We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartments and a short speed boat ride away from city center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences
Ranked #70 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great apartments and a short speed boat ride away from city center”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I stayed here in a business trip in a 3 bedroom apartment with 2 colleagues. I really enjoyed the place and the food. The breakfast on the water is excellent. They have a free speed boat to the city which is fun and convenient. Even if you cannot make the bus you can take a short cab ride which is pretty cheap to this place which is a bit out of town. Not much around the hotel but the place is clean and very big.

Overall I really liked staying here and so did my other colleagues.

Room Tip: Top floor is the best but they are only 2 bedroom places... but they are HUGE!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucian0Cunha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    83
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
135
52
6
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Londres
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We did not know if we had to choose a hotel in town, but as we wanted a really good value for money, AND a pool, we decided to trust the reviews and book there.

We had booked a 1 bedroom flat for 4 nights which has been upgraded to a 3 bedroom flat with a River View in the higher floors (as per my request). The River View is much quieter and as this incredible sense of peace! The flat itself was stunning, with very comfortable bed and pillows and very good toiletries products.The downside for us was the shower (room 6D) which could be a little more bleached on the inside joints and tiles.

The staff is incredibly helpful and seem to be happy to work there. Breakfast are just incredible, served on the river side, with a wide choice of Asian (Vietnamese soup, Dim Sum) and continental food with fresh juices. We certainly haven’t been disappointed! .

The pool is a tiny bit cold but has plenty of sun from the early hours of the morning. We really appreciated the special touches such as the bath towels, the icy water and fruits served to the guest by the pool!

The hotel is a bit remote but you can catch the shuttle or the boat even though they don’t run late at night (last shuttle from town is at 9.45pm) but a taxi ride was roughly around 170 000 D so quite affordable to stay away from the madness.

It is true that the front of the hotel is based on a rather popular 2 lanes street with an open front space where few kids do play but they are very quiet as moreover, the security guards are just 2 metres away. We never experienced any disagreement .

Room Tip: river side rooms are better: amazing view and quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nono19fr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wakefield
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for the last 3 nights of our time in Vietnam having been in the country for 2 weeks. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment- very nice....but don't believe the hotel claims to be peaceful.
We were recommended to ask for a room facing the river, which we got. But there is a river both back and front! Our view was lovely but despite being on the 10th floor the road was very busy and noisy from bikes, with a local cafe on one side and karaoke bar the other. This latter establishment opened until 6 am when we were there and was extremely noisy.
The hotel proudly claims to be a member of the Prestige hotels of the world. They say they are "surrounded by natural beauty, combining peace, elegance and tradition" This is untrue- the area outside the hotel is very scruffy being a play area for local kids at night.
Now having been in Vietnam for 2 weeks you might think I am naive but I did expect more from this hotel and there is some misrepresentation around the claim of "peace"

Room Tip: We were told on trip advisor to ask for a river view room. This is what we got, but we should have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank flocktonfeedback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Good
- Really quite nice apartments
- Fully equipped with dishwasher, washing machine, wifi, etc
- Location isn't great but they offer a free bus or free speedboat.
- Great view for breakfast, on the riverfront on a pontoon
- The front gate fellow literally went out on his motorbike to get me a mobile Sim card. Very nice of him.
- Pool was nice and relaxing

Not So Good
- Some were better than others, but the staff were not the best English speakers. Made it a bit difficult after we had just flown in from Australia AND been ripped off by a taxi driver
- The room smelt a bit musty
- Showers (x2) leaked like a sieve so we ended up mopping up the floor each time
- The speedboat was excellent fun, but tended to run at lousy times (no boat after 8am, or between 8am and 4pm, or after 6pm)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

This was our last place to stay after travelling Vietnam, we were looking forward to the pool and chilling, The pool was smaller than I expected and there were only 8 sunloungers for the whole hotel! It states two pools but the other is I would say ornamental in a grassy area, no one used it, would be good for small children though.
Breakfast was a lovely buffet by the Siagon river, both Vietnamese and western catered for.
Apartment was amazing, we were upgraded to a three bedroomed apartment, I requested a high floor with a river view and got it. Massive lounge dining area with tv, dvd and wifi, seperate kitchen, en-suite bedroom with balcony, double and twin room, three toilets!! we felt spoilt after travelling everywhere!
We looked at the gym but didn't use it, looked good, well equipt.
Room service was good, not the most amazing food we'd had but nice enough.
Complimentry speed boat was great though more times during the day in the week would be good, there was also a shuttle bus, do ask where you are picked up from, as we got the boat in one day and the bus back, they told us the wrong place to meet the bus basically a language issue, we had to get a cab back but they reimbursed us.
Staff were pleasant and helpful, english is not great but thats one of the charms of the place doing a bit of sign language and learning a bit of the language too.
There was not much to do outside the hotel though found a nice restaurant caller Moon River out to the right, few minutes walk from the hotel on the right by the river.
Only downside, if you needed to use their computers you were charged and hourly rate, this was the only hotel on our travels that charged, all the others, even the basic hotels had complimentry computers to use in the reception.

Room Tip: High floor, river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sugarpuff8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hieuloc, Director of Sales at Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Sugarpuff8,

Warm greetings from Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences! Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I regret that you've only found 8 sun loungers during your stay, however our hotel normally provide 10 plus 2 sofa areas next to the pool. We certainly do strive to offer all our guests here at Saigon Domaine a most comfortable and enjoyable experience with us and we will be sure to work towards enhancing our communication skills & overall experience for our guests. Indeed, we do charge the use of our computer as it is a modern Apple iMAC 27" and usable in a private Library area.
We appreciate your valuable feedback and it has been effectively transferred to all of our departments.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,
Nguyen Hieu Loc
Leasing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed in Family for our 3 last days in HCMC.
After three weeks of walkarounds in the country and eating outside everyday, what a feeling to get together in the living room as if it was home... The breakast is served on the jetty and is really various with a chef preparing on demand whatever eggs/soups/pho you could ask.
We had a 133m2 and 2 bedrooms appartment, I specifically asked for a top floor one, which we had upon arrival, we spend some time around the pool and hop on the boat to get to the center of the city, what a beautiful souvenir for my parents and my son.

Room Tip: Top floor to admire the river !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fabmeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

The apartment was spacious and well maintained. The ground and facilities well cared for. The reception staff were friendly, helpful and went out of their way to make sure that I had everything I required for my stay. Nothing was too much trouble for them. A great place to relax and use as a base to see Saigon.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.5 mi away
Riverside Serviced Apartments
Riverside Serviced Apartments
#72 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
220 reviews
3.0 mi away
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City
#23 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
521 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sherwood Residence
Sherwood Residence
#9 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Somerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City
Somerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City
#92 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
130 reviews
3.4 mi away
Somerset Chancellor Court
Somerset Chancellor Court
#61 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
307 reviews
3.3 mi away
Norfolk Mansion Saigon
Norfolk Mansion Saigon
#76 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences

Property: Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences
Address: 1057 Binh Quoi Street | Ward 28, Binh Thanh district, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#21 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#29 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#46 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences 4.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warmest greetings and welcome you to Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences & Hotels. Embraced by gentle Saigon river, designed and developed to the highest standard, Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences & Hotels ensures to the peaceful, quiet environment of a private home and high quality living comforts with spacious suite boutique. Its location on Thanh Da green island in Ho Chi Minh city provides a unique environment with free city shuttles by speed boat and mini bus within 15 minutes connected to the city center ( known as Saigon, district 1 ) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing