the hotel have the information or book on line - Les Rives). We were picked up and dropped off at the hotel dock saved a long hot and uncomfortable journey on a mini bus, and replaced that with a fast fun day out with lunch on the boat included, also as there were only a few on the boat it made the tour of the tunnels more personal.
All in all highly recommended.

Room Tip: Both of the river views are stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank naughtydel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    81
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
131
49
6
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

We arrived in HCM by bus & then got a taxi from district 1 to the hotel. We began to wonder if we'd regret being out of town but all doubts disappeared on our arrival. We'd booked a 2 bedroom apartment for a family of 4 but were given a very spacious 3 bedrooms overlooking the river - fabulous! Our kids loved the space, the pools & the (free) boat trips into town. Really enjoyed our stay & very happy to recommend this hotel to others

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Level Contributor
105 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is not brand new, but clean and well-kept. For some reason we got upgraded to a three bedroom suite, which was huuuuuge and even though we couldn't use all the rooms it was nice to be living with so much space.
The hotel is located a bit from district 1. We weren't in a hurry to get to district 1 but even if you want to go there, they have shuttle busses and boat rides for free during the day. It really wasnt a problem and instead we got to live a place where it was a bit more quiet.
The pool is not very big, but it's fine. There's a small kids pool to, but don't expect a resort with a waterworld playground if you bring the kids. However there's a playroom inside.
The breakfast was fine. Not the best we've had in Saigon though, but good enough. I would recommend that the hotel gets better at cleaning the tea and coffee machines though. They get very dirty during breakfast and it doesn't look very inviting.
Other then that we really had a good time and enjoyed ourselves.
By the way. there's a local crab dining hall down the road. It was very good. They don't understand a word of english, but that was really part of the charm. Just point to someone elses dinner and copy ;)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CasperH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

I feel so lucky to have found this place! When we walked into our apartment we were staggered at the space, it was a 2 bedroom (although we had only expected a 1 bedroom) and the living room was incredible. It was beautifully furnished and it was so lovely I didn't want to waste any time by going out. If we could have extended our stay, we would have. The staff are amazingly friendly and helpful and every meal we had was absolutely delicious. Our room was facing the road and although there is a very slight murmur of road noise, we weren't at all disturbed by it and we slept incredibly well. We also enjoyed watching the local children playing outside in the evenings from our spacious balcony. The ability to do some of our washing was fantastic and we also liked the opportunity to buy wine, a baguette, ham and cheese from the shop downstairs and make our own basic snack. We had our tours organised and being out of the hustle and bustle suited us, so we didn't even bother going on the boat as we were so happy relaxing in our apartment or around the hotel.
We definitely recommend this wonderful place.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChristchurchJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

I was looking for a place with enough room to hold meetings for several days while in HCM. I emailed back and forth with the staff who were able to help me find an apartment with a large living room. It was perfect for what I needed. The apartment was clean and well maintained. My views of the Saigon River were great. Breakfast is served right on the river. I was very happy with my stay and will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Email the staff and ask them questions. The river view is preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AustinP13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my partner before returning to the UK after a two week holiday in Vietnam. I can't speak highly enough of the apartments, the staff and the facilities. Absolute brilliant place to stay, the apartments are enormous and well appointed. The location may not suit everyone but if you have been to Saigon before then that won't be an issue - a boat/bus shuttle is provided to D1 and a cab is very reasonable.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Patrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Ireland
Level Contributor
217 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Our family of 4 were upgraded to a 3 bed (booked 2) for our 2 night stay. Accommodation v comfortable - suggest you go for river view as there was some road noise (didn't bother us due to jet lag).

Not much around restaurant wise so best eat in the city as their hotel menu is limited and expensive.

Speedboat into town was a blast.

Would go back.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JMHGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.5 mi away
Riverside Serviced Apartments
Riverside Serviced Apartments
#67 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sherwood Residence
Sherwood Residence
#25 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
1.9 mi away
Somerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City
Somerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City
#86 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City
#41 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
3.4 mi away
Somerset Chancellor Court
Somerset Chancellor Court
#68 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.0 mi away
Capri by Fraser Ho Chi Minh City
Capri by Fraser Ho Chi Minh City
#116 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences

Property: Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences
Address: 1057 Binh Quoi Street | Ward 28, Binh Thanh district, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#21 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#29 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#41 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences 4.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warmest greetings and welcome you to Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences & Hotels. Embraced by gentle Saigon river, designed and developed to the highest standard, Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences & Hotels ensures to the peaceful, quiet environment of a private home and high quality living comforts with spacious suite boutique. Its location on Thanh Da green island in Ho Chi Minh city provides a unique environment with free city shuttles by speed boat and mini bus within 15 minutes connected to the city center ( known as Saigon, district 1 ) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing