We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect escape.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences
Ranked #74 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Lyon, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect escape.....”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I've really enjoyed my stay at the hotel, it was quiet, as I've already been to Ho Chi Minh and know the city by heart, I have no intention of staying right in the middle of the crowd, noise and pollution. Saigon Domaine offers a contrast. The strong points were the splendid view, huge luxurious apartments, calm and tranquility, last but not least a great service from all the staff.
Everyday started perfectly with a buffet on the deck next to the riverbank, the view was amazing with all the boats and people passing by. The Room Service Menu was good, as they don't have a restaurant however the drinks were really good, they have some signature one on their menu! The reception was especially helpful for all the restaurants, sightseeing reservations and directions.
It was a pretty great stay, looking forward to come back to Saigon Domaine!"

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean Loic L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    83
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
135
53
6
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, UK
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed here for 5 days over new year and was very pleased with the overall package. The accomodation was clean and very spacious. The boat shuttle great fun and even the tours arranged through the hotel were good value.

We enjoyed the breakfast buffet on the jetty overlooking the river and communicating in English was fairly straightforward. There are some local restaurants which were of good quality and very inexpensive.

Overall we would definately stay here agin the next time we are in Ho Chi Minh city.

Room Tip: Overlooking the river is both quieter and asthetically much nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Asho111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

All this in the middle of a green island just 15 mins away from down town District 1 !

This hotel has been made for every one , active , passive or adventurous customers , take a bike or walk and discover the island , full of little farms and typical landscapes , fishing places , little coffees .
Around the pool or on the deck ,(my favourite place to work or read ) the staff will always be there for u ( as you relax, you can wait a few minutes ...) .
I have tried a few flats and I can tell you that their are all ''welcoming'' , you feel at home immediately.
The plus of this place is that u always have some Art to look at, young contemporary artists living in Vietnam; the owner is always happy to talk about them and their work .

Saigon Domaine is THE place for exigent, independent or demanding customers .
also an other PLUS , is the boat trip , always something to see on the river and the best way to chill out after a day in the city !

Thanks a lot to all the staff , after many stays their are like family !

JJ

Room Tip: 2 choices , river view or the country side view with the city in the back ground . get as high as po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jak M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Great Buffett on the river started every day. The suite was spacious and nice. Clean. The beds were a little hard. It is out of the city center and the restaurants close within walking distance of the hotel are limited. The boat ferry is fun

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Edwellons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights in a 3 bed roomed apartment. I really can't recommend this place highly enough. The apartment was spacious, had a great kitchen and living area, with nice furniture, comfortable beds, and a lovely terrace overlooking the river. The whole hotel has quality and style, although it is slightly faded in places, but in a way that adds to the charm. The swimming pool was lovely, although quite old, and the staff bring you complimentary fresh fruit and iced water when you are by the pool. Our kids ( aged 6, 8 and 9) really loved the pool, and the breakfasts, which had a big range of Western and Vietnamese options. The hotel restaurant is also fine for lunch or supper if you're feeling lazy, although there are a number of good Vietnamese restaurants nearby. The hotel runs a shuttle boat and bus to the town centre, it takes around 15-30 mins depending on the time of day and it is also easy and cheap to get a taxi. So although the hotel is out of town, it is still very easy to get in for sightseeing and a wider choice of restaurants etc. And being slightly out of town is also quite nice, it felt like a welcome break to be in peace and quiet after the bustle of HCM city centre. All the staff are very friendly, helpful and most spoke excellent English. All in all, it was brilliant! I was trying to think of something they could improve, but the only thing I can think of is the coffee at breakfast, which was sometimes a bit cold. Other than that....

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Joanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We checked in for a week here over Christmas. The hotel is a little far from town however they offer boat shuttle which is lovely. The staff are really friendly and helpful and assist with anything. English is good and had no trouble communicating here. The room was amazingly clean and huge . We had a three bedroom four bathroom room on 6th floor . The cleaners do a wonderful job. The pool was clean and our three children loved it. The sauna and gym were also a nice bonus. There is a little store about 50 metres down the road where you can get some items or snacks. The moon restaurant which is about 150 metres down the road has incredible food and cheap prices and the staff a warm and helpful there too. A taxi ride to airport is about 180,000 VD which is about $10-12 AUD . The airport taxis will try and rip you off so only use the taxis that the hotel recommends. Hotel staff happy to call for taxi to take you anywhere and we even had a taxi wait for us at market and bring us back who stopped the metre while he sat idle - We booked tours thru hotel recommendation roads tour and they were very lovely and accommodating with good English guides and fantastic communication via email prior to our arrival. Not many tourist on this side of town. Beds a little hard but apparently this is normal in Vietnam. We enjoyed breakfast on the floating deck and my kids lived the freshly cooked pancakes and waffles prepared by lovely staff. I highly recommend this accommodation.

Room Tip: Recommend this as a stay in Saigon
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Overall the stay was very good, the air was fresh, the view was great (after we insisted on a river view) and breakfast good enough and the space was luxurious. A lady receptionist by the name of Phong or Phung was especially helpful to me.

However I do agree that the timing of speedboat and bus can either be more regular, or guests can make appointments for free if they have a group of people as the bus can take only 10 comfortably.

We also took the private tour by Roadstour (recommended by the hotel) and went to Mekong Delta. We have a group of 6 and paid US $44 for adults and $22 for 1 kid. We are happy with Mr Phung, who is our guide and boss of the small boutique travel company. We went to My Tho and Ben Tre on a private route and did not see much of tourists as most of them went to other islands nearer to HCMC. As I was there during Christmas, the lightings along district one was very beautiful, especially watching it on cyclo in which we had an exciting ride following by a dinner cruise along Saigon River.

Room Tip: Insist on a room facing the river as the one facing roads is noisy and polluted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrigitteLee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.5 mi away
Riverside Serviced Apartments
Riverside Serviced Apartments
#72 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
220 reviews
3.0 mi away
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City
#23 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
521 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sherwood Residence
Sherwood Residence
#10 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Somerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City
Somerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City
#93 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
130 reviews
3.4 mi away
Somerset Chancellor Court
Somerset Chancellor Court
#63 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
308 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Song Saigon
Villa Song Saigon
#2 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences

Property: Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences
Address: 1057 Binh Quoi Street | Ward 28, Binh Thanh district, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#21 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#29 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#47 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences 4.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warmest greetings and welcome you to Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences & Hotels. Embraced by gentle Saigon river, designed and developed to the highest standard, Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences & Hotels ensures to the peaceful, quiet environment of a private home and high quality living comforts with spacious suite boutique. Its location on Thanh Da green island in Ho Chi Minh city provides a unique environment with free city shuttles by speed boat and mini bus within 15 minutes connected to the city center ( known as Saigon, district 1 ) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing